We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Travelodge Hotel Calgary Macleod Trail
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Average 3/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Average 3/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Blackfoot(Calgary)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (438)
Filter reviews
438 results
Traveller rating
18
43
89
106
182
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
18
43
89
106
182
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
344 - 349 of 438 reviews
Reviewed 24 October 2012

Just nasty. The desk people and staff were nice as could be, but this worn out hotel smells horrible and is pretty worn and musty. Free wifi never worked, the room was dirty. Broken phone, broken clock radio, inedible breakfast. Sorry Travelodge, complete fail.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Katya T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2012

the price of our room was a good deal, seeing as everywhere in calgary had sold out. the front desk staf were very nice and professional. the room was small and outdated but was clean, all in all a very experience we had.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tashag c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CalgaryManagement, Front Office Manager at Travelodge Hotel Calgary Macleod Trail, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2012

Hello Traveler,

We greatly appreciate you taking the time to review your recent stay with us.

We are very happy to hear that you had a pleasant experience with our front line team. I will make sure I pass your comments on to them. We pride ourselves on providing all of our guests with excellent customer service and comfortable accommodations.

We would be delighted to have you as our guest again in the future.

Thanks again for your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2012

I checked into this hotel on the 18th September. and wasconfronted with a demand to pay the room rate $121.up front and a deposte of $150.00 was also demanded. The room was filthy and noisey from a wall air conditioner and the adjacent electrical room. The carpets were in a deplorable state. The Calgary health inspector would shut the room up if inspected.
Dont stay in this rat trap, it was a sad end to an enjoyable holliday.

Room Tip: GO to another hotlel
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Fieldways
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CalgaryManagement, Front Office Manager at Travelodge Hotel Calgary Macleod Trail, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2012

Hello Traveler,

Firstly I would like to thank you for your feedback, because it is feedback such as yours that allow us to learn and create a more inspiring stay for our valued guests.

I am sorry to hear that your check in with the front desk was unsatisfactory. The only time we require our guest to pay the room rate and additional $150 upfront is when you prefer to pay with cash as opposed to a credit card. Fortunately, we are one of the only hotels that accepts cash in our vicinity.

I would also like to apologize for the troubles you experienced with our A/C units. We are currently in the process of refreshing our entire hotel and our A/C units are first on that list.

Although our goal is for each guest to have a wonderful stay we are always thankful for the opportunity to understand how we may improve.

Thanks again for your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2012

Reserved Single King room - Told cot would be available for daughter, ask for it when checking in. We checked in late, and were told that no "maintenance" staff was on duty, so we could get a cot. Needed to change rooms to avoid not sleeping on the floor.
Switched to less expensive ($20 less) room with 2 double beds.

- Rotten fruit on windowsill from who-knows-how long ago
- BUGS in bathroom (potato beetles), probably from the rotting fruit
- 1/2 used shampoo in bathroom
- toilet 'running' constantly (noisy and wasteful)
- stains on bedsheets and pillowcases

Checking out, the staff not only didn't offer discount for the above disgusting issues, but charged rate for king room ($20 more than room we actually got) because "you booked online and we cant adjust rate here."

Bottom line: DO NOT STAY HERE!

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
2  Thank JJohnson217
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2012

Do not stay here, it is so gross & filthy it should be closed by the health department if there is one in Canada!! Anyone who thinks this is a value must have been raised in a barn. Couldn't sleep for worry of bed bugs or some other nasty contagion.

Room Tip: do not stay here, its very bad
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pattygjo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews