We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Travelodge Hotel Calgary International Airport South
Ranked #99 of 110 Hotels in Calgary
Reviewed 10 August 2014

rooms are spacious, comfortable beds, good basic amenities, friendly staff and one can notice a clean room, what else you can expect in this budget category of hotel, the only problem is wifi which is almost no signal in the room...otherwise a decent stay!!!

Room Tip: get ur own internet
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank wildland99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (557)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

302 - 308 of 557 reviews

Reviewed 8 August 2014

Hotel is an average 2 star at best. We stayed on the long weekend and they were booked solid. We booked online and paid $75 a night taxes in. The pool was heated very warm, the rooms were equipped with a comfy bed, flat screen tv and newer carpet. The hotel staff were great they gave us cots at no cost to help accommodate our large group. This hotel is perfect for anyone looking to grab a cheap room near the airport.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank Traveller12234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014

We checked in Aug 5th to depart Aug 6th, when we got here we were surprised to see the pool was closed, even though I had called to see if it was open and they said yes, everything smelled like smoke and incense and the room was filthy. Also, NOT A SINGLE working pop machine in the entire building!! The book in room and website says there are 3 vending and 3 soda machines but none work. When I asked guest services, they said: Im not sure, but did nothing about it. And this location is the only travelodge in the city that doesnt have continental breakfast. And no working wifi, ive tried on 2 different phones to connect. So thank you Travelodge, I have no Wifi, soda machines or swimming pool.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank alyssa_rae0914
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Customer service was non existent. Asked for a room close to other members of my group. Was told we could only do this on the day of visit. 1st time that has ever happened to me in any of my hotel stays. While waiting for friends to check in, other customers were complaining of dirty showers, bedding in their rooms that they just checked into. Plumbing is questionable. The toilet flush wasn't working properly. The toilet was mounted to the floor properly. It sits at an odd angle to the bathroom. I thought it was just our room; but all 3 families in our group have the same set up. Pictures on the hotel website show what the hotel may have looked like 15-20 years ago. The condition has only gone downhill. Maintenance and upkeep are sub par at best. Carpets are stained in the hallways and rooms. Paint is peeling off the walls. Hallways on the second floor (where ice and vending machine are located) smell of body odor and cigarette smoke. I wouldn't recommend this hotel to even my worst enemy. Travelodge is a large company that has been tainted by the representation of this particular establishment

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Clarence1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Bathroom reeked like piss. Won't book rooms close together or guarantee microwave or fridge ahead if time. Not at all like pictures. Bunch of guys hanging out front drinking beer and playing poker. You had to walk thru them to get in. Pool closed. Reeked like smoke. Hair dryer broken. Vending machine empty and gives your money back in nickels...I could go on

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KLA1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

This hotel was the worst hotel I have ever stayed in. The conditions are NOTHING like what you see on the website. Our room 532 smelled of cat urine, and the bathroom smelled musty and dirty like the pipes have been clogged and just left. When we first arrived we noticed that two of our 3 lamps did not work, as well as our air conditioning. The curtains were tainted, worn, and partly hanging off the ceiling. There were two large holes in the wall next to the bed where some sort of fixture might have been? Stains all over the carpet.. The worst thing about this room was the bathroom, yellow shower, was very off putting and the smell was horrible.
I will never ever EVER book a travelodge hotel again and I hope that as a hotel chain they update their units or at least warn travellers that some of their locations have not been up kept/updated in a very long time.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ensos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2014

We had to come to Calgary as my Husband had to undergo a colonoscopy at the Peter Loughheed Hospital. We chose the Travelodge hotel because it is within close proximity to the Hospital.My Husband had to take a bowel cleaning medicine and started it at 7:00 pm well wouldn't you know it, There was about 10 squares of Toilet paper on the roll.......I called down to the desk and told them there was NO toilet paper and she said "come down to the desk at get some" I asked her if there wasn't someone who could bring it up and she just said "no". Now what would of happened if he was here by himself would they expect him to go down and pick it up.... NOT!
Anyways I went down, The lobby full of people and had to ask for a roll of God Dam...d toilet paper! After waiting upwards of 10 mins I finally got the GD toilet paper. Customer Service is something that does not exist here !! We won't come here again!

Room Tip: Don"t Book Here! If you want to be treated properly.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nthpy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Calgary hotels
Northeast Calgary
Ramada Plaza Calgary Airport Hotel and Conference Centre
Northeast Calgary
Comfort Inn & Suites Calgary Airport
Northeast Calgary
Lakeview Signature Inn Calgary Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Northwest Calgary
Travelodge Calgary University
Northeast Calgary
Days Inn - Calgary Airport
Days Inn - Calgary Airport
#42 of 110 in Calgary
643 reviews
Northeast Calgary
Clarion by Choice Hotel and Conference Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Hotel Calgary International Airport South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Hotel Calgary International Airport South

Address: 2750 Sunridge Blvd NE, Calgary, Alberta T1Y 3C2, Canada
Region: Canada > Alberta > Calgary > Northeast Calgary
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #99 of 110 Hotels in Calgary
Price Range: £38 - £71 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Hotel Calgary International Airport South 2*
Number of rooms: 203
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Travelodge Hotel Calgary International Airport South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Calgary International Airport Hotel Calgary
Calgary Travelodge
Calgary Travel Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing