We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Filthy washroom!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Travelodge Hotel Calgary Macleod Trail
Ranked #96 of 109 Hotels in Calgary
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Filthy washroom!!!”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2014

Cheap price but cheap room as well. rooms need update and they need deep cleaning! Furnitures are dusty, cabinet is broken! My washroom toilet had some dirt still, sink and faucet is ugly it seem you do not want to use it! I will never book my hotel in here! Never again!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lovelynchep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

393 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    15
    40
    84
    92
    162
See reviews for
120
74
36
78
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Broken Arrow
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2014

If you're looking for a cheap hotel to sleep in for one night, go for it. (I got stuck for 3!) The ONLY thing good about it is the front desk staff and The King's Head bar and grill next door!!! Taxi's are always less than 10 minutes. Starbucks is within walking distance but other than that, I will NOT stay here again. Not to mention I met someone at the King's Head from Calgary and even HE said it was the worst hotel in the area. Rooms seem clean... but you never know what it hiding. The halls looked dirty. Breakfast room was yuk. I couldn't even eat the stuff there. It just was not an appealing area to even think about eating.

Room Tip: Lots of noises. Bleh. Smelled damp. If you need cheap hotel... go for it. But I wouldn't pay...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Calgary hotels

Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2014

We were just passing through Calgary on the way to the Rockies and wanted something convenient to the freeway and the airport. As such the Travelodge was perfectly adequate, though I wouldn't want to stay there long. We arrived late in the evening after a very tiring Transatlantic flight and the check-in staff were very helpful despite an initial glitch with the booking. Room was comfortable, dark and quiet which was all we needed. Took one look at the breakfast room and decided to have breakfast out, but that's not uncommon with this sort of hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 186411Phil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kamloops
Level Contributor
46 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2014

Stayed here for work because it was the closest hotel to where I was working. This is an older place with some renovations but not many. It has the basics and is relatively clean. The bed was comfortable. Check-in was easy and no hassle with friendly staff. Biggest problem was that I was a bit late for the continental breakfast and they were out of some things (e.g. limited fruit and no hard boiled eggs left). They had toast, porridge packets, juice, coffee, cold cereal, waffles and a few other things.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank learningtofly2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Medicine Hat, Canada
Level Contributor
37 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2014

We just needed a one night stay in Calgary close to the saddledome for the Cher concert........so we choose this one, it wasnt as close as some other Hotels but with Cher in town and the Stampede starting up most were booked. It is misleading when you walk through the door, you think oh this is nice but then you make your way to your room (we stayed on the 6th floor) get on a old filthy elevator, walk down a dingy hallway with stained worn out carpet.......got to our room and hubby had to throw his arm into the door to get it opened.........the windows were so fithy we could barely see out them, the carpet looked like it hadn't been vacuumed for awile! The stains running down the walls were disgusting. A small 20 inch television from the 90's.......the coffee maker was put together with parts from other coffee makers........no microwave, no fridge.........for $150.00 a night I do expect more! I will never ever stay here again, I would rather sleep in my car at the 7-11 parking lot!

Room Tip: here's a tip.......don't stay here, it's a rip off!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank luv2luvt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2014

we came to calgary for a big meeting and had to reserve a hotel for a bigger group in a rush... everything was poor to mediocre. but the bed covers were particularly dirty, old and ugly and the bathtub hole was disgusting

Room Tip: if u have to stay here, make sure u get a non-smoking room... at least it wont smell
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TravellingIda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2014

I am travelling for business every week to Calgary and this hotel so far has been the worst I have seen.

Old rooms, stinking carpet , even the elevators are dirty. The bathrooms are in need of serious maintenance. Even the TV in the room is the cathode ray Tube TV.

The location is close to Heritage LRT and convenience stores and some rerstaurant but the interior of this hotel sucks. This place needs some serious work.

Please avoid if you can get another place,

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jit M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Calgary hotels
Southeast Calgary
Travelodge Calgary South
Travelodge Calgary South
#87 of 109 in Calgary
3.0 of 5 bubbles 224 reviews
Econo Lodge South
#88 of 109 in Calgary
3.0 of 5 bubbles 144 reviews
Southwest Calgary
Comfort Inn & Suites South
Comfort Inn & Suites South
#77 of 109 in Calgary
3.5 of 5 bubbles 170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Southeast Calgary
Stetson Village Inn
Stetson Village Inn
#83 of 109 in Calgary
3.0 of 5 bubbles 35 reviews
Southeast Calgary
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Calgary South
Southeast Calgary
Carriage House Inn
Carriage House Inn
#29 of 109 in Calgary
4.0 of 5 bubbles 784 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Hotel Calgary Macleod Trail? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Hotel Calgary Macleod Trail

Property: Travelodge Hotel Calgary Macleod Trail
Address: 9206 Macleod Trail SE, Calgary, Alberta T2J 0P5, Canada
Region: Canada > Alberta > Calgary > Haysboro , Southwest Calgary
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #96 of 109 Hotels in Calgary
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Hotel Calgary Macleod Trail 2*
Number of rooms: 254
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Now offering Free continental Breakfast! Travelodge Macleod Trail also offers indoor pool, whirl-pool, cardio room, business services and Free wireless internet. Guest rooms with one queen or two double beds. Free, on-site parking. Centrally located in South Calgary. Convenient to much of Calgary's shopping, entertainment and services. We look forward to welcoming you! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Travelodge Hotel Calgary Macleod Trail reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Calgary
Calgary Travel Lodge
Calgary Travelodge
Travel Lodge Calgary

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing