We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Four star accommodations for such a reasonable price!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Premier Freeport Inn & Suites
Ranked #4 of 109 Hotels in Calgary
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Vancouver, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Four star accommodations for such a reasonable price!”
Reviewed 3 February 2014

The room was incredible - very very comfortable bed, extremely clean room and bathroom, spacious room, reliable internet connection, awesome complimentary breakfast, 5 mins away from the airport, free parking, you can't go wrong!!! The staff were all very friendly and accommodating. I would stay there again anytime!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank YJ-Vancouver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kim R, General Manager at Best Western Premier Freeport Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 18 February 2014
Thank you for your recommendation and high review of our hotel. I’m very Happy to hear that you enjoyed all our amenities and had a wonderful experience with us! I hope we can amaze you even more on your next stay and provide you with yet another exceptional customer service!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,302 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    901
    329
    49
    15
    8
See reviews for
456
451
61
205
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (141)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Shelburne, Canada
2 reviews
Reviewed 3 February 2014

The beds in this hotel are fantastic. The amenities are good, but no pay per view movies available. A free shuttle is offered to the airport and they will even pack you a breakfast to go if your flight leaves early in the morning.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Lorena W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kim R, General Manager at Best Western Premier Freeport Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 18 February 2014
Hi Lorena! Thank you for your wonderful review and comments on your past stay!
We strive to offer our guest a superb customer service and the cleanliness of our rooms is always our top priority. I’m glad you enjoyed our free shuttle service only 8 minutes away from the airport and our breakfast to-go option for those departing early in the morning! I’m sorry to hear about the lack of pay per view! We offer DVD player’s for those who wants to enjoy a good movie and we currently have over 25 Titles available to choose from all free of charge! I hope we see you on your next trip to Calgary!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 31 January 2014

I would highly recommend this hotel whether you are using the airport or not. Every single staff member was very friendly and available to help. The restaurant was great as you don't have to look outside the premises for supper and the quality of the food was very good. The location is perfect if flying in. Overall experience from shuttle in to shuttle out was awesome!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kim R, General Manager at Best Western Premier Freeport Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 18 February 2014
Thank you for your business and for taking the time to post your comments and review of the Best Western Premier Freeport Inn and Suites. I am so pleased to hear our staff delivered an exceptional customer service and that they were always available to help you. I’m also pleased to hear that our shuttle service exceeded your expectations when flying in and out. I will personally congratulate my team for their superb caring attitude and I hope I will have an opportunity to say hello in person next time you stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 January 2014

The hotel is easily accessible from the Deerfoot Trail, just take the Country Hills Road exit, and it's a short drive south of the car dealerships. The hotel is new so everything is in excellent repair, the beds are comfortable and the decor is fresh. There is always fruit at the front desk for guests, as well as iced lemon water. The foyer is large and welcoming. There is a decent breakfast in the morning with make your own waffles, fruit, cereal, toast, bagels, assorted hot and cold beverages as well as the local newspapers. There is a larger sitting area for guests to sit and have breakfast or take it to your room to enjoy. Breakfast is from 6 am to 9 am weekdays, not sure exactly weekend hours. The bar is well stocked and the staff friendly. I really enjoyed the Won Ton Soup! I often travel solo for work and felt comfortable sitting and eating supper at the bar. The only thing that would make it better for a solo female business traveller is room service.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Sandi M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kim R, General Manager at Best Western Premier Freeport Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 18 February 2014
I really appreciate hearing your comments about our team and the service they delivered to you during your visit. Our property is indeed only 3 Years old and you can still feel the freshness in every single one of our rooms and decor. We also put a lot of effort on continuously improving our breakfast service to ensure every one of our guest starts the day with a wonderful breakfast full of variety. Our buffet is open on week days from 6 to 9 and 6 to 10 on the weekends! I will personally congratulate my chef for the Won Ton Soup and I apologize for the lack of room service but we do offer a to-go service as an alternative. We look forward to your return visit and I hope I have the opportunity to meet you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 January 2014

We stayed at this hotel because of the availability of a shuttle service to the airport. This shuttle proved to be a magnificent service, particularly one driver Bobby who went out of his way to ensure that we knew how to utilise the shuttle to our best advantage. The hotel is in close proximity to the airport but a fair way to Calgary. This was not a problem as Bobby explained how to get around. We loved the newness of the hotel and the rest of the staff were just as wonderful as the shuttle drivers. Breakfast was the best we have ever experienced in a Best Wester. The Omelet bar made breakfast a gourmet experience.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ninaBrisbane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kim R, General Manager at Best Western Premier Freeport Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 18 February 2014
I am so pleased that Bobby, and the rest of our staff, provided you with a memorable service experience during your visit. The build your own omelette station is a consistent winner for our guests and I'm pleased to hear how much you enjoyed it. Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with everyone on TripAdvisor!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alberta, Canada
Level Contributor
52 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 January 2014

the as you wait omelet bar is a great addition to the complimentary breakfast in addition to all the other regular hot breakfast items that one expects. The hotel was clean and quiet although not quiet as polished as I expected for a premier hotel. The staff was friendly and helpful. Loved the complimentary apples - very nice touch

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Sherry E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kim R, General Manager at Best Western Premier Freeport Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 18 February 2014
Hi Sherry, Thank you for your time in posing a review and comments about your visit to our hotel. I'm glad you enjoyed the breakfast, apples and service you received. I will be working to ensure the polish you expect from a Premier is there for your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 27 January 2014

Clean, modern, very friendly and helpful. Exceptional value for price. Shuttle service to and from airport was convenient. Will definitely stay again and recommend to friends and colleagues. Will absolutely stay again.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kim R, General Manager at Best Western Premier Freeport Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 18 February 2014
Thank you for your fantastic review and comments about your visit. We truly appreciate the kind words and recommendation to friends and co-workers.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Calgary hotels
Northeast Calgary
Hotel Clique Calgary Airport
Northeast Calgary
Homewood Suites by Hilton Calgary-Airport
Northeast Calgary
Lakeview Signature Inn Calgary Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Beltline
Hotel Elan
Hotel Elan
#2 of 109 in Calgary
606 reviews
Northeast Calgary
Wyndham Garden Calgary Airport
Northeast Calgary
Applause Hotel by CLIQUE
Applause Hotel by CLIQUE
#10 of 109 in Calgary
194 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Premier Freeport Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Premier Freeport Inn & Suites

Property: Best Western Premier Freeport Inn & Suites
Address: 86 Freeport Blvd NE, Calgary, Alberta T3J 5J9, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Alberta > Calgary > Northeast Calgary
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Calgary
#1 Romantic Hotel in Calgary
#2 Green Hotel in Calgary
#7 Business Hotel in Calgary
#9 Best Value Hotel in Calgary
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Best Western Premier Freeport Inn & Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 97
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Premier Freeport Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Premier Freeport Hotel Calgary
Best Western Premier Freeport Inn And Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing