We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Friendly staff and nice accomodations”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Calgary Airport
Ranked #18 of 109 Hotels in Calgary
Certificate of Excellence
Louisville, Ky
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Friendly staff and nice accomodations”
Reviewed 6 August 2014

Enjoyed my recent stay at the Hilton Garden Inn in Calgary. Extremely pleasant, helpful staff and very nice accommodations. The front desk clerks especially provided good directions on taking C-Train to downtown. And, the restaurant staff were always prompt with more coffee and service. I would recommend this hotel if staying in Calgary.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Louie55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer R, Assistant General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Calgary Airport, responded to this review, 30 September 2014
Hi Louie55!

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us! I'm so glad our Front Desk and Restaurant staff provided such great service! We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

812 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    468
    257
    63
    14
    10
See reviews for
150
251
50
260
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sarasota, Florida
Level Contributor
39 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

This hotel is very convenient, and near the airport. Very clean, pleasant accommodation. The beds are the most comfortable we have experienced. Restaurant service was excellent. The airport shuttle is also very convenient.

Room Tip: None - all the rooms are comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JohnBA7411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer R, Assistant General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Calgary Airport, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
Hello!

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our hotel. I’m so happy you enjoyed the Garden Sleep System Beds!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sacramento, United States
1 review
Reviewed 4 August 2014

I had a serious breakdown with my Harley motorcycle. Had it towed to the Harley dealer next door. Stayed here because of location - however, next day I shopped 4 other nearby hotels (Marriott Courtyard, Sandman, Holiday Inn Express, Great Western). None were cheaper. Staff here was great - agreed to store my camping gear until I could return to get my Harley - happened to be almost 3 weeks later. Breakfast great. shuttle was great - waited for me at airport even though I first went to wrong pickup site. this was a great experience/ great place to stay. thanks again to the front desk, shuttle driver, bar and restaurant staff. Eh!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Robert H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer R, Assistant General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Calgary Airport, responded to this review, 15 August 2014
Hi Robert!

Sorry to hear about your Harley, I hope it's been fixed by now! Thank you for taking the time to write about our hotel and staff! We're pretty lucky to have such awesome loyal employees! We hope to see you again next time you’re in town...with a working motorcycle!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed 3 August 2014

Clean hotel with an excellent restaurant staff - very efficient and professional servers. Be aware that hotel is on the opposite side of the airport from the airport entrance. You must allot time (15 minutes) to travel from hotel door to rental car return before your flight's departure.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Janice W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer R, Assistant General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Calgary Airport, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
Hi Janice W,

Thank you for reviewing our hotel! I’m glad you enjoyed your experience at the Garden Inn Grille & Bar. We hope to have you back soon to try our new menu items!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lethbridge, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 30 July 2014

do not stay here if you have babys, cridels are awful and cheep, breakfast is good, rest of the food not, and tale you own pillow if you cant , trust me, other wise look for neck pain as soon as you wake up( horrible pillows)

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Gina P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer R, Assistant General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Calgary Airport, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
Thank you for sharing this quick feedback on your recent stay with us via TripAdvisor. We appreciate your honest input and apologize you were disappointed in your visit. We will keep your comments in mind as we constantly look for new ways to improve our guests' experience, and we hope you will return to stay with us the next time you are in town and let us know how we are doing.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Garrison, New York, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 July 2014

Would recommend this hotel if you want to be near the airport and also have transportation into Calgary. Food was very good and service was excellent. A distance from the city but very easy to get there by public transportation. Near the airport but not noisy. Hotel has a free shuttle to and from airport. Beautiful lobby, hotel is well maintained. Would stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Claire R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer R, Assistant General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Calgary Airport, responded to this review, 15 August 2014
Hello!

Thank you for writing a review about us! I'm glad you enjoyed the food, service and recently renovated lobby! We look forward to seeing you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 25 July 2014

We stayed here the night of our wedding. We checked in late but received excellent service from all the staff that night and the next morning. The room was clean, the jacuzzi worked perfectly and the stay was everything we were looking for.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Stephanie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer R, Assistant General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Calgary Airport, responded to this review, 15 August 2014
Congratulations on your wedding! Thank you for choosing to stay with us on your big day and taking the time to write about it! We hope to see you again on an Anniversary!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Calgary hotels
Northeast Calgary
Best Western Premier Freeport Inn & Suites
Northeast Calgary
Lakeview Signature Inn Calgary Airport
Northeast Calgary
Hotel Clique Calgary Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Northeast Calgary
Radisson Hotel & Conference Centre Calgary Airport
Northeast Calgary
Best Western Plus Port O'Call Hotel
Northeast Calgary
Homewood Suites by Hilton Calgary-Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Calgary Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Calgary Airport

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Calgary Airport
Address: 2335 Pegasus Rd NE, Calgary, Alberta T2E 8C3, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Alberta > Calgary > Northeast Calgary
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Calgary
#10 Business Hotel in Calgary
#15 Family Hotel in Calgary
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Calgary Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 135
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Ebookers, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Calgary Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Calgary Airport Hotel Calgary
Calgary Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Calgary
Calgary Airport Hilton Garden Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing