We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Premier Freeport Inn & Suites
Ranked #5 of 109 Hotels in Calgary
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Canada - Philippines
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Excellent Hotel”
Reviewed 6 March 2013

We stayed there for two nights recently and we were very impressed. Well appointed rooms, spotless and comfortable.

Terrific breakfast although there was a number of hockey teams stating there one of the nights and the staff did their best to keep up but there was a tidal wave of kids and parents.

Terrific location if you shopping a Cross Iron Mills as we were. We will definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: All the rooms are well soundproofed and we heard no planes, although it is very close to the airport...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DiverDennis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elise S, Director of Sales at Best Western Premier Freeport Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 8 March 2013
Hello Diver Dennis,

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed all aspects of your stay with us, despite the hustle and bustle of our busy breakfast area- the hot buffet is just so popular! Our housekeeping department always appreciates hearing what a good job they are doing keeping our rooms spotless- I will pass your comments on to them.

We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,391 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    963
    355
    49
    15
    9
See reviews for
506
473
63
213
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (145)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lethbridge, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 March 2013

So, here's a little gem for those needing to stay over in Calgary between flights. Free transfers to and from the Calgary International Airport. Very hospitable driver. The place is almost new and the rooms are impeccable and very well priced. Free breakfast which includes an omelette station. In and out with a minimum of hassle.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank davidsuntzu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elise S, Director of Sales at Best Western Premier Freeport Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 8 March 2013
Dear David,

Thank you for your review, so glad we were able to make this stop on your journey seemless and hassle-free. Our great location and complimentary 24 hour airport shuttle definitely helps shorten your wait time, being only 3 kms from the YYC Terminal.

We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saskatoon, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 March 2013

This hotel is fabulous! I don't have one negative thing to say about it. The room was modern, clean, and attractive.The bed was SO comfortable. There is a free breakfast where eggs are cooked on demand. The staff was very friendly and helpful. I would most definately stay there again!

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Tish592
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elise S, Director of Sales at Best Western Premier Freeport Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 5 March 2013
Dear Tish,

Thank you for your kind review of our hotel- we look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to Calgary. The omelette station is a hit with our guests and we hear that a lot about our beds. I hope on your next stay you will be able to try out our indoor pool, hot tub and 2 storey waterslide- a great way to relax and refresh at the end of a long day.

Much thanks, Elise
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
winnipeg manitoba
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 February 2013

Can't, say enough great things about the nite staff at this hotel. The rooms are top notch clean,comfortable and well equipped. The complementary breakfast was better than most restaurants ,the lady making omelets was fabulous. But the most amazing part was the attentive ness of the nite staff. Richard,I believe his name was came to our rescue a soon as we called the hotel picked us up 3am at the airport was there in 5 minutes checked us in quickly and looked after changing our airport voucher. All the staff is prompt courteous and helpful. Great place

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank abbey84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elise S, Director of Sales at Best Western Premier Freeport Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 5 March 2013
Dear Abbey84,

Thank you for taking the time to send us your comments about your recent stay with us. Great to hear that our staff took care of the details for your late night arrival and made it seemless for you. Thank you for identifying Richard as especially helpful- I will nominate him for our Employee of the Month based on your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Revelstoke, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 February 2013

We had a really late check-in after a red eye flight. The staff were fantastic and friendly and wasted none of our time getting us into our great rooms that are big and beautiful. The breakfast is great with so much to chose from. Will definitely stay here when using the Calgary Airport. The shuttle is quick and easy as well.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Terry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elise S, Director of Sales at Best Western Premier Freeport Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 5 March 2013
Hello Beitmerevy,
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, we endeavour not to waste any time getting our guests comfortable and relaxed, especially after a long travel day! Our quick 24 hour shuttle usually gets you to the YYC Airport in 5 minutes, allowing our guests a little extra time for breakfast in the morning before departure, or for a speedy pick up to get you settled in a comfy bed after a long flight. We look forward to seeing you again on your next stopover in Calgary.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Central ALberta
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 February 2013

WE love staying at this hotel when flying in or out of Calgary. The location is great, the staff is helpful and kind, the breakfast is wonderful, rooms are spacious and quiet, what more could you ask for. The only down side for us is that when we wanted to Park and Fly they didn't have any room for our car. The lot is small, but hopefully they will rememdy that in the future. The location to the airport is KEY to this hotel, so I would hope to see something down about the size of the parking lot. Other than that, we had a very enjoyable stay here.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cruisers09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elise S, Director of Sales at Best Western Premier Freeport Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 5 March 2013
Dear Cruisers09,
Thank you for your review of our hotel- we are always happy to hear keywords like 'great, helpful, kind, wonderful' when describing our property and the staff who care for it. My apologies about not being able to leave your vehicle for longstay parking, as you have seen, we do have limited parking on-site and sometimes need to limit how many longstay vehicles we can accommodate. Please call as as far in advance as you can to secure parking for your preferred vacation dates; alternatively we do work with several parking partners in the area as well. We are able to valet you with our shuttle van to drop off your vehicle, get you to/ from the airport, and pick up your vehicle from their secured lot on your return. For your next trip, please call the Front Desk for details on this alternative if we do not have parking available for you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canada
Level 6 Contributor
221 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 February 2013

Just stayed for business at this hotel MIT is quite honestly once of the most attractive towels I have ever stayed at!
The only thing that was over looked was the clock radio in the room didn't display the time... Wouldn't housekeeping notice this?? Called the desk, and maintenance arrived promptly to fix it, it could not be fixed, so he retrieved a replacement clock. Very prompt service, but wouldn't you think this would be noticed as the room was being made up?
3 way fireplace in the room was lovely, rooms have granite counter tops, nice amenities.
Breakfast was better than the usual high carb Best Western breakfasts. Omelet station, hot items etc. good selection. Large breakfast area.

Overall, very, very nice!!

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank christinern
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elise S, Director of Sales at Best Western Premier Freeport Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 5 March 2013
Dear Christine,

Thank you for your review of our hotel- so nice to hear you enjoyed our hot breakfast buffet, including made to order omelettes. Thanks to feedback like yours we are in process of replacing the iPod/ MP3 docking clock radios in our rooms with a more user friendly model. I am glad we were able to assist you right away with the malfunctioning version in your room, in a prompt and efficient manner.

94 reviews- WOW, we consider praise from a seasoned traveller especially positive. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Calgary.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Calgary hotels
Northeast Calgary
Hotel Clique Calgary Airport
Northeast Calgary
Homewood Suites by Hilton Calgary-Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Northeast Calgary
Lakeview Signature Inn Calgary Airport
Beltline
Hotel Elan
Hotel Elan
#3 of 109 in Calgary
657 reviews
Northeast Calgary
Radisson Hotel & Conference Centre Calgary Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Premier Freeport Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Premier Freeport Inn & Suites

Property: Best Western Premier Freeport Inn & Suites
Address: 86 Freeport Blvd NE, Calgary, Alberta T3J 5J9, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Alberta > Calgary > Northeast Calgary
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Calgary
#1 Family Hotel in Calgary
#2 Green Hotel in Calgary
#7 Business Hotel in Calgary
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Best Western Premier Freeport Inn & Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 97
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Southall Travel, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Premier Freeport Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Premier Freeport Inn And Suites
Best Western Premier Freeport Hotel Calgary

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing