We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel to pick in Calgary”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Premier Freeport Inn & Suites
Ranked #4 of 109 Hotels in Calgary
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Columbia, Maryland
2 reviews
“Hotel to pick in Calgary”
Reviewed 1 July 2014

This hotel has the best complimentary breakfast than any hotel I stayed in the past. It is conveniently located to Hwy 2 that can lead you to any place in town or out of town. The staff are friendly and knowledgeable. I highly recommend it for anyone.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank TonyLui
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kim R, General Manager at Best Western Premier Freeport Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
It was a genuine pleasure to welcome you to the Best Western Premier Freeport Inn and Suites. Thank you for mentioning the quality of our complimentary breakfast and the convenience of our location. We are pleased to hear your kind comments and hope to welcome you back to Calgary in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,303 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    902
    329
    49
    15
    8
See reviews for
457
451
61
205
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (142)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
46 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Hotel is at the airport, a short straight run for rental car drop off and check-in. Rooms are large, clean, quiet. Service was good and breakfast was outstanding. Just what I needed at the end of a longish trip.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NikonGuy18105
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kim R, General Manager at Best Western Premier Freeport Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
Thank you for your compliments and kind comments about your recent stay in the Best Western Premier Freeport Inn and Suites. I'm glad to know that we were able to provide you with a smooth and pleasant stay especially after a long trip! I hope that you enjoyed your time in Calgary and we look forward to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Great location in the north of Calgary for business or pleasure. Easy access north or south. The staff are very caring and professional and the look and the cleanliness of the hotel and rooms are exceptional. The hot breakfast is a pleasant bonus!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Jamie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kim R, General Manager at Best Western Premier Freeport Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
Thank you so much for sharing these wonderful comments about our property. I am so happy to hear our staff was able to accommodate you in a caring and professional manner. Our complimentary breakfast buffet is always a hit with our guests so I am glad to hear that your experience was the same. I will be sure to pass on your kind review to our hotel staff, they are always so pleased to hear that their services are appreciated. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mumbai
Level Contributor
25 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2014 via mobile

Although we used it only as a transit hotel, it was a fantastic choice and we enjoyed every moment of our stay.
Rooms are big with a warm decor. There is a pool with a jacuzzi and a pretty exciting water slide. The free buffet breakfast is good too.
They gave a free shuttle service to the airport and some other locations. Helpful reception...all in all an excellent choice.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank traveller_infty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kim R, General Manager at Best Western Premier Freeport Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post your review and comments. We truly appreciate the wonderful 5/5 rating and the details about what you enjoyed during your visit. We look forward to you next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England
Level Contributor
25 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2014

We have stayed in some very nice hotels on our road trip from Vancouver to Calgary so were very pleasantly surprised by the quality of this hotel. Suites are a good size with 6' ultra comfortable bed and breakfast and free WiFi included.

The location is a short 10-15 min drive to Memorial drive where this cheap parking and from here it is a pleasant stroll to downtown. Parking at the hotel is free.

The only downside was the noisy air con which is right alongside the bed. With it off and the window open there is naturally some aircraft noise as the hotel is quite near the airport. However as it wasn't too hot we managed ok.

Room Tip: Our room at the front had some noise from lorries in the early hours so a room at the back may be be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Buddy3567
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kim R, General Manager at Best Western Premier Freeport Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
On behalf of the entire team of the Best Western Premier Freeport Inn and Suites I'd like to thank you for choosing to stay with us during your recent visit to Calgary. We are pleased we were able to impress you after your road trip from Vancouver to Calgary with our value, quality and service. It was our pleasure to serve you and we look forward to welcoming you back to Calgary.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
High Level, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2014

Awesome Facility - service was fantastic! Restaurant for dinner was a little disapointing as my meal was cold after returning the food twice. Waitress gave me a 25% discount because of it. Rooms were very clean and outfitted well with fridge, coffee maker, iron etc. Staff were very friendly and eager to help. Packed a to go breakfast for us as our airplane flight left earlier than when breakfast was available

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Glen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kim R, General Manager at Best Western Premier Freeport Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post your comments about your past stay and for still rating us a 5/5 regardless of the restaurant issue. That being said I want to extend you my most sincere apologies for this inconvenience and I have followed up with our staff to try and avoid this kind of issue in the future. I'm also very proud to hear the "can-do" attitude of my staff and that you were able to enjoy our facilities at its fullest. I hope we can see you again in the near future so we can have to opportunity to make it an even better stay for you on your next visit to Calgary!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crawley
Level Contributor
48 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2014

So near the airport and the free shuttle service is quick and efficient. The room is large, clean and the bed so comfortable.All the staff are very helpful, we would certainly recommend this hotel especially if you're flying in or out of Calgary.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank FussyCrawley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kim R, General Manager at Best Western Premier Freeport Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
Thank you for your recommendations and for your kind praises! I'm glad to know that you had a pleasant stay and that we were able to live up to the Premier name with our services. As our title states we strive to be the "best" and to provide all of our guest a a Premier experience. Hope to see you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Calgary hotels
Northeast Calgary
Hotel Clique Calgary Airport
Northeast Calgary
Homewood Suites by Hilton Calgary-Airport
Northeast Calgary
Lakeview Signature Inn Calgary Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Beltline
Hotel Elan
Hotel Elan
#2 of 109 in Calgary
608 reviews
Northeast Calgary
Wyndham Garden Calgary Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Premier Freeport Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Premier Freeport Inn & Suites

Property: Best Western Premier Freeport Inn & Suites
Address: 86 Freeport Blvd NE, Calgary, Alberta T3J 5J9, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Alberta > Calgary > Northeast Calgary
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Calgary
#1 Romantic Hotel in Calgary
#2 Green Hotel in Calgary
#7 Business Hotel in Calgary
#9 Best Value Hotel in Calgary
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Best Western Premier Freeport Inn & Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 97
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Southall Travel, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Premier Freeport Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Premier Freeport Hotel Calgary
Best Western Premier Freeport Inn And Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing