We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hyatt Regency Calgary(Calgary)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$138
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$155/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Arts(Calgary)
US$110
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$107
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$131/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$172
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$163
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 26% below average rates

The price you found is 26% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$219/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$158
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$133
Official Hotel
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$305
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$174
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hotel Elan(Calgary)
US$136
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$132
Hotel Elan
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$167
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$135
Sheraton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$165/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$194
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Free cancellation until 29/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$195
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$187
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Best Western Plus Port O'Call Hotel(Calgary)(Great Value!)
US$148
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$132
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (890)
Filter reviews
890 results
Traveller rating
132
234
212
165
147
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
132
234
212
165
147
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
682 - 687 of 890 reviews
Reviewed 21 May 2013

I paid premium for a room here. The condition of this place is deplorable. 1, the elevator was not operating properly. 2 my WiFi was not working because of a low signal. 3, free coffee in lobby not always available.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Will M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2013 via mobile

Booked a nonsmoking room and was given a room clearly that was previously smoked in. It was in the drapes and bedlinen. Requested a bottle opener but was refused as the restaurant downstairs said"they don't come back" i mean who steals bottle openers?anyway grumpy restaurant guy came to room and opened bottle and then took the cork ! Last morning comp breakfast finished service early without any notice to hotel guests. Our stay here was based on friends living local otherwise something else may have been better.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank happytotry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sampej, Director of Sales at Days Inn - Calgary South, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2013

Dear Guest

We are a non-smoking property and have a charge for any guest caught smoking in the rooms, however, there are guests that skirt the rule, the hotel does its best to keep a check, some do slip through.

We do take your review very seriously and will do our best to improve our services.

regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2013

We got a Priceline deal on this hotel for around $100 and it wasn't worth it. The staff are nice, the lobby are has been redone and is nice, but the rooms and hallways, not so much. The beds are small and uncomfortable and thank goodness we had two because one had stains on the sheets so we didn't touch it. The towels were old and frayed and the room smelled kind of bad. I looked at the free breakfast but aside from toast and waffles, there wasn't much so I passed. Not worth the money even with the deal.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank starkerama08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sampej, Director of Sales at Days Inn - Calgary South, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2013

Dear Guest

Thank you for the review of our property, rest assured we will take the points mentioned in the review very seriously and will do our best to come upto your high expectations in future.

regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2013

That hotel was disgraceful. Waited at least 5 min at the unmanned front desk to check-in (had quite a line behind me), "lost" reservation even though I had called to confirm 2 days before hand, chipped paint all over the room, no parking (good of them to close 2 areas at the same time. People were forced to park at nearby fast food places and on the sidewalk.), uneven carpet (love those tripping hazards), paint on the windows, given incorrect internet info, lack of towels even after a request, stained carpet, damaged hangers, stain/substance on a bed's headboard, cracked ceiling, dirty walls and door jams, and the list goes on… I can’t believe I paid to be treated that way.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank shi_oni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sampej, Director of Sales at Days Inn - Calgary South, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2013

Dear Guest

On behalf of the management & staff of Days Inn Calgary South, please accept our sincere apology. It is unfortunate that you did not inform us about any of your concerns during your 3 night stay at our hotel.

Our AGM has already tried to contact you to discuss your concerns and has left a message for you on your phone.

However, do be assured all your concerns will be investigated and look into and we will use this as a learning tool to improve our services.

Thank you and I do hope you will give us one more chance and stay with us.

Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2013

We have just left this hotel and not a moment too soon. Although they advertise that they are team friendly this is definitely NOT the case. We booked 12 rooms well in advance with plenty of communication regarding our needs. The rooms were basic - the service was awful. It was as though they had never had a team stay there before. We couldn't park our bus anywhere, they tried to charge us $300 to use a empty boardroom to feed the team. Obviously they preferred us to feed close to 30 children pasta in the rooms. They refused to provide us with garbage bags or pitchers of water. They had 1 very slow elevator that resulted in us using the stairs daily. The pool had no towels, the showers ran cold and the breakfast staff were very put out that our well behaved team members came to eat at all! We travel extensively and our children know proper hotel etiquette. This was AWFUL. Never stay here.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mom585
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sampej, Director of Sales at Days Inn - Calgary South, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2013

Dear Team Leader

Your comments although valued need some clarrification. We do have bus parking, there is space for 3 to 4 tour buses at our hotel. In fact I explained to your driver the bus parking area, and in fact helped him park.

Yes it is true we do charge for meeting rooms at our hotel. However, we had reduced the charge to half for your team, to use as a meal room.

We also have a restaurant on-site that would have catered to any food & beverage requirments the team had, this was mentioned to your team leader much prior to check in date. They would have been happy to accomodate the team.

regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews