We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“If you need to stay near the Airport this place is it!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Premier Freeport Inn & Suites
Ranked #5 of 109 Hotels in Calgary
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
New Providence Island
Level 6 Contributor
112 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“If you need to stay near the Airport this place is it!”
Reviewed 25 February 2014

My family and I stayed at this hotel upon a late arrival into Calgary. Everything about the hotel was perfect. Immaculate and spacious rooms - a great kitchenette, and the best Best Western breakfast I have ever had. The check in staff were both over the top nice - and really made an effort to talk with our two small children and welcome them to the hotel.

Before our departure the next morning, the kids had a play in the highly chlorinated indoor heated pool - with a big kids slide for extra excitement. All in all, great location - great value!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RoamingGibsons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susan B, Manager at Best Western Premier Freeport Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 31 March 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

On behalf of the entire team of the Best Western Premier Freeport Inn and Suites, I thank you for your rave review of our Hotel. Greatly appreciated! We are pleased your kids enjoyed our indoor heated pool and waterslide and our amazing complimentary breakfast. I too am very impressed with the cleanliness of our Hotel and agree the building is immaculate. We hope to welcome you back to Calgary!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,389 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    962
    354
    49
    15
    9
See reviews for
505
473
63
212
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (145)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kelowna, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 February 2014

As a frequent business traveler, we were very happy with the quality of Best Western Premier in Calgary.....this hotel is within minutes of the airport, very quiet, very clean, tasteful décor, very professinal service with a free shuttle & excellent buffet breakfast included .... sad that I didn't find this hotel sooner !

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Karen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kim R, General Manager at Best Western Premier Freeport Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 26 February 2014
As a business traveller I'm glad that you have found our location so conveniently located, quality facility, clean and great service. I hope that I will have the opportunity to meet you on one of your frequent trips to Calgary!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 February 2014

Recently stayed at this property for the first time and was very impressed. We were coming in on a late flight, contacted hotel and complimentary shuttle was there within 10 minutes. This to us is a big deal as more and more airport hotels are charging for the airport shuttle service. Our room was clean, great bed and all amenities we needed. The next am the comp. breakfast was one the best I've seen. Will be our new airport hotel!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carla M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kim R, General Manager at Best Western Premier Freeport Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 26 February 2014
Thank you for mentioning that we are in a great location that is just 8 minutes north of the airport and has little to no traffic issues! It is so nice to be able to pick our guests up quickly after they have had a long journey and get them into their rooms in less than 15 minutes. I'm please that you enjoyed our amenities and will make us your new favorite airport hotel!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saskatchewan
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 February 2014

Easy access to hotel from Deerfoot Trail and close to Cross Iron Mills. Restaurant has good food and continental breakfast was amazing. Hotel and rooms were clean and staff was helpful and courteous. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cooper-40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kim R, General Manager at Best Western Premier Freeport Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 26 February 2014
With the new Stoney Trail Ring road complete on both the West and East side of Calgary it is extremely fast and easy to get to our location from Hiway 1. As you mentioned we are the closest hotel to 200 shops and Outlet stores in Cross Iron Mills - just 10 minutes away. I am pleased to hear you will stay with us again and look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelowna
Level 6 Contributor
530 reviews
106 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 181 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2014

This is my third time staying at the Best Western Premier Freeport Inn; handy just north of the Airport. Easy highway access to Hwy 2. Full service restaurant/lounge for lunch and dinner. Breakfast is superb. Huge selection of hot and cold including a made to order omelet station. Rooms are large, modern and clean. New hotel so all the latest amenities.
The shuttle is handy and they will take you to locations around the hotel other than just the airport.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Perseverance
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kim R, General Manager at Best Western Premier Freeport Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 26 February 2014
It's great to see that your second visit was as good as your first and I am so pleased to receive such high praise from a seasoned traveller! Thank you for sharing your comments about how clean and modern our facility is and our extensive breakfast selection.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 17 February 2014

Excellent in all respects and will return. This hotel provides top quality at an excellent price level and is an ideal Calgary base for business or pleasure. It is also a great jump-off spot for further travel to the Rockies or Alberta ranch country. Amenities are excellent and cleanliness and comfort are supreme.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Richard M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kim R, General Manager at Best Western Premier Freeport Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 26 February 2014
Thank you Richard for taking the time to post your review and comments. We truly appreciate you the wonderful rating the details about what you enjoyed during your visit. We will look forward to you next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lethbridge, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 15 February 2014

The hotel staff was very friendly from the moment you enter hotel. They were efficient and very helpful. The rooms and premises were clean. The restaurant had a good selection from the menu. The appetizers and meal was delicious and very convenient after a long day travelling. The breakfast is probably the best I have ever had at a hotel and I have stayed at a lot of them for business purposes. I recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Robert N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kim R, General Manager at Best Western Premier Freeport Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 18 February 2014
Hi Robert, I really appreciate you taking the time to post your Excellent review and comments about your visit to the Best Western Premier Freeport Inn and Suites. I always like to hear how the staff left an impression or how clean the rooms are. I have a great team that consistently looks after our guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Calgary hotels
Northeast Calgary
Hotel Clique Calgary Airport
Northeast Calgary
Homewood Suites by Hilton Calgary-Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Northeast Calgary
Lakeview Signature Inn Calgary Airport
Beltline
Hotel Elan
Hotel Elan
#3 of 109 in Calgary
655 reviews
Northeast Calgary
Radisson Hotel & Conference Centre Calgary Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Premier Freeport Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Premier Freeport Inn & Suites

Property: Best Western Premier Freeport Inn & Suites
Address: 86 Freeport Blvd NE, Calgary, Alberta T3J 5J9, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Alberta > Calgary > Northeast Calgary
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Calgary
#1 Family Hotel in Calgary
#2 Green Hotel in Calgary
#7 Business Hotel in Calgary
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Best Western Premier Freeport Inn & Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 97
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Premier Freeport Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Premier Freeport Inn And Suites
Best Western Premier Freeport Hotel Calgary

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing