We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An Oasis on Caravan Tour”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Calgary Airport
Ranked #21 of 110 Hotels in Calgary
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 August 2014

The Hilton Garden Inn was the first stop for our Caravan tour of the Canadian Rockies and it was a terrific beginning to a wonderful tour. The staff was friendly and helpful. The restaurant offered delicious selections at reasonable prices. The rooms were comfortable with all the amenities and the swimming pool and hot tub were spacious and clean. With an airport shuttle it made for a great location for travelers into Calgary.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank srobby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer R, Assistant General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Calgary Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2014

Hello srobby!

Thank you for this fantastic review! We are so excited to share it with all of our amazing staff members.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (887)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

523 - 529 of 887 reviews

Reviewed 18 August 2014

Hotel was great, clean and the staff was friendly. Food and bar were good but the fitness center was subpar. Overall staff was helpful, nice and overall I would rate this place a 8.5/10. I will stay hear again.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Fred B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer R, Assistant General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Calgary Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2014

Hello Fred B,

Thank you for your review. I'm glad to hear you plan to return to the hotel. I hope your next stay will be a 10/10!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2014

Stayed two nights at this hotel before and after a tour of "Canadian Rockies". An attractive clean hotel with excellent service. Had a banquet type meal fixed and served by their chef, which was very good. Shuttle driver went above and beyond his job, bringing cold bottles of water on our arrival. Good breakfast buffet and restaurant had tasty variety of food. Would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Judy39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer R, Assistant General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Calgary Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2014

Hello Judy39!

Thank you for your review! We will pass on your nice comments to our kitchen and shuttle departments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2014

We started our Alberta vacation here, staying two nights. The accommodations were very enjoyable- the room was spacious, the staff extremely nice, the wifi was free as was the parking.
We arrived late, but still had a good dinner at the hotel restaurant, and the breakfast buffet was substantial. The service was always friendly and cheerful.
The pool was great- plenty big enough for a good swim- and there was also an exercise room open 24/7.
If this is your first trip to Calgary, be aware that the airport includes a lot of undeveloped land. You don't see the airport hotels as soon as you leave the airport; we were pretty sure we were going the wrong direction, but we weren't. Just keep going.
The Aero Space Museum is also just a short (5 minutes?) walk up a very unbusy street.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Lucylaprof
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer R, Assistant General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Calgary Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2014

Hi Lucylaprof!

We appreciate you taking the time to write a very detailed review about your enjoyable stay! I'm glad you were able to enjoy all out our great hotel amenities we hope you can come back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2014

My husband and I stayed here for 1 night before leaving on vacation. The hotel is very clean as are the rooms. Our bed was very comfortable and the shower was great. The free parking is a huge plus as is the complimentary shuttle! Would absolutely stay here again, in fact I already made another reservation.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank We_Love_2_Travel2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer R, Assistant General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Calgary Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2014

Hello!

Thank you for your wonderful review of our hotel! We hope your next stay is as amazing as this one and thank you for choosing to stay with us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2014

We really needed a good meal and a good room and we found it here. We didn't arrive until 9:50 pm, and we were tired and hungry from traveling all day. No problem. The dining room was open until 11:00 pm. Perfect! We had a terrific meal with a glass of wine. The room was clean and smelled really fresh. The duvet cover had been laundered, and I was pleased with the shower. I slept great. A helpful hint - the address is on a very small road so make sure you either have directions or a working GPS. We came from USA and couldn't get our GPS working. It looked like an oasis when we found it!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Rebecca D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer R, Assistant General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Calgary Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2014

Hi Rebecca D!

Thank you for your awesome review! We will pass on your comments to your Restaurant and Housekeeping departments! We hope to see you again soon, and now that you know where we are you won't get lost!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2014

It was enjoyable to stay at this hotel. They have a whirlpool and pool with an enclosed outside area. They have beds that you can adjust to the firmness you like. The menu had a large selection to choose from, the food was very good, and presented well. The hair dryer and iron worked.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Nancy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer R, Assistant General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Calgary Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2014

Hello Nancy B,

We're glad you stayed here too! Thank you for writing a review about your stay. I'm happy to hear you enjoyed our Garden Sleep System beds! We hope you will stay with us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Calgary hotels
Northeast Calgary
Hampton Inn by Hilton Calgary Airport North
Northeast Calgary
Homewood Suites by Hilton Calgary-Airport
Northeast Calgary
Radisson Hotel & Conference Centre Calgary Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Northeast Calgary
Best Western Premier Freeport Inn & Suites
Northeast Calgary
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Calgary-Airport, AB
Northeast Calgary
Lakeview Signature Inn Calgary Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Calgary Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Calgary Airport

Address: 2335 Pegasus Rd NE, Calgary, Alberta T2E 8C3, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Alberta > Calgary > Northeast Calgary
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Calgary
#10 Business Hotel in Calgary
#12 Family Hotel in Calgary
Price Range: £66 - £111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Calgary Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 135
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Southall Travel, Expedia, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Calgary Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Calgary Airport Hotel Calgary
Calgary Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Calgary
Calgary Airport Hilton Garden Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing