We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“thanks for a great stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Premier Freeport Inn & Suites
Ranked #4 of 109 Hotels in Calgary
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
43 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“thanks for a great stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 January 2014

this review is long over due .I stayed at this hotel for 2days in September 2013 and had a fantastic time my room was very clean had everything I needed and more the breakfast was excellent so was my meals in the evenings .the staff were fabulous the shuttle drivers went above and beyond their duties well done to all I had a wonderfull 2 day stay thank you all

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bev C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kim R, General Manager at Best Western Premier Freeport Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 20 January 2014
I am pleased to see that we left a lasting impression with you that sparked this delayed review! We truly appreciate your high praise and hope that you will have an excuse to return in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,218 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    843
    305
    47
    15
    8
See reviews for
431
422
52
188
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (134)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane
Level Contributor
275 reviews
120 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 163 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 January 2014

Second stay. This hotel is convenient for airport. Large, spotless, elevators, a lot of hard-working, very obliging and efficient staff, free parking, guest laundry. Very easy to collect or return rental car because of free hotel shuttle bus service. Our dinner at the restaurant was excellent and outstanding breakfast with plenty of food and choices. Our King bed room on 4th floor was spacious, bathroom large and lots of storage, very comfortable bed, lounge, beautifully furnished room. The little bar area with sink, frig, microwave, china mugs and coffee maker was excellent. Hotel has worked brilliantly for us to use as overnighter before long flight home after long trip. Very relaxing place.

Room Tip: Higher floors have views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank POLLYANNA57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kim R, General Manager at Best Western Premier Freeport Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 20 January 2014
I am very happy to receive your 5 star review and comments about your return visit to our hotel. I will be sure to share your comments with my staff who are the back-bone to our hotels ongoing success! I hope that I can meet you on your next return to Calgary.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United Kingdom
Level Contributor
83 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 January 2014

This was our second time staying in this hotel when arriving at the airport in Calgary before heading to Medicine Hat. What originally attracted us was the shuttle provided from the airport but the hotel itself is great. The room was extremely clean and modern both times that we stayed. The bed was comfortable and the room well appointed. The first time we stayed the breakfast was pretty good, however this time it was amazing. From the made to order omelettes,perfectly cooked bacon, fantastic scrambled eggs, waffles, fresh fruit, hash browns...and on and on. To have that caliber of food included in your room rate is a deal in itself.

The only small issue we had as our room was some noise. I don't know if its was garbage trucks or plows below our window and it went on for 30 mins to an hour but it was at around 9 pm so no big deal.

We will never hesitate to stay here again and I would even say we will probably never even check out other hotels near the airport, and instead automatically book here.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MandaGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kim R, General Manager at Best Western Premier Freeport Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 20 January 2014
I appreciate you taking the time to share your experience and feelings about our hotels on TripAdvisor. It is wonderful to hear how much our guests value when we deliver the same quality of service and amenities each time they return. Thank you for selecting us at your automatic hotel of choice!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 January 2014 via mobile

After staying at some of the Fairmont hotels over the pass 4 weeks this Inn has rooms better than some of the Fairmonts which cost 3 times the price. Very clean good size rooms with a nice bar area in the foyer area. Great breakfast in the morning with nice staff. If you want to go shopping there is a large mall close by. The airport is not far away so it easy to get there from this hotel which has a free shuttle.

Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank greg h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kim R, General Manager at Best Western Premier Freeport Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 20 January 2014
Thank you for the comparison to 5 star hotels and rating us as equal or better! I'm pleased you found our location so conveniently located to shopping and the airport - both within a 10 minute drive. I really appreciate you taking the time to post your comments about your visit to our Premier location.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brandon, Canada
Level Contributor
24 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 January 2014

We found ourselves needing a room in Calgary after a wedding, and looking for a place to stay before heading out to Banff, we chose the BW Freeport. After all of the family obligations that day, we were late getting to hotel, and to be honest we simply checked in and crashed in a very quiet room. The bed was wonderfully comfortable and I slept great. I didn't try the breakfast prior to leaving as again there were family commitments. I have to say a huge Thank You to the staff here, as I left my shaving kit behind that night, and didn't realize until we'd got to our next destination. I made 1 phone call and my shaving kit was located and was set aside until I was able to make arrangements to have it picked up. I am very appreciative of this, and will look no further than the BW Freeport Inn next time I need a room in Calgary, AB.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kim R, General Manager at Best Western Premier Freeport Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 6 January 2014
Hi Mike, Thank you for posting a 5 star review of your recent visit with us. It is great to hear how well my staff handled helping you with your missed shaving kit. I hope that you will be able to join us again and will have more time to enjoy the hotel and all we have to offer.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Standard, Canada
Level Contributor
66 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 January 2014

We stay at this hotel several times a year for a wee break. It is close to our work and very quiet in spite of being near the airport. This past stay was for a New Year's Eve birthday celebration for a family member and we chose this hotel for our stay. It was fairly convenient to the restaurant we went to. As usual, the room, staff and service was exceptional

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Lynn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kim R, General Manager at Best Western Premier Freeport Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 6 January 2014
Hi Lynn, It is so nice to hear that a local Calgarian is choosing our hotel for an escape within the city. Thank you for taking the time to post your review and comments about your recent visit. I'm pleased to hear that our staff provided exceptional service during your stay. Happy New Year and we look forward to the next wee break!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alberta
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 January 2014

this hotel is close to the Calgary airport which provides a great room to get a good nights sleep for those early morning flights out or those late arrivals. the rooms are well done and bed are comfortable. the breakfast has a good selection and the restaurant on sight has good food

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank peakAlberta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kim R, General Manager at Best Western Premier Freeport Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 6 January 2014
Thank you for staying with us based on our proximity to the Calgary Airport - 8 min. door to door in our shuttle. I'm glad you had time to enjoy some food and beverage in our restaurant at night and the complimentary breakfast in the morning. We really appreciate the 5 star rating!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Calgary hotels
Northeast Calgary
Hotel Clique Calgary Airport
Northeast Calgary
Applause Hotel Calgary Airport
Northeast Calgary
Homewood Suites by Hilton Calgary-Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Northeast Calgary
Wyndham Garden Calgary Airport
Northeast Calgary
Lakeview Signature Inn Calgary Airport
Northeast Calgary
BEST WESTERN PLUS Port O' Call Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Premier Freeport Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Premier Freeport Inn & Suites

Property: Best Western Premier Freeport Inn & Suites
Address: 86 Freeport Blvd NE, Calgary, Alberta T3J 5J9, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Alberta > Calgary > Northeast Calgary
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Calgary
#1 Family Hotel in Calgary
#2 Green Hotel in Calgary
#7 Business Hotel in Calgary
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Best Western Premier Freeport Inn & Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 97
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Premier Freeport Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Premier Freeport Hotel Calgary
Best Western Premier Freeport Inn And Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing