We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful hotel at a fantastic price”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Premier Freeport Inn & Suites
Ranked #4 of 109 Hotels in Calgary
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 16 August 2011

This brand new hotel is the best deal in Calgary. We stayed here the day before our plane left. The rooms are gorgeous, very roomy, and the hotel has lots of amenities. Didn't hear one plane overhead the entire night. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Our plane left after 12 noon and and they happily accommodated us with a later checkout time. Can't say anything bad about the place. Would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pam P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,487)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,393 - 1,399 of 1,487 reviews

Reviewed 13 August 2011

This was a very nice hotel....only about 6 months old. Very modern design. We even had a fire place in our room. The complimentary breakfast was the best continental breakfast I've ever had in a hotel. The pool is a little small but the kids still had fun with the water slide. The staff was very friendly and helpful. They are very proud of their new hotel. Would definitely stay again!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank flower5154954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2011

Fine, brand new property, spotless, spacious, polite staff. Perfect for budget minded travellers who want a nice, modern hotel. My room included an OK breakfast buffet. Located in a new commercial subdivision near the airport, the surroundings are bleak, with buildings under construction, but the hotel is an attractive and welcoming island. Unexpectedly, at the other end of the same street is another excellent hotel. Also, there is actually a good distant view of downtown Calgary in the distance which will doubtless disappear in a couple of years as development in the area continues apace. What a boomtown Calgary is.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sam-in-Toronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2011

Yes a nice new hotel, but located several miles North of the airport in an area of commercial warehouses, and if you don't have a car, it's an expensive ride into the city. They have a "restaurant" but I only saw it used for breakfast and no one there in the evening.

Room Tip: All the rooms are new
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dzonka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2011

This was an awesome Hotel. It was brand new so everything was perfect. Room had great space, which included a great microwave, fridge and sink area. Breakfast was increadible. The only thing I would say that kinda sucked was the location. Because it was a new hotel it is built in a area that isn't built all up yet, but in calgary things move fast and it will soon have more things around it. We did order food from the one restaurant that is in the area and it was awesome. Great Hotel and pretty soon it will be even better once the area is built up more. Pool was nice but could have been bigger...maybe a sepatate area for the water slide. But we had tons of fun there anyways.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mrskrinkl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2011

We used this Hotel close to the Calgary Airport just starting the Stampede because we couldn't find another good and affordable hotel for that weekend. The rooms and the bathrooms were impeccable and very clean. The free breakfast its a plus. Maybe the distance from the downtown would be the only cons but based in the price, quality and good service I would stay with them again.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JLPrato
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2011

Very comfortable bed, roomie, friendly staff, close to the airport. We were very happy while we stayed there.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RichmondHIllJanet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Calgary hotels
Northeast Calgary
Homewood Suites by Hilton Calgary-Airport
Northeast Calgary
Hotel Clique Calgary Airport
Northeast Calgary
Best Western Plus Port O'Call Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Northeast Calgary
Hampton Inn by Hilton Calgary Airport North
Northeast Calgary
Radisson Hotel & Conference Centre Calgary Airport
Northeast Calgary
Lakeview Signature Inn Calgary Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Premier Freeport Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Premier Freeport Inn & Suites

Address: 86 Freeport Blvd NE, Calgary, Alberta T3J 5J9, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Alberta > Calgary > Northeast Calgary
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Calgary
#1 Romantic Hotel in Calgary
#2 Green Hotel in Calgary
#7 Business Hotel in Calgary
Price Range: £67 - £115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Best Western Premier Freeport Inn & Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 97
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, Expedia, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Premier Freeport Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Premier Freeport Inn And Suites
Best Western Premier Freeport Hotel Calgary

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing