We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great even if you aren't taking a flight”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Premier Freeport Inn & Suites
Ranked #4 of 109 Hotels in Calgary
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 18 April 2014

Had a meeting in the north end of Calgary and got a good rate at this relatively new hotel. Just stayed one night but did manage to take in the fitness area and pool. The fitness room is fairly standard but not a lot of room. The pool is really set up for the waterslide which is great for kids.

The room was well decorated and clean. The bed was a little firmer than I like but still comfortable. Nice shower and bathroom.

The rates for the "Premier" best western were about $10 more than the "plus". Friend stayed at the "plus" and said the breakfast wasn't included there. Either way, the breakfast at this hotel was what really sold me on the hotel. I stay at quite a few hotels that include a breakfast and this one was the best! There was the usual fare of cereals and toast, pastries and waffles, but this one also has an omelette station where they make you a custom omelette!

Of course this hotel is really handy if you have a flight but its worth the stay even if you don't.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
Thank travellfar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susan B, Manager at Best Western Premier Freeport Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

On behalf of the entire team of the Best Western Premier Freeport Inn and Suites, I thank you for your rave review of our breakfast and Hotel. Greatly appreciated! We are pleased you recognize our Hotel as the "best" Best Western in Calgary. We work hard to deliver a superior experience for all our guests. We hope to welcome you back to Calgary!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,488)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

904 - 910 of 1,488 reviews

Reviewed 16 April 2014

Stayed here a few times in the last few monthe, very handy to airport. Staff very accomadating. Excellent breakfast made to order omelets. Have arrived in evening other stays and the lounge is a great place to have a drink and food sevice is very good, sports bar atmosphere. Mainly stay here when travelling and the airport is just around the corner.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Erwin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susan B, Manager at Best Western Premier Freeport Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review the Best Western Premier Freeport Inn and Suites.
We appreciate your kind words regarding our handy location, accommodating service, and the quality of our food and beverage. We are pleased you enjoyed our excellent made to order omelets. Thank you for your patronage. It was our pleasure to serve you and we hope to welcome you back to Calgary!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2014

The staff and all employees were fantastic. Rooms clean and beds really comfy. Hotel is on the outskirts of Calgary but near to Airport Only negative is breakfast is over 9am on weekdays and bar closes at 11pm

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank irishrai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susan B, Manager at Best Western Premier Freeport Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

On behalf of the entire team of the Best Western Premier Freeport Inn and Suites, thank you for your positive comments regarding our comfortable beds, cleanliness, and our fantastic team. Greatly appreciated! We are pleased we were able to impress you on your first visit to our lovely Hotel. Please be advised our Liberty Lounge will now close at midnight. It was our genuine pleasure to welcome you to Calgary!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2014

We have always has a great experience at this hotel. Given the prices of hotels in Calgary this is the best value with great service and amenities. Access to Deerfoot Trail and Stoney Trail makes getting to various parts of the city quite easy.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank PAMELA B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susan B, Manager at Best Western Premier Freeport Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

On behalf of the entire team of the Best Western Premier Freeport Inn and Suites, I thank you for your rave review of our Hotel and service. Greatly appreciated! We are very pleased to be your Hotel of choice in Calgary. Thank you for your patronage. We look forward to welcoming you and your family to the Best Western Premier Freeport Inn and Suites!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2014

The hotel was surprisingly upscale and modern. The rate was reasonable. The room was clean and quiet. Location was a 5 minute drive to the airport. The hotel restaurant was surprisingly good for dinner, which was helpful since there don't seem to be any restaurants nearby. Great staff, great sleep. There were families using the pool, but I did not take a look. Nothing within walking distance by the looks of it, so be prepared to drive if you are vacationing here. I chose this location because of its proximity to the airport.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Karla W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susan B, Manager at Best Western Premier Freeport Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

On behalf of the team of the Best Western Premier Freeport Inn and Suites, I thank you for choosing to stay with us and for your rave review of our Hotel and service. Greatly appreciated! We are pleased we surprised you and your family with our upscale and modern Hotel. It was our genuine pleasure to serve you. We hope to welcome you and your family back to Calgary!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2014

Used this location as a base for looking for accommodations on a permanent move to the area. Helpfulness of staff and ability to have a good nights sleep and hot breakfast left the rest of the day easier to enjoy.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank 730keithf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susan B, Manager at Best Western Premier Freeport Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

On behalf of the entire team of the Best Western Premier Freeport Inn and Suites, thank you for choosing us during your recent house hunting trip to Calgary. We genuinely appreciate your kind words regarding our location, helpful staff and hot breakfast. Please allow me to take this opportunity to welcome you and your family to the marvelous City of Calgary!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2014 via mobile

Nice rooms and beds. Checked the internet rate which was $170 a night. Showed up at front desk and were given a completely different rate of $199. When showed staff the internet rate they honoured that rate.

Staying for one night went out early in the am for a bit and came back to have breakfast. The three of us who paid for 3 rooms were asked by staff serving breakfast if quote "are you guests of hotel?" Probably observed us walking right into hotel and thought we were trying to get a free breakfast. Not a good experience when you get questioned like that.

Tommy

Stayed: April 2014
1  Thank tommyklh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susan B, Manager at Best Western Premier Freeport Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

On behalf of the entire team of the Best Western Premier Freeport Inn and Suites, I thank you for taking the time to review our Hotel and for mentioning the quality of our accommodations. Greatly appreciated! I am pleased the rate you were quoted was honoured. Our friendly Breakfast Supervisor did indeed observe your group entering the Hotel. It would be our pleasure to welcome you back to Calgary. We would like another opportunity to provide you with superior service and a flawless stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Calgary hotels
Northeast Calgary
Homewood Suites by Hilton Calgary-Airport
Northeast Calgary
Hotel Clique Calgary Airport
Northeast Calgary
Best Western Plus Port O'Call Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Northeast Calgary
Hampton Inn by Hilton Calgary Airport North
Northeast Calgary
Radisson Hotel & Conference Centre Calgary Airport
Northeast Calgary
Lakeview Signature Inn Calgary Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Premier Freeport Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Premier Freeport Inn & Suites

Address: 86 Freeport Blvd NE, Calgary, Alberta T3J 5J9, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Alberta > Calgary > Northeast Calgary
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Calgary
#1 Family Hotel in Calgary
#2 Green Hotel in Calgary
#7 Business Hotel in Calgary
Price Range: £67 - £112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Best Western Premier Freeport Inn & Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 97
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Southall Travel, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Premier Freeport Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Premier Freeport Hotel Calgary
Best Western Premier Freeport Inn And Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing