We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not cool!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Travelodge Hotel Calgary Macleod Trail
Ranked #96 of 109 Hotels in Calgary
Whitehorse, Canada
Level Contributor
27 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Not cool!”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2014

Stayed there for one night. In August, it was really hot in the room and the AC was so loud I had to choose between not sleeping because of the heat or because of the noise... I picked the heat, with the little tiny window opened.
All night, people wondered the halls... even a couple dogs were barking in the middle the night right outside my door!

Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Maxime G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

393 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    15
    40
    84
    92
    162
See reviews for
120
74
36
78
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
39 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2014

We booked 3 nights at this hotel as it was close to a friend's house. First night there, families across the hall were running about and chatting nice and loud until 2am - no response from the front desk. Breakfast was an exercise in positioning so that you could try to snag something from the employee bringing food in before it all disappeared. The breakfast room was jammed and with no food. Room was ok at best with stained sheets and pretty rough pillows - cricked neck after 3 nights.

The rates were cheap but even with that I'd never stay here again - we almost just took the loss and booked another hotel - if we'd booked any longer I'd have done that...

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Calgary hotels

150 Mile House
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2014

This hotel was the worse hotel I have ever stayed in. We had 3 rooms the first room had stains on the sheets and no pillowcases. The room was not just dirty but filthy. Looked like it hadn't been cleaned in weeks. The second room was better but the towels had pubic hairs in them. The third room had a broken counter in the bathroom, the tub couldn't be used the drain plug was broken and laying in the tub. The tub was gross. Toilet was dirty. The beds didn't look like they had been changed and didn't smell fresh. I would never stay even one night in this hotel again

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Beverly G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2014

Cheap price but cheap room as well. rooms need update and they need deep cleaning! Furnitures are dusty, cabinet is broken! My washroom toilet had some dirt still, sink and faucet is ugly it seem you do not want to use it! I will never book my hotel in here! Never again!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lovelynchep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Broken Arrow
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2014

If you're looking for a cheap hotel to sleep in for one night, go for it. (I got stuck for 3!) The ONLY thing good about it is the front desk staff and The King's Head bar and grill next door!!! Taxi's are always less than 10 minutes. Starbucks is within walking distance but other than that, I will NOT stay here again. Not to mention I met someone at the King's Head from Calgary and even HE said it was the worst hotel in the area. Rooms seem clean... but you never know what it hiding. The halls looked dirty. Breakfast room was yuk. I couldn't even eat the stuff there. It just was not an appealing area to even think about eating.

Room Tip: Lots of noises. Bleh. Smelled damp. If you need cheap hotel... go for it. But I wouldn't pay...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2014

We were just passing through Calgary on the way to the Rockies and wanted something convenient to the freeway and the airport. As such the Travelodge was perfectly adequate, though I wouldn't want to stay there long. We arrived late in the evening after a very tiring Transatlantic flight and the check-in staff were very helpful despite an initial glitch with the booking. Room was comfortable, dark and quiet which was all we needed. Took one look at the breakfast room and decided to have breakfast out, but that's not uncommon with this sort of hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 186411Phil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kamloops
Level Contributor
46 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2014

Stayed here for work because it was the closest hotel to where I was working. This is an older place with some renovations but not many. It has the basics and is relatively clean. The bed was comfortable. Check-in was easy and no hassle with friendly staff. Biggest problem was that I was a bit late for the continental breakfast and they were out of some things (e.g. limited fruit and no hard boiled eggs left). They had toast, porridge packets, juice, coffee, cold cereal, waffles and a few other things.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank learningtofly2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Calgary hotels
Southeast Calgary
Travelodge Calgary South
Travelodge Calgary South
#87 of 109 in Calgary
3.0 of 5 bubbles 224 reviews
Econo Lodge South
#88 of 109 in Calgary
3.0 of 5 bubbles 144 reviews
Southwest Calgary
Comfort Inn & Suites South
Comfort Inn & Suites South
#77 of 109 in Calgary
3.5 of 5 bubbles 170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Southeast Calgary
Stetson Village Inn
Stetson Village Inn
#83 of 109 in Calgary
3.0 of 5 bubbles 35 reviews
Southeast Calgary
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Calgary South
Southeast Calgary
Carriage House Inn
Carriage House Inn
#29 of 109 in Calgary
4.0 of 5 bubbles 788 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Hotel Calgary Macleod Trail? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Hotel Calgary Macleod Trail

Property: Travelodge Hotel Calgary Macleod Trail
Address: 9206 Macleod Trail SE, Calgary, Alberta T2J 0P5, Canada
Region: Canada > Alberta > Calgary > Haysboro , Southwest Calgary
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #96 of 109 Hotels in Calgary
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Hotel Calgary Macleod Trail 2*
Number of rooms: 254
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Now offering Free continental Breakfast! Travelodge Macleod Trail also offers indoor pool, whirl-pool, cardio room, business services and Free wireless internet. Guest rooms with one queen or two double beds. Free, on-site parking. Centrally located in South Calgary. Convenient to much of Calgary's shopping, entertainment and services. We look forward to welcoming you! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Travelodge Hotel Calgary Macleod Trail reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Calgary
Calgary Travel Lodge
Calgary Travelodge
Travel Lodge Calgary

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing