We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Super 8 Calgary Shawnessy Area
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Average 3/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (512)
Filter reviews
512 results
Traveller rating
111
159
121
67
54
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
111
159
121
67
54
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsspruce meadowscontinental breakfastfront desk staffroom was cleanstayed nightsgreat place to staywill stay there againconvenient locationgreat roomc trainsuper8pillowsstampede
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
397 - 402 of 512 reviews
Reviewed 19 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Monica S, General Manager at Super 8 Calgary Shawnessy Area, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 9 May 2014

Good bed, busy place. We stayed on a very busy Thursday night- the hotel was filled with little league hockey players and their parents- very noisy outside but quiet in our room. Good internet connection, good fridge, decent size room. Clean and smell-free! As the hotel was busy with kids we didn't have breakfast there but there seemed to be decent facilities. Good pool. Close to lots of restaurants and shopping. Also good for a quick exit out of town.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank auntietrace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monica S, General Manager at Super 8 Calgary Shawnessy Area, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2014

Thank you for taking time to give us an honest review.

You are so right we can be very busy but we make every effort to ensure that the noise is kept to a minuimum

Super 8 Shawnessy has an excellant location within walking distance of many restaurants shops and major roads

We look forward to seeing you soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2014

We stayed at the hotel for a lacrosse tournament. 4 families had to move rooms due to cleanliness! Our room had food and a pee stain in the pull out bed. We were moved to a new room where we found chewed gum on the floor and my little girl was scared to sit on the toilet! Dirtiest hotel we have ever stayed at! Not enough food at the continental breakfast!!!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank Karyn K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monica S, General Manager at Super 8 Calgary Shawnessy Area, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2014

Thank you for taking time to voice your concerns, we only wish that we had been given more detail during your 2 night stay. As the manager , I had not had an opportunity to hear from you directly. I have taken the liberty to research your concerns regarding your 2 night stay. It is my understanding that within the first minutes of your stay, you did discover that the room was not to your liking. At Super 8 , we pride ourselves on making sure that if we have made mistakes that we correct them as quickly as possible which is what occurred during this incident. Though we did fall down on the first room, we are so happy that you were able to get moved to a second room of your choice and that you stayed for 2 more nights, allowing us that chance to redeem ourselves!!! We are so glad you decided to stay and not check out. Thank you again for expressing your concerns and we look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Monica S, General Manager at Super 8 Calgary Shawnessy Area, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 6 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Monica S, General Manager at Super 8 Calgary Shawnessy Area, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews