We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent airport hotel - fantastic breakfast included!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Premier Freeport Inn & Suites
Ranked #4 of 109 Hotels in Calgary
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 24 April 2012

Great hotel, large rooms. Clean, brand new, and modern. One of the best free breakfasts I've ever had. Only downsides would be the pool (too cold and too deep for young kids), the slide is way too fast and potentially dangerous for kids, and the dinner in the restaurant was quite bad.

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank smt511
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kim R, General Manager at Best Western Premier Freeport Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2012

Thank you for your review of the Best Western Premier Freeport Inn and Suites. It is great to hear that you enjoyed our complimentary hot breakfast with an omelet station and that you found our rooms large and clean. We keep our pool at 84 degrees which is close to the maximum we can set it at before it is classified as a hot tub by the regional health authority. Sorry you found it to be too cold. I am surprised to hear about your dinner experience as we have a new Chef and he implimented a new menu a couple of weeks ago. I appreciate your feedback and will continue to strive to improve the dining experience in our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,469)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Premier Freeport Inn & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,291 - 1,297 of 1,469 reviews

Reviewed 23 April 2012

This is a relatively new (2011) hotel that is a 5 to 7 minute drive from/to the Calgary, AB airport. We arrived near midnight and called the hotel. The shuttle was there shortly after we claimed our baggage. The rooms are very well appointed and the king bed was perfect. The room cooling system is outstanding. In the morning we were provided with excellent food from the well stocked self-serve area plus the hot breakfast serving station (omlettes and eggs cooked as you choose) plus, bacon, and sausage. We had a great sleep, a great breakfast, took the 7:00 AM shuttle to the airport and had lots of time to check-in, clear security, and still had had 30 minitues to spare at the gate for our 8:15 flight. Check it out!

Room Tip: I would think that all rooms would be good as the hotel is in an commercial are well off of the main...
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Old_Silver_Fox_SK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kim R, General Manager at Best Western Premier Freeport Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2012

What a Great review about our property! Thank you for your comments and taking the time to post a review. I'm pleased that we met or exceeded your expectations in so may ways and I look forward to meeting you on your next visit to Calgary.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2012

Booked online with 21 days advance, great price for quality of room. Had booked online for double occupancy, there ended up being three of us but when we checked in they said not too worry, no extra charge. New, clean, close to airport and Cross Iron Mills mall. It's a real plus to have full breakfast available. Loved the bedding. Don't ofen stay in Calgary but would definitely stay there again if needing a room.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JoannR1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kim R, General Manager at Best Western Premier Freeport Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2012

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of the Best Western Premier Freeport Inn and Suites. I'm glad that our staff was reactive to your needs upon arrival and your check-in was seamless. I look forward to you staying with us again when you are in Calgary next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2012

This obviously new hotel was awesome!!! Stayed here before flying out of the airport and would recomend it over and over again! the rooms were awesome! the food was awesome! the service was awesome! The front desk agent was very helpful and friendly!! The free Shuttle to the airport was great and exactly what we needed!!

Loved our stay and even though the hotel is way out by the airport will always stay here when in calgary!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Megs_J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kim R, General Manager at Best Western Premier Freeport Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2012

Thank you for taking the time to submit this "Awesome" review of the Best Western Premier Freeport Inn and Suites. It's great to hear that you will be staying with us whenever you come to Calgary. I look forward to meeting you on a future stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2012

My family and I stayed for two nights at this hotel. Once at the start of our rocky mountains trip and the second after completing it. What a great hotel. Super clean. - attentive and interested staff . Huge clean rooms , nice breakfast and dinner at restaurant . Business centre that Is free and works . Pool with slide for kids and well equipped gym

It was 5 minutes from
Airport and easy to find. We used shuttle first day and it was quick and easy.


The hotel was like an oasis after selecting a few ordinary ones during our trip. Not too flash just value for money and clean with staff that care.

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank parraboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kim R, General Manager at Best Western Premier Freeport Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2012

Thank you for choosing the Best Western Premier Freeport Inn and Suites to be a part of your families vacation plans and for taking the time to post this excellent review. Clean rooms and Caring staff are a priority for us and I love to hear comments from our guests about these two service essentials. I'm also pleased to hear that you enjoyed your meals in our restaurant during your stay. I hope that you have the opportunity to travel back to Canada soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2012

The rooms are excellent. They have everything you could need and are very well furnished.Comfortable beds, room cleaned daily and towels also changed, Free wi-fi is provided. I stayed here for 6 nights and have rarely stayed in a nicer room.
Breakfast is adequate. Cooked breakfast is not up to much but there is an excellent selection if you want a continental breakfast. Nice touch, as you can cook your own waffles!
Location. Very close to the airport and easy to find. However there are no other restaurants within walking distance so you will need a car to get about. If you fancy a drink then driving is of course not a good idea and so you may be tempted to eat in the bar. DON'T !! Service is ok but the food really is not worth the money. Presentation makes McDonald's look good and the quality of the products is poor. The chef must have a liking for salt as you will get plenty on your meal You are better off eating out and getting a taxi if you fancy a drink.
Facilities are okay, The pool is very small ... the spa pool is good.
Overall good value for money and a lovely room. Just don't eat here in the evening ,,,,,,,,

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LeeTec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kim R, General Manager at Best Western Premier Freeport Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2012

Dear LeeTec, Thank you for taking the time to provide a review and your valuable feedback to us about your experience at our property. I am pleased to hear that you have rarely stayed in a nicer room and you found our breakfast met your needs. Our omelet station is meant to exceed guests expectations and I' sorry we didn't leave a more favorable impression with you on our cooked breakfast. I am very disappointed that your meals fell so far below standard - we have implemented a new menu and our new chef is training all our kitchen staff on presentation and quality. I'm not sure of the date of your stay but I believe that our recent changes have addressed your comments and I hope you will stay with us again and provide an update on your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2012

What can i say? me and my friends were staying the night, and were so amazing by the gorgeous bedding, clean rooms, and wished we stayed here longer. The Continental Breakfast buffet is the best! Will come again!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Audrey K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kim R, General Manager at Best Western Premier Freeport Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2012

Dear Audrey K, I am thrilled that we can be ranked as the "Best hotel you have ever stayed at!" Thank you for your review and I look forward to meeting you on your return visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Calgary hotels
Northeast Calgary
Homewood Suites by Hilton Calgary-Airport
Northeast Calgary
Hotel Clique Calgary Airport
Northeast Calgary
Lakeview Signature Inn Calgary Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Northeast Calgary
Best Western Plus Port O'Call Hotel
Northeast Calgary
Radisson Hotel & Conference Centre Calgary Airport
Northeast Calgary
Acclaim Hotel Calgary Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Premier Freeport Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Premier Freeport Inn & Suites

Address: 86 Freeport Blvd NE, Calgary, Alberta T3J 5J9, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Alberta > Calgary > Northeast Calgary
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Calgary
#1 Romantic Hotel in Calgary
#2 Green Hotel in Calgary
#7 Business Hotel in Calgary
Price Range: £69 - £118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Best Western Premier Freeport Inn & Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 97
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Booking.com, Expedia, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Best Western Premier Freeport Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Premier Freeport Inn And Suites
Best Western Premier Freeport Hotel Calgary

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing