We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent value.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Premier Freeport Inn & Suites
Ranked #4 of 109 Hotels in Calgary
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 5 July 2012

Great modern hotel at a great price. Nice to have the full breakfast including omelette bar. Clean rooms, nice pool, good location for getting out of town.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gazorninplat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 13 July 2012

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and post your comments. I really appreciate hearing your comments and invite you to introduce yourself to me on your next visit to Calgary.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,456)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Premier Freeport Inn & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,254 - 1,260 of 1,456 reviews

Reviewed 3 July 2012

Friendly and helpful personal. Breakfast in the hotel is great.As 1 adult traveller a nice King-size
bed. The rooms were modern,spacious and very clean. The staff personal was great and met the manager Kim and front desk manager Rexford, and front-desk personal, Jason,Bethany,Yamin and Andrea were super. Everyone I encounterd was friendly and helpful. Also super-visor front Sangeeta and super-visor Ushi,cleaning department. The goodby was fine and maybe we come back. The week I stay were wonderful. The entrance was beautiful and comfortable sittings.
This hotel I recommend to everybody going to Canada.

Room Tip: I stay in 203 and was close by elevator and a beautiful King-size room
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Karel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 13 July 2012

Hi Karel, It was great to meet you during your visit and I know our staff also enjoyed meeting and visiting with you. Thank you for taking the time to post this review and rating our property with 5 stars. We appreciate the praise and your recommendation to future travelers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2012

We receive warm and efficient service after calling for its shuttle at 2am for we're delayed with the flight.
The room was good enough for 3 of us (adults), clean with comfortable beddings.
The breakfast was more than continental with freshly made to ordered eggs.
We got the room at discounted price months ago, great value for money.

Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
1  Thank Sukyee L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 13 July 2012

Thank you for taking the time to review our property and scoring us with 5 stars. It's great to hear you received a warm welcome from our staff and that you enjoyed our build your own omelet station. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2012

Wow! How do you describe such an exquisite hotel? You pull up to this hotel and from the outside, it looks great.

Upon entering, you notice how sheik, clean, and modern this hotel is. The front desk staff were very attentive and check-in was a breeze.

The rooms are a nice size. You walk into an ultra-modern room dressed in brown tones. There is a closet and kitchenette, a nice-size bathroom with granite counter top and plenty of shelves for your toiletries.

As you enter the main living area, there is a desk with a chair. Another chair with a hassock and a lamp for reading or lounging. There are two queen beds with soft luxurious sheets set upon them. A dresser and bench finish out the room. There is also a large flat screen TV hung on the wall. The room is very comfortable for four people.

This hotel serves a complementary breakfast, to include a made-to-order omelet bar. They also have a waffle maker if you feel like making your own, four types of cereals, oatmeal with toppings, fresh fruits, juices, muffins, breads, coffees, teas and milk.

They have a nice fitness area with two treadmills, elliptical machine, stationary bike, weight machine as well as free weights and a scale if you really must know if you've gained or lost anything while on vacation.

There is also a laundry room with a washer and dryer available for use right next to the fitness center.

Across the hall is the pool area containing a 2-story slide and jacuzzi.

This hotel is very close to the airport (less than 10 minutes), but there is nothing else around other than corporations and car dealers. The hotel sits at the end of the block, so you must constantly do a U-turn on an unpaved road to leave. It is near a highway and shopping is not too far away. I know the hotel also offers airport shuttle service for those in need.

I would definitely recommend staying here if you need to be close to the airport. I think in the future I would definitely stay here again, whether or not I needed to be by the airport.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Cynderella43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 13 July 2012

I am very impressed with the detailed review you posted about the Best Western Premier Freeport Inn and Suites. Your high praise about the majority of our services and amenities is greatly appreciated and I will be passing your comments onto our staff. If you return to Calgary I hope that I have the opportunity to meet you in person. Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2012

Highly recommended. As four adult travellers, we booked 2 rooms (with King-Sized beds). The rooms were modern, spacious, and clean. The staff service was great - especially from the front desk manager who assisted us with the hotel shuttle service to the airport. The beds/pillows were quite comfortable, with minimal noise-levels outside our rooms. As a frequent traveller, having stayed at both 'the Acclaim' and "Delta' hotels, I would, without hesitation, recommend the Best Western Premier for the value received.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jeffrey B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 3 July 2012

Jeffrey, we truly appreciate you taking the time to post your comments about the Best Western Premier Freeport Inn and Suites and rating us with 5's across the board. I'm always happy to hear when our staff provides exceptional service and our guests enjoy the quality of our rooms. As a frequent traveler I hope that we will see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2012 via mobile

We stayed here for two nights. The price was excellent and we only paid a bit more to get a suite. The suite was well worth it as it had extra room, a microwave, fridge, sink and safe. The service from all the staff was super. Everyone we encountered was friendly and helpful. The location was excellent for our needs. It is close to major freeways which gave us easy and quick access to various parts of the city. Noise from the airport nearby was not an issue. We only heard 2 planes the entire weekend.
The only negative was finding some small amounts of garbage on the floor in our room from a previous guest. This would not deter me from staying here again. The price, location and service were terrific.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bluenosedolphin123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 3 July 2012

Thank you for posting your review about the Best Western Premier Freeport Inn and Suites. It's great to hear how much you enjoyed your room and our friendly staff. I appreciate your comment about the housekeeping issue and I will be sure to follow up on this. I look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2012

We booked in for an overnight stay, called reception from the courtesy phone at the airport & the shuttle bus turned up reasonably promptly. The driver was helpful & the receptionist greeted us with a ready smile & had our docs ready. The room was great ie it met all our requirements - space, cleanliness etc etc. The complimentary breakfast was more than adequate & again the staff helpful. We arranged to take the shhuttle back to the airport to connect with the Brewster bus & again the driver was pleasant & helpful. Well done BW.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Battery17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 3 July 2012

I'm pleased to hear that we could be a part of your welcome to Calgary and that we met or exceeded your expectations. Thank you for taking the time to post your review and I hope you enjoyed the balance of your visit to Canada.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Calgary hotels
Northeast Calgary
Homewood Suites by Hilton Calgary-Airport
Northeast Calgary
Hotel Clique Calgary Airport
Northeast Calgary
Lakeview Signature Inn Calgary Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Northeast Calgary
Best Western Plus Port O'Call Hotel
Northeast Calgary
Radisson Hotel & Conference Centre Calgary Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Premier Freeport Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Premier Freeport Inn & Suites

Address: 86 Freeport Blvd NE, Calgary, Alberta T3J 5J9, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Alberta > Calgary > Northeast Calgary
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Calgary
#1 Romantic Hotel in Calgary
#2 Green Hotel in Calgary
#7 Business Hotel in Calgary
Price Range: £69 - £117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Best Western Premier Freeport Inn & Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 97
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Southall Travel, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Best Western Premier Freeport Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Premier Freeport Inn And Suites
Best Western Premier Freeport Hotel Calgary

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing