We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hyatt Regency Calgary(Calgary)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$137
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$118
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 26% below average rates

The price you found is 26% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$159/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Arts(Calgary)
US$105
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$101
Hotel Arts
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$125/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$158
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$132
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$170
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$162
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 26% below average rates

The price you found is 26% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$219/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Elan(Calgary)
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$137
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$130
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$302
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$172
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Best Western Plus Port O'Call Hotel(Calgary)(Great Value!)
US$146
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$130
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$192
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$158
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$135
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$169/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 29/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$194
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$186
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (887)
Filter reviews
887 results
Traveller rating
131
234
212
164
146
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
131
234
212
164
146
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
679 - 684 of 887 reviews
Reviewed 9 June 2013

My wife and I stayed here on the 24 to the 26 of may, the entire hotel staff and management were most helpful. Rooms were very clean and tidy, front desk staff were very helpful, mostly during our check in. Thanks to manager on duty, who was able to listen and accommodate our concerns during our stay. He was very interactive and funny.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Singing M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sampej, Director of Sales at Days Inn - Calgary South, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2013

Dear Guest

Thank you very much for taking the time to review our hotel.. Your comments are appreciated and have been relayed to all staff.
We look forward to hosting you in Calgary on all your future trips.

Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2013

Just to preface this review, I have never written or complained about a hotel, ever. Based on the treatment we have received, I feel I must say something. This place was horrible. First, the elevator didn't work. Up and down the stairs we went. Once in our room, I noticed that our duvet covers had sticky red stains all over them. The sink smelled like sewer every time we turned the taps on. We just chalked it up to a poor hotel that we would never stay at again....until we found the bugs. One was crawling on my child's luggage. The next was found crawling on our leg. I had it and tore the beds apart, because the bugs looked suspiciously like bedbugs. I took the fitted sheet off my bed and found one of these bugs crawling between the matress and fitted sheet under where I slept. That was it. I kept the bug and we checked out and lodged our complaint, with the bug, however no one responded. We went back to the hotel and the manager would not speak to us in person. He reversed our charges for both nights and claimed he was going to fire everyone. The next day he said he had and exterminator in. He didn't find any bugs but the one we killed was a carpet beetle. Because of this, he decided he would now be recharging us for one night. At that point we already had to wash and spray down all our clothing and luggage overnight. He also threatened us with 'legal action' if we complained about the hotel on trip advisor or anywhere else. We have a copy of the exterminator report that says there was at least one carpet beetle in that room. Carpet beetles don't bite, but they can infest your home and do alot of damage. We have tried to have this resolved at the 'customer care centre'. This company does NOT care for it's customers and will not resolve the problem for us. They told us to go to the credit card company to dispute the charge. That didn't work and any further calls for assistance have been met with the response that it wasn't bedbugs so everything is fine. Each person I speak to refers us to someone else who is not willing to take any responsibility for the shortcomings of this property and the people who work there. So, I guess it's alright that carpet beetles are crawling in the bed. What a joke. Stay far, far away from this hotel. Tell everyone you know not to go there. There is a Best Western half a block away that was apparently fantastic. Go there without delay. Please.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AllanaC543
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sampej, Director of Sales at Days Inn - Calgary South, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2013

Dear Guest

It is sad to note that even after the hotel went out of its way to coorporate with you, you took the time to write a lengthy and may I say totally false account of the incident.

We have had the room checked for bugs by a professional company who have given a clean bill of health. In fact the City of Calgary Public Health Inspector was also call by you who came in to the hotel to check out your complaint. His clean report is available should you need to see it.

Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2013

I paid premium for a room here. The condition of this place is deplorable. 1, the elevator was not operating properly. 2 my WiFi was not working because of a low signal. 3, free coffee in lobby not always available.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Will M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2013 via mobile

Booked a nonsmoking room and was given a room clearly that was previously smoked in. It was in the drapes and bedlinen. Requested a bottle opener but was refused as the restaurant downstairs said"they don't come back" i mean who steals bottle openers?anyway grumpy restaurant guy came to room and opened bottle and then took the cork ! Last morning comp breakfast finished service early without any notice to hotel guests. Our stay here was based on friends living local otherwise something else may have been better.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank happytotry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sampej, Director of Sales at Days Inn - Calgary South, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2013

Dear Guest

We are a non-smoking property and have a charge for any guest caught smoking in the rooms, however, there are guests that skirt the rule, the hotel does its best to keep a check, some do slip through.

We do take your review very seriously and will do our best to improve our services.

regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2013

We got a Priceline deal on this hotel for around $100 and it wasn't worth it. The staff are nice, the lobby are has been redone and is nice, but the rooms and hallways, not so much. The beds are small and uncomfortable and thank goodness we had two because one had stains on the sheets so we didn't touch it. The towels were old and frayed and the room smelled kind of bad. I looked at the free breakfast but aside from toast and waffles, there wasn't much so I passed. Not worth the money even with the deal.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank starkerama08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sampej, Director of Sales at Days Inn - Calgary South, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2013

Dear Guest

Thank you for the review of our property, rest assured we will take the points mentioned in the review very seriously and will do our best to come upto your high expectations in future.

regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews