We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Premier Freeport Inn & Suites
Ranked #4 of 109 Hotels in Calgary
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 7 August 2014 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel this week and I would highly recommend this hotel. It is very close to the Cross iron mills mall. The staff was awesome especially Tenita! The rooms are huge, the buffet was excellent and so was the restaurant. Thank you for making our holiday much better!

Stayed: August 2014
Thank Un1corn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elise S, Director of Sales at Best Western Premier Freeport Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2014

Thank you for your kind comments and review about your past stay at Best Western PREMIER Freeport Inn and Suites at YYC. We are glad we could make your holiday better and I will make sure to share your positive comments with Tanita!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,461)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Premier Freeport Inn & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

807 - 813 of 1,461 reviews

Reviewed 5 August 2014

We had a wonderful time at this best western, from our room, which was clean and very nice! To the front desk people, all who made us feel welcome! Kim, who went out of her way to make us feel welcome! Now to the restaurant and bar. Gabby and Ricky , such fun we had with you, talking and laughing! Not to forget how wonderful the food was!! Breakfast was great, lots of choices and one young, little, cute lady( who's name I've forgotten, sorry). She always had a smile on her face!!
We would love to come back to Calgary just to stay at this hotel when everyone made us feel like we were part of the family there!!

Thanks for great memories!

Darla Scott

Room Tip: Top floor, corner room.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank DS1828
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elise S, Director of Sales at Best Western Premier Freeport Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2014

Dear Darla, It is our absolute pleasure to be part of your memories as much as you will be part of ours. I believe the cute lady you are talking about is Helen! She is such a joy and so capable of cheering everybody's day with her positive attitude and smile. It was a pleasure to being able to meet you in person and I will make sure to pass on your very thoughtful comments to Ricky and Gabby in the lounge. I hope we can see you again on the near future and do not hesitate to stop by and salute us on your next visit to Calgary.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

The rooms were spacious. Staff in the hotel were helpful and friendly. I would stay here again! The children loved the pool with the water slide. It was great to be able to order supper and have it in our room. We even had a night cap at the bar in the hotel. The breakfast was great and the omelette station just made our day!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank robb3_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elise S, Director of Sales at Best Western Premier Freeport Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2014

Dear Robb, I'm very pleased to hear your children had fun in our indoor pool and waterslide, our swimming pool is a hit with everyone from infants to adults. I'm glad to hear our made to order omelettes made your day to add to a magnificent stay. I hope you enjoyed the PREMIER experience and we hope to see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

We've now stayed at every BW in the Calgary area and this is by far the nicest. For once, I actually got the complimentary snack at check in, as per our Platinum points level. It was a gift bag with some goodies and a Hand Written card. WOW!
The room was very nice with a fireplace and nice bathroom.
The pool/slide is great for the kids, (although it could use a bit of a cleaning on the tile, had tub ring)
We ordered dinner and it was fantastic. Reasonably priced as well.
Breakfast is done so well... They have an Omelette station!!
The gym is also open 24 hrs and is spacious with lots of gear and some free weights.
This will be our BW of choice when in Calgary on a going forward basis. :)

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Milkmannn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elise S, Director of Sales at Best Western Premier Freeport Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2014

Dear Paolo, We are thrilled to hear we were able to stand out as the nicest Best Western in town, It is a compliment we proudly appreciate. We strive to provide a PREMIER experience to every single one of our guests,we invest great effort in making every detail count, starting from something as small as our complimentary snack bag for our Best Western Rewards members that at the end of the day is simply a token of our gratitude for your loyalty and trust. I'm overjoyed to hear you had a fantastic stay and that you have selected the Best Western PREMIER Freeport Inn and Suites as your place to stay on your future visits to Calgary.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

New BW premier hotel set in the out skirts of Calgary. Rooms are clean and well appointed. Hotel service was friendly and helpful. The included breakfast bar was expansive with hot and cold choices as well as a made to order omelette station. Pool has a small, water slide tunnel that's very busy on weekend nights. Free parking and WiFi always a plus. Close to Calgary's newest mall CrossIron in the north end.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank L F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elise S, Director of Sales at Best Western Premier Freeport Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2014

Thank you for your positive review about our hotel. As you remarked, not only our hotel is convenient for an easy departure and arrival to the Calgary airport but we are also the closest hotel to Calgary's biggest outlet mall Cross Iron Mills. I'm glad you had a positive experience on your visit to Calgary and we hope to see you again on the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

On our most recent visit to this hotel the Best Western Premier standards were met in all but one area. Our room had mold in the caulking where the tub meets the tiled wall. I have advised management of this issue so hopefully it will be addressed. That aside, there was ample parking, the rest of the room was clean and in good order. There is a good variety in the breakfast offering and there is even an omelette bar. Excellent value.

Room Tip: All rooms are more or less equal but if you like to sleep with a window open you may be bothered by...
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dbromley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elise S, Director of Sales at Best Western Premier Freeport Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2014

Thank you for sharing your experience regarding your past stay at the Best Western PREMIER Freeport Inn And Suites. The cleanliness of our guest rooms is our top priority and we really appreciate your feedback on this regard, rest assured that this was on top of our list and it has been addressed accordingly. I want to offer you my most sincere apologies for this inconvinience and I'm glad that leaving this affair on a side you had a positive experience. I hope we can see you again on the near future and that we can provide you an impeccable and even more splendid experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

This hotel is very close to the airport but the first thing I noticed is that inside the hotel you cannot hear any planes. The room was spotless and a nice size and the beds were super comfy. The staff are courteous, helpful and friendly. The pool was excellent - great temperature! Overall, a great experience. Would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elise S, Director of Sales at Best Western Premier Freeport Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2014

On behalf of the entire team of the Best Western PREMIER Freeport Inn and Suites, I thank you for your kind review of our "excellent" rooms, staff and service. Greatly appreciated! We are pleased to hear you found our hotel to be noise concealed despite being an airport hotel and that you had a positive experience. Thank you for choosing our hotel as your place to stay in your past visit to Calgary and for your kind recomendations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Calgary hotels
Northeast Calgary
Homewood Suites by Hilton Calgary-Airport
Northeast Calgary
Hotel Clique Calgary Airport
Northeast Calgary
Lakeview Signature Inn Calgary Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Northeast Calgary
Best Western Plus Port O'Call Hotel
Northeast Calgary
Radisson Hotel & Conference Centre Calgary Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Premier Freeport Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Premier Freeport Inn & Suites

Address: 86 Freeport Blvd NE, Calgary, Alberta T3J 5J9, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Alberta > Calgary > Northeast Calgary
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Calgary
#1 Family Hotel in Calgary
#2 Green Hotel in Calgary
#7 Business Hotel in Calgary
Price Range: £69 - £117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Best Western Premier Freeport Inn & Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 97
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Expedia, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Best Western Premier Freeport Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Premier Freeport Inn And Suites
Best Western Premier Freeport Hotel Calgary

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing