We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Almost a 10”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Premier Freeport Inn & Suites
Ranked #4 of 110 Hotels in Calgary
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 3 May 2014

The bed is super comfy! The rooms are large enough and quite clean. The lobby bar and restaurant are good, and the servers there very welcoming. The elevators are large enough for luggage, but pretty slow. If there would be a staircase next to them, I would walk up & down. The proximity to the airport is a huge plus. Once they get the wrinkles ironed out of the free shuttle service, they will be a 10.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank abudhabidave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kim R, General Manager at Best Western Premier Freeport Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2014

We really appreciate the review and comments about your recent stay with us. Thank you for highlighting how large and comfortable our guest rooms are along with the quality and service of our @LibertyLounge. I would like to know about the wrinkles that needs to be ironed out of our shuttle service so we can work towards improving our service and making your next stay a 10/10. Please be sure to stop by and say hello on your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,488)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

898 - 904 of 1,488 reviews

Reviewed 28 April 2014

Nice hotel - maybe is bit expensive for amenities. The stay and park for aiport travel is great - location close to airport. Shuttle service excellent. Restaurant acceptable. I would like to see a limited menu with better food. My salad order was not available. I would stay again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Lisa-Allan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kim R, General Manager at Best Western Premier Freeport Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to post your comments and a review of your visit to the Best Western Premier Freeport Inn and Suites. Our sleep and stay package is used by many guests for trips to hot destinations. I appreciate your comments about the restaurant and would like to inform you that we have a new Chef. I am sure you will see changes that will meet your expectations on your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2014

Needed a room for 1 night before our flight to California. Room, service and staff are excellent. Had to place to leave our vehicle while we travelled ($8/day). Very comfortable. I would recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Gary H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susan B, Manager at Best Western Premier Freeport Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

On behalf of the entire team of the Best Western Premier Freeport Inn and Suites, I thank you for your rave review of our "excellent" rooms, staff and service. Greatly appreciated! We are pleased you would gladly recommend us and thank you for choosing our Hotel. I hope you and your family had a wonderful vacation in California. Every trip has a story, we are pleased to have been part of yours.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014

spacious room, quiet locations near freeways, water slide great breakfast Excellent Best Western Hotel in Calgary This is great hotel to stay for a night or a weekend for a business trip or for a family

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Allan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susan B, Manager at Best Western Premier Freeport Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

On behalf of the entire team of the Best Western Premier Freeport Inn and Suites, I thank you for your rave review of our "excellent" Hotel. We are pleased we impressed you with our spacious rooms, location and complimentary breakfast on your recent business trip to Calgary. It was our genuine pleasure to serve you. We hope to welcome you back to Calgary.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014

We had a wonderful stay at the BW Premier Freeport Inn over Easter weekend. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. The room was nicely decorated and had lots of room for our family of 3 (including a fireplace!! Wow!!). The breakfast was the best I have had as a complimentary breakfast in a hotel. The make your own omelette bar was a hit!! The pool was great and the waterslide was so much fun. The hotel is located super close to the airport and a 5 minute drive from CrossIron Mills (make sure to go to Guest Services to get your Passport to Savings). There is not a lot of amenities around the property but I would highly recommend the lounge if you are hungry. The food in the lounge was reasonably priced, ready quick for pick up and good. We will definitely be staying there again when we are in the Calgary area.

Room Tip: Ask for the King suite. There is a king bed and pull out sofa that is separated by a dual sided fire...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lesley033
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susan B, Manager at Best Western Premier Freeport Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

On behalf of the entire team of the Best Western Premier Freeport Inn and Suites, I thank you for your rave review of our Hotel and service. Greatly appreciated! We are delighted you and your family had a "first class" experience with us this Easter weekend. It was our pleasure to welcome you and your family to Calgary!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2014

Stayed here while on a layover in Calgary. Great Hotel. Close to the airport, free shuttle. Hotel is new and very clean. Convenient restaurant. Free wi fi and breakfast. Definitely would recommend. Didn't check out the pool or fitness centre

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Dwight A N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susan B, Manager at Best Western Premier Freeport Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

On behalf of the entire team of the Best Western Premier Freeport Inn and Suites, thank you for your positive comments regarding our cleanliness, food and beverage, free shuttle service, and free Wi-Fi. Greatly appreciated! We are pleased you would "definitely recommend" our Hotel. It was our pleasure to serve you. We hope to welcome you back to Calgary!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2014

Had a meeting in the north end of Calgary and got a good rate at this relatively new hotel. Just stayed one night but did manage to take in the fitness area and pool. The fitness room is fairly standard but not a lot of room. The pool is really set up for the waterslide which is great for kids.

The room was well decorated and clean. The bed was a little firmer than I like but still comfortable. Nice shower and bathroom.

The rates for the "Premier" best western were about $10 more than the "plus". Friend stayed at the "plus" and said the breakfast wasn't included there. Either way, the breakfast at this hotel was what really sold me on the hotel. I stay at quite a few hotels that include a breakfast and this one was the best! There was the usual fare of cereals and toast, pastries and waffles, but this one also has an omelette station where they make you a custom omelette!

Of course this hotel is really handy if you have a flight but its worth the stay even if you don't.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
Thank travellfar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susan B, Manager at Best Western Premier Freeport Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

On behalf of the entire team of the Best Western Premier Freeport Inn and Suites, I thank you for your rave review of our breakfast and Hotel. Greatly appreciated! We are pleased you recognize our Hotel as the "best" Best Western in Calgary. We work hard to deliver a superior experience for all our guests. We hope to welcome you back to Calgary!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Calgary hotels
Northeast Calgary
Homewood Suites by Hilton Calgary-Airport
Northeast Calgary
Hotel Clique Calgary Airport
Northeast Calgary
Best Western Plus Port O'Call Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Northeast Calgary
Hampton Inn by Hilton Calgary Airport North
Northeast Calgary
Radisson Hotel & Conference Centre Calgary Airport
Northeast Calgary
Lakeview Signature Inn Calgary Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Premier Freeport Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Premier Freeport Inn & Suites

Address: 86 Freeport Blvd NE, Calgary, Alberta T3J 5J9, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Alberta > Calgary > Northeast Calgary
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Calgary
#1 Romantic Hotel in Calgary
#2 Green Hotel in Calgary
#7 Business Hotel in Calgary
Price Range: £67 - £112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Best Western Premier Freeport Inn & Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 97
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Southall Travel, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Premier Freeport Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Premier Freeport Inn And Suites
Best Western Premier Freeport Hotel Calgary

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing