We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PREMIER Freeport Inn & Suites
Ranked #4 of 109 Hotels in Calgary
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
edmonton, Canada
1 review
“hugh”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2014

Excellent location.Great breakfast (good selection of hot and cold dishes)Very courteous, helpful and professional personnel. Very efficient shuttle service to the airport Rooms very clean with large TV, fridge microwave oven and safe included. Restaurant on premise for evening meals.Very good food and service.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Hugh L O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elise S, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PREMIER Freeport Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Dear Hugh,
We really appreciate you taking the time to post your review and comments about your visit to the Best Western Premier Freeport Inn and Suites. I always like to hear how our staff left a courteous and professional impression and how our guests enjoyed our rooms and services. We hope to welcome you back on your next visit to Calgary and to provide you with another excellent stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,180 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    816
    296
    45
    15
    8
See reviews for
417
413
49
179
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (130)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
MISSOURI, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2014

Awesome help and super clean facility. Staff went ot of their way to help us out. Picked me up at rental place and also shuttled me to airport. I would stay here again anytime. Bed was very comfortable.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank David F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elise S, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PREMIER Freeport Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Dear David,
Thank you for your kind comments and your 5/5 review! I’m glad to hear that our staff went out their way to accommodate every of your needs and to make you feel valued. I’m proud to read this type of reviews and I will pass on your good comments to my staff and shuttle drivers. We are also glad to hear that you also enjoyed the cleanliness of our facility and that you had a comfortable sleep in our beds. We hope to see you again on your next visit to Calgary and to make you feel at home.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2014

Our family stay in this hotel for one night at the end of our vacations in Canada (Alberta and BC). It was an overnight stay attending the next day returning flight. The hotel is probably one of the best selection for this purpose: very close to the airport, clean, extremely friendly staff, good breakfast. It seems to be a perfect hotel for the reason we need it. For a long stay it would be probably too much noisy because of the nearby airport and planes that are passing some meters from the top of hotel (at least we hear some of them so close) and of course it is quite far from city centre.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank leoz966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elise S, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PREMIER Freeport Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Thank you for choosing us as the place to stay on your last overnight stay. I’m glad to hear that our location was more than convenient for your returning flight due our proximity to the airport only 5 minutes away and that you had a pleasant stay on your short visit to Calgary. I’m proud to hear that you also enjoyed our hot and cold breakfast buffet and don’t forget to take advantage of our breakfast to go boxes if you decide to visit us again and need to catch an early flight before breakfast hours.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Regina, Canada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2014

We had never stayed at this hotel and it was excellent. Very clean, exceptional service and very quiet. We went for supper at the Liberty lounge - we had Caesar salad & chicken linguini and it was awesome. It was the Sunday special and hope they have it next time we stay. The continental breakfast was very good and we had absolutely no complaints and would stay again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank glory47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kim R, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PREMIER Freeport Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Thank you for sharing how much you enjoyed your dinner in our restaurant and the complimentary hot breakfast. I always enjoy hearing when our guests enjoy their experience and receive "Premier" service. We look forward to seeing your again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2014

After staying in two other hotels during our trip we decided to stay at the Best Western Premier because they were near the airport and the offered breakfast.We were pleasantly surprised when we were booked in at the front desk by a caring clerk and found our room to be large airy and very modern. The setup of the room was very comfortable and inviting. The beds were very comfortable and the staff accommodating. The breakfast was very good and included made to order omelettes and fresh made waffles and a good variety of fruits and cereals.It was well worth the money and I would stay here again without hesitation.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Sharyn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kim R, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PREMIER Freeport Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Dear Sharyn, Thank you for taking the time to review our Hotel and for your positive comments regarding our staff members, cleanliness, and extensive fresh breakfast. Greatly appreciated! It was our genuine pleasure to serve you and we look forward to see you again!.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
reford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2014

First of all, most of the staff is rude and unhelpful.
When we asked for the complementary shuttle to the airport (supposed to run every half hour) an annoyed clerk told us that it doesn't run regularly and that we needed to book it one day in advance and call if we wanted to be picked up. So basically, if you count on that shuttle to be picked up after a 12 hours fly, well, forget what they say on the hotel website and get a cab!

Breakfast: no labeled food whatsoever, you don't know what you're eating and if you have any kind of allergy or other dietary requests, don't count on anyone to answer any question. You can drop dead for what they care.
They constantly run out of everything (coffee, glasses, hot water..) but don't seem to care.
The room cannot accomodate all the guests, so we end up having our morning coffe standing next to the bar.
NB:
In the reservation we stated our dietary requests: nothing happened. Next couple of days we asked the staff: we received annoyed/sarcastic answers, and still no dietary requests satisfied. In the end we complained with the manager, who only after the words "I could end up in the hospital" showed up, and took great care to apologize. Very nice, but to this day we are still waiting for something to eat at breakfast. We can only suppose that she wanted to be sure we didn't want to sue, and once established that we didn't want to cause problems, she went back to her business without do a thing.

The kitchenette in the room is completely empty - not a spoon, a fork or a dish.

Washer/dryer facility also are listed among the "services" on the hotel website, but in reality you have to pay to use it. Even worse, when we asked the staff to change some money to use it, they gave us a bunch of quarters, that later on we discovered useless (machines operate only with "loonies").

The room is the only nice thing at the hotel, but is not enough to justify the price - there are plenty of other places to choose from, especially if you don't like to have to deal with ill-mannered, impolite staff members and a very poor-quality service.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Paola C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kim R, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PREMIER Freeport Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Paola, Thank you for speaking with me when you were at the hotel and letting me know about your concerns. I'm very sorry that you didn't enjoy your visit and didn't appreciate the food that I personally went out and purchased for all your vegan and gluten free dietary needs. I can assure you that our staff do care about our guests and I am truly sorry that you didn't receive this feeling during your visit. Clearly we did not meet your expectations and I hope the balance of your trip is more enjoyable.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riverview, Canada
Level Contributor
239 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2014

Stayed one night as we were catching a flight early the following morning.
Room was clean and comfortable with all amenities, including a mini fridge and a shuttle service is provided to the airport.
As our flight was early, we had to head out before the breakfast was available, but we were given a small bag lunch (piece of fruit, juice, muffin, pastry) when we checked out.

As I had to return my rental car to the airport the same day I checked in, they even shuttled me back from the airport.
As I said .... No complaints here, they went out of their way for us and it was greatly appreciated.
I would certainly recommend staying here.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank c0verdale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kim R, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PREMIER Freeport Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Reading such nice comments coming from a Top contributor such as yourself always make us feel proud of what we do and motivate us to keep giving our 100% for each and every guest. I’m glad you had a pleasant stay and enjoyed your visit while in Calgary. We look forward to see you on your next visit to Calgary and I hope you have time to enjoy our delicious Hot Breakfast Buffet before you head out next time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Calgary hotels
Northeast Calgary
Hotel Clique Calgary Airport
Northeast Calgary
Applause Hotel Calgary Airport
Northeast Calgary
Homewood Suites by Hilton Calgary-Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Northeast Calgary
Wyndham Garden Calgary Airport
Northeast Calgary
BEST WESTERN PLUS Port O' Call Hotel
Northeast Calgary
Lakeview Signature Inn Calgary Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PREMIER Freeport Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PREMIER Freeport Inn & Suites

Property: BEST WESTERN PREMIER Freeport Inn & Suites
Address: 86 Freeport Blvd NE, Calgary, Alberta T3J 5J9, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Alberta > Calgary > Northeast Calgary
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Calgary
#1 Family Hotel in Calgary
#2 Green Hotel in Calgary
#6 Best Value Hotel in Calgary
#7 Business Hotel in Calgary
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — BEST WESTERN PREMIER Freeport Inn & Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 97
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Agoda and Southall Travel so you can book your BEST WESTERN PREMIER Freeport Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Premier Freeport Hotel Calgary
Best Western Premier Freeport Inn And Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing