We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First rate hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Best Western Premier Freeport Inn & Suites
Ranked #5 of 109 Hotels in Calgary
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
dorset
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“First rate hotel”
Reviewed 4 July 2011

Stayed for one night after late flight from Vegas. Wow what a service, free transfer from the airport with a driver with a brilliant sense of humour, very friendly reception, first rate service all through. If I had to make a gripe, I would say the bar needs a draught beer as the bottled price was a little high. Definitley will book this one again

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with OctopusTravel

Helpful?
3 Thank mdtl_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,343 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    932
    338
    49
    15
    9
See reviews for
473
465
61
211
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (143)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Edmonton, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2011

We got a great deal online for this new hotel by the airport. We were kind of worried about that, new hotels always have kinks to work out but we had no problems whatsoever. The gals at the front desk were really nice, check in was a breeze. We got a steal, we booked a jacuzzi suite for under $200/night (that's rare). The room was fabulous. It felt spacious. The jacuzzi is in the bathroom but there are doors that open into the bedroom which was an interesting feature we didn't mind. Bed was comfortable, we slept well! Room was clean and surprisingly, as we've stayed at Best Westerns before, unlike any of them we've seen before. It was so modern, everything from the carpet to the paint on the walls and the paintings were so classy. We liked the earthy colors. It didn't have that economical-bed-in-a-room-decent-no-more-no-less feel. It was pretty luxurious and seemed a bit more upscale than you imagine a Best Western to be (don't know what regular rooms look like). The only negative we can think of is the tiny fitness center. Breakfast was delish! We're not picky and we don't expect much from free breakfasts but it was good. We'd stay here again on another trip to Calgary, for sure.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank jblanchet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bury St Edmunds, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2011

We stayed twice in May - the first time for one night when we arrived in Calgary and then a week later we went back for a couple more nights. We hadn't originally booked to go back but liked it so much we changed our plans to go back there before flying to Vancouver. It's great value for money, the staff were all helpful and because the hotel is still pretty new, everything in the room felt very new and not worn at all. Breakfast was included in the price and was good - not fantastic but still good although we had to queue to make waffles more than once so wouldn't be great if you were in a hurry! There is a business room with free interent access and so I was able to catch up on emails - although the computers were strangely high and I felt very small! There was also a free shuttle to the airport and the driver could not have been more helpful. The swimming pool (which has a flume although we didn't use it but would be great for kids) and hot tub were also big pluses. The lack of a restuarant might bother some people but not us.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Stranger44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nb Canada
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2011

I stayed here , one night only ( sadly ) ., but the staff was great , service was great, the rooms were absolutely wonderful,, it is a newer hotel and i hope they maintain this standard of accomodations.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Doggerm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Puerto Vallarta, Mexico
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2011

Hotel just opened, but service was stellar. Rooms were excellent, everthing we needed for a 1 night stay to catch an early morning flight. Lounge had dinner service from a small menu. We were glad we didn't have to search out another restaurant after a long travel day. Kitchen service was slow, but we were warned by most obiliging bartender and waitress, so all was good. We will certainly return when we have to make an overnite in Calgary in the future. We had an early morning warm breakfast and excellent shuttle service to airport too.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank pvcanuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raymond
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2011

we really enjoyed the 'newness' of this place. conveniently located close to the airport. friendly staff. beautiful and comfortable rooms. it was so very nice and clean. the breakfast delicious and good selection.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank rosie237
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nijmegen
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2011

Clean rooms
outstanding service
Brand new (2011)

  • Stayed June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Adilupus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Calgary hotels
Northeast Calgary
Hotel Clique Calgary Airport
Northeast Calgary
Homewood Suites by Hilton Calgary-Airport
Beltline
Hotel Elan
Hotel Elan
#2 of 109 in Calgary
630 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Northeast Calgary
Lakeview Signature Inn Calgary Airport
Northeast Calgary
Acclaim Hotel Calgary Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Premier Freeport Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Premier Freeport Inn & Suites

Property: Best Western Premier Freeport Inn & Suites
Address: 86 Freeport Blvd NE, Calgary, Alberta T3J 5J9, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Alberta > Calgary > Northeast Calgary
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Calgary
#1 Romantic Hotel in Calgary
#2 Green Hotel in Calgary
#7 Business Hotel in Calgary
#10 Best Value Hotel in Calgary
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Best Western Premier Freeport Inn & Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 97
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Southall Travel, Priceline, Expedia, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Premier Freeport Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Premier Freeport Inn And Suites
Best Western Premier Freeport Hotel Calgary

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing