We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“fancy Best Western!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Premier Freeport Inn & Suites
Ranked #4 of 109 Hotels in Calgary
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Mountain View, California
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“fancy Best Western!”
Reviewed 6 May 2014

Flew in last sunday night at 1AM. Called the hotel and the shuttle came in about 10 minutes. The hotel definitely lived up to the premier name. It was nicer than other BWs I have stayed at. The public area as well as the room interiors were like that of a boutique hotel. The front desk staff was very courteous and friendly. The breakfast spread was decent, with a made to order omelet station. The wifi speed was fast. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bayarea_badger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kim R, General Manager at Best Western Premier Freeport Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 12 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post your review and comments about your visit with us. We are pleased that we were able to provide you with a quick transportation to our hotel from your 1AM arrival . We made some décor changes in 2014 and are happy to hear that you enjoyed the atmosphere of our hotel!
We truly appreciate your high praise and hope that you will have an excuse to return in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,306 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    904
    330
    49
    15
    8
See reviews for
457
452
61
205
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (142)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Edmonton, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 6 May 2014

This is a clean hotel with good amenities. The location is handy for trips to the airport and is only 30 minutes to down-town. The hotel is new, and it shows well. Close to Deerfoot Trail, so it is easy to get anywhere in Calgary from here.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Edward P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kim R, General Manager at Best Western Premier Freeport Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 12 May 2014
Thank you for posting such a great review about our hotel. As you remarked, Indeed, our location is handy not only for arrival and departure to the airport but for access to all major routes in Calgary. With the new Stoney Trail Ring road complete on both the West and East side of Calgary our way-points have been greatly increased and now it is extremely fast and easy to get to our location from Hi way 1 along with Deerfoot Trail.
We are also the closest hotel to 200 shops and Outlet stores in Cross Iron Mills. We really appreciate you taking the time to post your comments about your visit to our Premier location and we hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alberta
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2014

We had a very late arrival from Las Vegas and had called ahead to confirm the shuttle but when we arrived and called were told it was going to be at least half an hour. We grabbed a cab instead and when we arrived at the hotel we were immediately reimbursed for the cab fare! Without even asking! Room clean and beds were comfy.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JoannR1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kim R, General Manager at Best Western Premier Freeport Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 12 May 2014
Thank you for choosing us after your trip to Las Vegas and for taking the time to post your comments about how our staff went the extra mile to provide you with exceptional service.
We always strive to live to our Premier name and unless unexpected circumstances our shuttle service should never take more than 15 minutes. I'm very pleased to know that our team was able to react and refund your cab fare without even asking! I always enjoy hearing when our staff are very helpful and provide exceptional customer service. Thank you for your comments and we look forward to your future visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nanaimo, Canada
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2014

Recently stayed with another couple on a layover on our way back from Mexico. The shuttle was quick and the shuttle driver was very personable. Shuttle was comfortable :)

Both of our rooms were on the 2nd floor. Very clean and comfortable. Slept great however our friends who were in the room next to us were woken early by screaming kids in the hallway. Perhaps a good idea to have the kids/families booked in rooms on different floors than the business or couples staying here.

Breakfast was pretty good considering it was free. You can make your own waffles and there is quite the selection of food. No bacon :( but there was sausage. There was also an omelet station. I had her make me scrambled eggs as the egg patties didn't look appetizing.

Only complaint I have is not directed to the hotel.

Families traveling with children. Yes, your children are adorable however your children standing on the seats and screaming, throwing food and running around the restaurant may be cute to you but the rest of us would like to enjoy our cup of coffee is peace.

Ok, now that aside (sorry had to vent, lol)..would we stay here again? Yes definitely. Fantastic hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mlfontaine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kim R, General Manager at Best Western Premier Freeport Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 12 May 2014
Thank you for your comments and feedback about your stay!. My most sincere apologies for the screaming kids in the hallway and I can assure you we try our best to address a situation like this immediately so that our guests are not impacted! Hopefully you will be able to enjoy a nice cup of coffee in peace on your next stay! We really appreciate you deciding to stay in our hotel on your layover from Mexico and we will work towards making your next stay " Completely perfect"
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 May 2014

My wife and I stayed at the Best Western Premier Freeport Inn & Suites for 4 nights and had an absolutely amazing experience! The rooms were new, modern and spacious, and the staff were always willing to help. We brought our 4 month old and the hotel had a crib ready for us with helping hands for our luggage. Add on the amenities like waterslide, pool, gym and you are in for a great visit.

The part I will miss the most is the hot breakfast and friendly staff. Every morning we would meet our "hotel family" downstairs as they assisted with our child to ensure we were able to comfortably get our breakfast - WOW!

Best Hotel in Calgary - I would extremely recommend staying at this location!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kar E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kim R, General Manager at Best Western Premier Freeport Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 12 May 2014
Dear Kar E.
It is always wonderful to see such a nice review and comments! I'm glad that you had a chance to experience most of your amenities including our Swimming Pool, Water Slide, Fitness Centre and Hot Breakfast Buffet.
Thank you for naming us the best hotel in Calgary and for making us your "Hotel Family"! This is one of the most wonderful things someone has ever said and we trully appreciate it! I'm always pleased to hear that our staff was friendly and that they were always willing to help and go the extra mile to make your family feel at home!. We hope you can visit your "Hotel Family" again in the near future and thank you for the recommendations!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yantai, China
Level Contributor
34 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 May 2014

The bed is super comfy! The rooms are large enough and quite clean. The lobby bar and restaurant are good, and the servers there very welcoming. The elevators are large enough for luggage, but pretty slow. If there would be a staircase next to them, I would walk up & down. The proximity to the airport is a huge plus. Once they get the wrinkles ironed out of the free shuttle service, they will be a 10.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank abudhabidave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kim R, General Manager at Best Western Premier Freeport Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 12 May 2014
We really appreciate the review and comments about your recent stay with us. Thank you for highlighting how large and comfortable our guest rooms are along with the quality and service of our @LibertyLounge. I would like to know about the wrinkles that needs to be ironed out of our shuttle service so we can work towards improving our service and making your next stay a 10/10. Please be sure to stop by and say hello on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 April 2014

Nice hotel - maybe is bit expensive for amenities. The stay and park for aiport travel is great - location close to airport. Shuttle service excellent. Restaurant acceptable. I would like to see a limited menu with better food. My salad order was not available. I would stay again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Lisa-Allan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kim R, General Manager at Best Western Premier Freeport Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 12 May 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to post your comments and a review of your visit to the Best Western Premier Freeport Inn and Suites. Our sleep and stay package is used by many guests for trips to hot destinations. I appreciate your comments about the restaurant and would like to inform you that we have a new Chef. I am sure you will see changes that will meet your expectations on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Calgary hotels
Northeast Calgary
Hotel Clique Calgary Airport
Northeast Calgary
Homewood Suites by Hilton Calgary-Airport
Northeast Calgary
Lakeview Signature Inn Calgary Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Beltline
Hotel Elan
Hotel Elan
#2 of 109 in Calgary
612 reviews
Northeast Calgary
Wyndham Garden Calgary Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Premier Freeport Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Premier Freeport Inn & Suites

Property: Best Western Premier Freeport Inn & Suites
Address: 86 Freeport Blvd NE, Calgary, Alberta T3J 5J9, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Alberta > Calgary > Northeast Calgary
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Calgary
#1 Romantic Hotel in Calgary
#2 Green Hotel in Calgary
#7 Business Hotel in Calgary
#8 Best Value Hotel in Calgary
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Best Western Premier Freeport Inn & Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 97
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Southall Travel, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Premier Freeport Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Premier Freeport Hotel Calgary
Best Western Premier Freeport Inn And Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing