We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"Lovely Calgary Hotel"”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Calgary Airport
Ranked #17 of 109 Hotels in Calgary
Certificate of Excellence
Terre Haute,IN
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“"Lovely Calgary Hotel"”
Reviewed 17 August 2014

Stayed two nights at this hotel before and after a tour of "Canadian Rockies". An attractive clean hotel with excellent service. Had a banquet type meal fixed and served by their chef, which was very good. Shuttle driver went above and beyond his job, bringing cold bottles of water on our arrival. Good breakfast buffet and restaurant had tasty variety of food. Would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Judy39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer R, Assistant General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Calgary Airport, responded to this review, 7 October 2014
Hello Judy39!

Thank you for your review! We will pass on your nice comments to our kitchen and shuttle departments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

839 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    486
    262
    67
    14
    10
See reviews for
155
266
50
265
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bel Air, Maryland
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2014 via mobile

We started our Alberta vacation here, staying two nights. The accommodations were very enjoyable- the room was spacious, the staff extremely nice, the wifi was free as was the parking.
We arrived late, but still had a good dinner at the hotel restaurant, and the breakfast buffet was substantial. The service was always friendly and cheerful.
The pool was great- plenty big enough for a good swim- and there was also an exercise room open 24/7.
If this is your first trip to Calgary, be aware that the airport includes a lot of undeveloped land. You don't see the airport hotels as soon as you leave the airport; we were pretty sure we were going the wrong direction, but we weren't. Just keep going.
The Aero Space Museum is also just a short (5 minutes?) walk up a very unbusy street.

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Lucylaprof
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer R, Assistant General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Calgary Airport, responded to this review, 7 October 2014
Hi Lucylaprof!

We appreciate you taking the time to write a very detailed review about your enjoyable stay! I'm glad you were able to enjoy all out our great hotel amenities we hope you can come back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Medicine Hat, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
198 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2014

My husband and I stayed here for 1 night before leaving on vacation. The hotel is very clean as are the rooms. Our bed was very comfortable and the shower was great. The free parking is a huge plus as is the complimentary shuttle! Would absolutely stay here again, in fact I already made another reservation.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank We_Love_2_Travel2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer R, Assistant General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Calgary Airport, responded to this review, 30 September 2014
Hello!

Thank you for your wonderful review of our hotel! We hope your next stay is as amazing as this one and thank you for choosing to stay with us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gainesville, FL, United States
1 review
Reviewed 12 August 2014

We really needed a good meal and a good room and we found it here. We didn't arrive until 9:50 pm, and we were tired and hungry from traveling all day. No problem. The dining room was open until 11:00 pm. Perfect! We had a terrific meal with a glass of wine. The room was clean and smelled really fresh. The duvet cover had been laundered, and I was pleased with the shower. I slept great. A helpful hint - the address is on a very small road so make sure you either have directions or a working GPS. We came from USA and couldn't get our GPS working. It looked like an oasis when we found it!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Rebecca D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer R, Assistant General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Calgary Airport, responded to this review, 30 September 2014
Hi Rebecca D!

Thank you for your awesome review! We will pass on your comments to your Restaurant and Housekeeping departments! We hope to see you again soon, and now that you know where we are you won't get lost!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prattsburgh, New York
Level 6 Contributor
125 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2014

It was enjoyable to stay at this hotel. They have a whirlpool and pool with an enclosed outside area. They have beds that you can adjust to the firmness you like. The menu had a large selection to choose from, the food was very good, and presented well. The hair dryer and iron worked.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nancy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer R, Assistant General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Calgary Airport, responded to this review, 30 September 2014
Hello Nancy B,

We're glad you stayed here too! Thank you for writing a review about your stay. I'm happy to hear you enjoyed our Garden Sleep System beds! We hope you will stay with us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montclair
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2014

Stayed here one night before flying home to the east coast. Our room was spacious, clean, and had updated linens and furnishings. The lobby is his and they put out cold drinks and afternoon cookies. Staff were helpful and service was excellent.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank J P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer R, Assistant General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Calgary Airport, responded to this review, 30 September 2014
Hi J P!

Thank you for your review! I'm glad you enjoyed our newly renovated rooms and lobby! I also LOVE the afternoon cookies! We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hilton Head, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 7 August 2014

Tour company selected this hotel as part of the trip plan. Very accommodating and comfortable accommodations. Transport to and from airport was very convenient. This review requires a minimum of 200 characters, so this should fill up this box to complete the survey.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank John K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer R, Assistant General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Calgary Airport, responded to this review, 30 September 2014
Hello John K!

Thank you for writing a review about your stay! I'm happy to hear you enjoyed our accommodating staff, comfortable rooms and shuttle!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Calgary hotels
Northeast Calgary
Hotel Clique Calgary Airport
Northeast Calgary
Radisson Hotel & Conference Centre Calgary Airport
Northeast Calgary
Lakeview Signature Inn Calgary Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Northeast Calgary
Homewood Suites by Hilton Calgary-Airport
Northeast Calgary
Hampton Inn by Hilton Calgary Airport North
Northeast Calgary
Best Western Premier Freeport Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Calgary Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Calgary Airport

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Calgary Airport
Address: 2335 Pegasus Rd NE, Calgary, Alberta T2E 8C3, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Alberta > Calgary > Northeast Calgary
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Calgary
#10 Business Hotel in Calgary
#15 Family Hotel in Calgary
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Calgary Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 135
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Ebookers, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Calgary Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Calgary Airport Hotel Calgary
Calgary Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Calgary
Calgary Airport Hilton Garden Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing