We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Premier Freeport Inn & Suites
Ranked #4 of 109 Hotels in Calgary
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Excellent Hotel”
Reviewed 9 June 2012

We only stayed one night, but this airport hotel is excellent. It's very new. We had a beautiful room with a spa and fireplace. The staff were wonderful. They have a restaurant and we arrived late one night but still managed to get a nice meal served to us, and in the morning, a lovely hot and cold buffet breakfast was included. We made use of their laundrette, which was so handy. We didn't notice any noise from airplanes taking off and landing nearby. Highly recommend this wonderful hotel.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SuenDarren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kim R, General Manager at Best Western Premier Freeport Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 13 June 2012
Thank you for taking the time to provide your wonderful comments about our staff, food and the King Suite at the Best Western Premier Freeport Inn and Suites. I truly appreciate the 5 star rating as well as hearing about how much you enjoyed your stay with us. I hope you have the opportunity to come back and visit us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,301 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    900
    329
    49
    15
    8
See reviews for
456
450
61
205
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (141)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Blaine Lake, Canada
Level Contributor
17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2012

My husband and I stayed her for one night and we loved it! For just over $100 the rooms were clean, modern and the beds were very comfortable. The next morning we got up for the complimentary breakfast and were amazed on the selection. There was omelets, hashbrowns, crepes, sausages etc....if we were to go to a restaurant instead we would have easily spent 25 dollars or more to eat the stuff we did. Staying here was well worth the money.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank nicoleboisson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kim R, General Manager at Best Western Premier Freeport Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 8 June 2012
Your comments about our extensive complimentary breakfast are greatly appreciated! It's wonderful to hear how much our guests enjoy the selection and the build your own omlette station. Thank you for taking the time to rate our hotel and I hope to see you again soon in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sherwood Park, Canada
Level Contributor
32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2012

My daughter and I stayed at the BWPFI&S on May 26, 27. It was a wonderful place to stay. The front desk staff were friendly. I had two reservations due to one night being free through Tripadvisor and they quickly made sure our room was the same for both nights. The free business computers were handy when I had to print out some materials during the evening for work (does it ever go away any more?).

The room was great because I like it cold and was by the window while my daughter likes it warm and was on the other side of the fireplace with it on and stayed toasty. The free internet wireless worked very well. I found the staff friendly and they smiled and joked with me as I met them on the elevator and in the halls.

The breakfast was excellent. On Sunday there was even an omelette station where they cooked omelettes and eggs to order. My only suggestion would be to add "spray top and bottom of waffle maker with non-stick spray" to the instructions of the self-serve serve waffle maker.

Checkout was efficient and painless. We did not get to use the pool because my daughter had just had her hair done (grade 9 grad the following week - they grow so fast!) but it looked great.

The room was clean and refreshed Saturday after we left about one in the afternoon (teenage daughter need I say more?)

I will definitely stay here again. it is a very good value for the money.

Room Tip: top floor has no noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anthony W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kim R, General Manager at Best Western Premier Freeport Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 8 June 2012
I really enjoyed your comments about the Best Western Premier Freeport Inn and Suites, thank you for taking the time to post your feedback. I will definitely change the waffle instructions to include the non-stick spray and hope this will make it even easier for guest to enjoy these treats. I hope your daughter and you enjoyed her grad. (Have fun with grad 10!) We will look forward to you staying with us during your next visit to Calgary.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
High River, Canada
Level Contributor
72 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2012

Staff did not acknowledge your stay when you are departing. The construction workers are using this hotel to stay in as they do the extension of the YYC Airport runway, But they are walking all through the hotel with muddy construction boots on into the breakfast room area, all the halls, and the elevators Hotel manager rude to a young couple in the swim area with a baby. To the point I was embarrassed for them.

Room Tip: Pay a little more and stay closer in to the airport. The Delta is far better place
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank yetiman508
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kim R, General Manager at Best Western Premier Freeport Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 8 June 2012
Thank you for speaking with me regarding your stay and providing me with details about your experience at our hotel. I truly appreciate your feedback so that I could follow up with our shuttle driver about how he interacted with the young couple and baby in the pool area. He understands that there is some flexibility in allowing certain beverages in the pool area and will be more empathetic in the future. I also have personally spoke to the construction workers, unfortunately too late to impact your stay, and they are removing their muddy boots prior to entering or leaving the hotel. I'm very sorry your experience was not positive and I hope you will return another time so that we can endevour to exceed your expectations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durham, North Carolina
Level Contributor
44 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2012

We spent two nights here at the end of our Canadian Rockies two-week trip, to explore Calgary for a day and then head to the airport the next day. If you are looking for a great hotel close to the airport, you won't be disappointed in this hotel. It took us only 8 minutes to drive to the airport and turn in our rental car (very important when you have an early flight). The room was clean, comfortable and quiet, and we loved the division between the sitting area and the sleeping area. They had absolutely the best breakfast we have ever had in any hotel. The breakfast staff were very friendly and cheerful. We were wondering what to do for our one day in Calgary. One of the managers was at the breakfast bar, and she gave us some great sightseeing advice. The only negative thing I have to say is that when they came to clean the room, all they did was make the bed -- they left the dirty glasses and the ice bucket with water in it. But everything else in this hotel was great, and we would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank VacationDreamer100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kim R, General Manager at Best Western Premier Freeport Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 8 June 2012
Thank you for taking the time to post your comments about our hotel and rate us with 5's accross the board. It's great to hear that we were able to provide an exceptional end to your vacation and send you home with some lasting memories. Please come back to visit us soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham
Level Contributor
549 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 261 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2012

From the moment we spoke to Felix from the courtesy phone at the airport, our welcome was assured. The courtesy shuttle was despatched to meet us straight away. The room was a good size, and the bed very comfortable. It was also quiet - very important when you're trying to get over an 8 hour flight!

The breakfast was really good - with everything from waffles and oatmeal, cereal to fruit and yoghurt, plus a great omelette station so they were made fresh to order.

We then took the shuttle again to the airport to collect our hire car and begin our adventure.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Soozee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kim R, General Manager at Best Western Premier Freeport Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 2 June 2012
Thank you for sharing your wonderful comments about our hotel on Tripadvisor. I'm pleased that our staff provided a warm welcome to Calgary and you had a quiet and restful sleep. I am also glad to hear that you enjoyed the build your own omelet station and all the additional items we offer for breakfast. Enjoy the rest of your adventure.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane
Level Contributor
35 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2012

After a long flight from Australia I arrived tired, worn out and in need of a meal, a bath and a good night's sleep. This hotel provided all of these and more. The shuttle from the airport was efficient and quick as was the easy check in by friendly welcoming staff. After a quiet restful sleep breakfast the next day was great as was the return shuttle to the airport. This hotel did it all for me - a wonderful start to my first time in Canada. Would recommend especially as it is so close to the airport but so quiet.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tartiniBrisbane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kim R, General Manager at Best Western Premier Freeport Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 2 June 2012
Welcome to Canada and thank you for posting your comments about the Best Western Premier Freeport Inn and Suites for all to read. It is great to hear that we met or exceeded all you needs and could provide such a fabulous start to your trip. Thank you for recommending us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Calgary hotels
Northeast Calgary
Hotel Clique Calgary Airport
Northeast Calgary
Homewood Suites by Hilton Calgary-Airport
Northeast Calgary
Lakeview Signature Inn Calgary Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Beltline
Hotel Elan
Hotel Elan
#2 of 109 in Calgary
605 reviews
Northeast Calgary
Wyndham Garden Calgary Airport
Northeast Calgary
Applause Hotel by CLIQUE
Applause Hotel by CLIQUE
#12 of 109 in Calgary
194 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Premier Freeport Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Premier Freeport Inn & Suites

Property: Best Western Premier Freeport Inn & Suites
Address: 86 Freeport Blvd NE, Calgary, Alberta T3J 5J9, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Alberta > Calgary > Northeast Calgary
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Calgary
#1 Family Hotel in Calgary
#2 Green Hotel in Calgary
#7 Business Hotel in Calgary
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Best Western Premier Freeport Inn & Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 97
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Southall Travel, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Premier Freeport Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Premier Freeport Hotel Calgary
Best Western Premier Freeport Inn And Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing