We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not bad, not great” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Super 8 Calgary/Airport

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Super 8 Calgary/Airport
Ranked #76 of 109 Hotels in Calgary
Scarsdale, New York
Level Contributor
57 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Not bad, not great”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2014 via mobile

Overall, it's about what one can expect from a budget place....
Pros:
1. Continental breakfast (the usual offerings, including baked muffins, English muffins, boiled eggs, yogurt, and bananas/apples, but easily above-average quality)
2. Location within a few minutes' walk to a Budget Rent a Car location (we flew in after 9pm, took the shuttle to the hotel, then rented a car the next morning, thereby saving about $30/day over 10 days versus a rental from the airport location; there are other hotels right nearby, too)
Cons:
Decor/furnishings: Dated but still usable, clean

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Sockrateez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
super8calgaryairport, Manager at Super 8 Calgary/Airport, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review, your feedback is very important to us as we strive to meet and exceed all expectations. We are glad that you enjoyed our continental breakfast, we try to provide a variety of choices to our guests. Thank you for choosing the Super 8 Calgary Airport and we hope to accommodate you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

468 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    71
    127
    131
    88
    51
See reviews for
128
109
65
117
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Guelph, Canada
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2014

Travelling for business means that you don't always get what you set out for. Booking of a last minute business trip to Calgary during the week of the Calgary Stampede results in having to take chances on accommodation. I do not normally make the Super 8 chain my first choice but in this case I just needed a bed to sleep in. Although there were little amenities (I like a fitness center and pool) I found the room to be suitably clean and the bed was comfortable for sleeping. The channels advertised in the hotel directory were not all available and when questioning that I was told that the hotel does not provide those channels. My advice to the front desk was to update the directory with the correct details for future guests. Overall the hotel seems a bit dated and could use some fresh paint. Front desk staff was always pleasant, helpful and accommodating where they could be.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jill L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
super8calgaryairport, Manager at Super 8 Calgary/Airport, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Dear Valued Guest,
Many thanks for your kind words! We are glad you enjoyed your stay and we will be looking into making the necessary changes as per your feedback. Safe travels and we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bussum, Holland
Level Contributor
22 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2014

Pro's - large room & beds, well equipped (flatscreen TV, coffeemaker, fridge, microwave, safe, iron & bord, hairdryer, clock radio), excellent water pressure, good location, neat & clean, strong fast WiFi
Con's - poor airco, very simple breakfast

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rick T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
super8calgaryairport, Manager at Super 8 Calgary/Airport, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. Your comments are very important to us and continue to help us as we strive to meet and exceed all expectations. Safe travels and we hope to accommodate you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luneburg, Germany
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2014

Clean room, good beds, very friendly and helpful staff.
Near to airport and some restaurants, good breakfast.
Fast connection to the citycenter( 20 min). Airportshuttle (Box 10, Phone: 22)
Not noisy.( we where able to sleep with open window without ac)
Best value for money on our 4 weeks trip through Canada.
Perfect for arrival and departures ( Late cheque out)
G. and W. Bianchi, Germany

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Willi B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
super8calgaryairport, Manager at Super 8 Calgary/Airport, responded to this review, 21 June 2014
Dear Guest.

We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, thank you for your comments and we hope to see you again on your next trip to Canada!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2014

Oil show attendee - Check in was very good. The room was very good and overall I felt that everyone there was working to meet my needs and allow us to have a pleasant stay.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Gilbert O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
super8calgaryairport, Manager at Super 8 Calgary/Airport, responded to this review, 21 June 2014
Dear Valued guest,

Many thanks for your kind feedback. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and I will be sharing your comments with all our staff. Thank you for choosing the Super 8 Calgary Airport and safe travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Calgary hotels
Northeast Calgary
Comfort Inn & Suites Calgary Airport
Northeast Calgary
Comfort Inn & Suites Airport North
Northeast Calgary
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Calgary-Airport, AB
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Northeast Calgary
Ramada Plaza Calgary Airport Hotel and Conference Centre
Northeast Calgary
Clarion by Choice Hotel and Conference Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Calgary/Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Calgary/Airport

Property: Super 8 Calgary/Airport
Address: 3030 Barlow Trail NE, Calgary, Alberta T1Y 1A2, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Alberta > Calgary > Northeast Calgary
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #76 of 109 Hotels in Calgary
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Calgary/Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Super 8 Calgary/Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Calgary Airport Hotel Calgary
Super Eight Calgary
Calgary Super 8
Calgary Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing