We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Staff so friendly and accommodating”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Best Western Premier Freeport Inn & Suites
Ranked #4 of 109 Hotels in Calgary
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Napier, New Zealand
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
“Staff so friendly and accommodating”
Reviewed 11 April 2013

We stayed here for 2 nights and couldn't have chosen a more friendly and accommodating team. From the check in/check out staff, to the cleaners and kitchen staff. Thank you so much for making out stay with you so memorable. It is your point of difference for sure. The room was lovely and quiet which was our request, and the breakfast was a superb start to our day. No complaints about the room....all excellent.

Room Tip: If you like a quiet room, ask, very accommodating staff
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sandie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kim R, General Manager at Best Western Premier Freeport Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 12 April 2013
Hi Sandie, I really appreicate your kind works about our staff and the service you recieved during your 2 day visit. I will be sure to pass on your comments to our staff in the Front Office, Housekeeping and Restaurant. Thank you for your time in posting your review and comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,306 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    904
    330
    49
    15
    8
See reviews for
457
452
61
205
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (142)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
49 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 April 2013

The stay was nice, the room was beautiful. We stayed in the jacuzzi room and it was a very romantic and a needed quiet experience for my wife and I. We would have given a five star but they had problems honouring the package we had booked (long story) so we felt a bit put off. Nonetheless, we recommend this hotel for all the other reasons and more.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sheahan73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kim R, General Manager at Best Western Premier Freeport Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 12 April 2013
Thank you for choosing us for a romantic get away in the City. Our Jacuzzi Suites are very well laid out with a view of the fireplace and 42" HDTV from the tub. But best of all are the french doors that close off the Jacuzzi from the room if you want privacy. Sorry to hear about the reservation issues and I am pleased to see that it didn't affect your impression of the hotel overall.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Magrath, canada
2 reviews
Reviewed 11 April 2013

After having a terrible experience at a Best Western Plus Westwood Inn in Edmonton, Alberta. We had to stop travelling home because of the weather. We stumbled upon this hotel and were concerned because of our last experience at Best Western. This however was night and day. After hearing our story they took very good care of us, making us feel safe, secure and well taken care of. Thank you to all the kind people we encountered!

Room Tip: The king suite was very comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CarlaBMagrath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kim R, General Manager at Best Western Premier Freeport Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 12 April 2013
Hi Carla, I truly enjoy hearing stories about how impressed people are with our staff here at the Best Western Premier Freeport Inn and Suites. Thank you for sharing your experience and I hope you will continue to try other Best Westerns on your future travels. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Calgary.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
95 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2013

My second stay at this place, very accommodating staff. Very comfortable beds, clean washrooms.Free Breakfast offered is too good.Nice bar and restaurant. Very good facilities.
Free internet and parking is much appreciated



  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Veeru P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kim R, General Manager at Best Western Premier Freeport Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 12 April 2013
Thank you for recommending others to stay with us based on your experiences at our hotel. I always like to hear comments about our staff being accommodating and strive to deliver personalized service for all our guests. Please be sure to say hello the next time you are with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint John, Canada
Level Contributor
20 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2013

I stayed here in March 2013. The hotel is brand new and The rooms are so clean with very luxurious furnishings. Everything is granite, even the desks and night tables.Location was good to city centre and airport and they provide free shuttle to airport. Food was good with variety of choice and omrett service by the order. Free parking and internet. I would definitely recommand this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Byung Moon L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kim R, General Manager at Best Western Premier Freeport Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 12 April 2013
I'm so pleased to hear how much you enjoyed your visit and want to thank you for taking the time to post your comments for everyone to reveiw. I am always happy to hear when a guest finds our location to be convenient for their needs. We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lund, Sweden
Level Contributor
50 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2013

We stayed here for one night before a flight from Calgary airport. If you have a car the location is very convenient for the airport, only a short drive. It's really not close to anything, so the car is essential, but the area is rapidly being developed so this will probably change.

We were very impressed with the quality of the hotel - it definitely earns its "premier" status. For a Best Western, everything is just a bit better quality than average, from the rooms to the buffet breakfast. The price was very good as well.

Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank kymberand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kim R, General Manager at Best Western Premier Freeport Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 12 April 2013
We appreciate you taking the time to post a review and comments about your visit. I enjoy hearing how impressed you were with our full hot breakfast, quality of the facilities and value for price paid. I hope you have another opportunity to travel to Calgary in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
30 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 April 2013

This hotel impressed me. From the arrival and check in until departure, I was treated as a valued guest. Previously I stayed at a more expensive hotel that is part of a premium brand in the same area of Calgary. However, after my experience at the BW Freeport Inn, I will be switching my bi-weekly stays to this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank R K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kim R, General Manager at Best Western Premier Freeport Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 12 April 2013
I really appreciate your giving us "Top Marks" for your first visit to our property. I can't wait to meet you on a future visit now that you will be staying with us on a bi-weekly basis. Please be sure to say hello to me on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Calgary hotels
Northeast Calgary
Hotel Clique Calgary Airport
Northeast Calgary
Homewood Suites by Hilton Calgary-Airport
Northeast Calgary
Lakeview Signature Inn Calgary Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Beltline
Hotel Elan
Hotel Elan
#2 of 109 in Calgary
612 reviews
Northeast Calgary
Wyndham Garden Calgary Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Premier Freeport Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Premier Freeport Inn & Suites

Property: Best Western Premier Freeport Inn & Suites
Address: 86 Freeport Blvd NE, Calgary, Alberta T3J 5J9, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Alberta > Calgary > Northeast Calgary
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Calgary
#1 Romantic Hotel in Calgary
#2 Green Hotel in Calgary
#7 Business Hotel in Calgary
#8 Best Value Hotel in Calgary
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Best Western Premier Freeport Inn & Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 97
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Southall Travel, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Premier Freeport Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Premier Freeport Hotel Calgary
Best Western Premier Freeport Inn And Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing