We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Best Western Premier Freeport Inn & Suites
Ranked #5 of 109 Hotels in Calgary
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Hotel”
Reviewed 11 August 2014 via mobile

My wife, son, friends and I stayed here this past weekend. Like last year the rooms are awesome and staff was very friendly and helpful. The free breakfast is very good with an omelette station. The pool is nice but does get very busy at night. Check in was fast and professional. This is the best hotel In Calgary I've stayed at. We will stay here again.

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Jason B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elise S, Director of Sales at Best Western Premier Freeport Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
Dear Jason thanks for choosing the Best Western PREMIER Freeport Inn and Suites again as your place to stay in Calgary and for your very kind comments and review. It was our genuine pleasure to welcome you again and we look forward to deliver another PREMIER service for your family and friends on your next stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,342 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    931
    338
    49
    15
    9
See reviews for
472
465
61
211
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (143)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Murrysville, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2014

I can't say enough good things about this hotel and its staff! We stayed here at the beginning and end of our Canadian Rockies trip. The breakfast buffet is the best that we ever had included with a stay! The restaurant is also excellent for dinner. There was a little mixup with the shuttle back to the hotel after returning our car to the airport, so they told us to hop into the first taxi and they would pick up the tab, which they did. We had an early flight on our last morning, so they offered to fix us a boxed breakfast to take with us! The rooms are large, quiet and very comfortable. They even gave me a little welcome bag with snacks & water upon arriving for our final night. I HIGHLY recommend this hotel--especially for those who want to be near the airport.

Room Tip: I always request an upper room in a quiet location, and both times that's exactly what they gave...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fredsbabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elise S, Director of Sales at Best Western Premier Freeport Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
We really appreciate your 5 star review and comments about your return visit to our hotel after your Canadian Rockies trip! I'm glad you enjoyed all of our amenities including our complimentary hot breakfast buffet and our in house restaurant! I will make sure to share your comments with my staff! I’m sorry our shuttle was unavailable at the moment to pick you up at the car rental place after you returned your vehicle. Paying for your return cab is the least we can do and I hope you had a smooth return back to our hotel. I hope that I can meet you on your next return to Calgary and Thank you for choosing us in person.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lethbridge Alberta
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 11 August 2014

The value offered at this hotel is perhaps in the top ten I have ever stayed at. Clean, quiet and high quality decor/beds for the price paid. The breakfast included fresh made omelets to order. Would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank petsdoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elise S, Director of Sales at Best Western Premier Freeport Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
Thank you for your recommendations and high review of the Best Western PREMIER Freeport Inn and Suites hotel by Calgary Airport. I’m very happy to hear that you enjoyed all of our amenities including our free breakfast buffet and had a wonderful experience with us! I hope we can amaze you even more on your next stay and provide you with yet another PREMIER service!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2014

This is not a true suite hotel as the name indicates. No rooms have a separate bedroom from living area. There is a fireplace wall that sits between the bedroom and living area but no sound barrier. This was mis-represented by the Best Western phone booking agent then admitted to be known with no corrective actions upon check in.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
2 Thank Steve P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elise S, Director of Sales at Best Western Premier Freeport Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
Dear Steve. I am very sorry that your room reservation was not as expected. With more space and furniture than a standard hotel room a "suite" typically includes a living room or sitting room, sometimes with a couch that converts into a bed, as well as dining, office and/or kitchen facilities. Our regular suites are particularly marketed to business travelers who appreciate additional space and may use them to host small meetings or entertain clients as opposed to the multi-room "family suites" you may have experienced at other hotels. We intend to provide accurate information to all of our guests and we expect that the miscommunication on the specifics of the room occured as a result of the Best Western Central Reservation's booking agent not being personally familiar with our property. We are working with them to assure that all our future guests receive unequivocal descriptions of our many available room types so as to accomodate their specific needs.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
Level 6 Contributor
70 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2014

This is an excellent hotel all around. The rooms are nicely furnished and include a wet bar. This bed was great, not soft, not hard but firm with a cusioned top that relieves pressure points while still being comfortable. If you've read any of my reviews of hotels you know how important the bed is. If you are looking for as view, go somewhere else. This hotel is a 3 minute drive to the Terminal at YYC. There is a full breakfast in the morning with omelets to order that unfortunately we didn't get to endulge in as we had to leave early. The set up begins early though so we were able to grab a bagel and coffee. They had the danishes, toast, cereal and other self serve items out a half hour ahead of the scheduled breakfast. The staff was willing to accomodate us at 5:45 with scrambled eggs, bacon and hash brown potatoes but it just wasn't going to work for our schedule. The front desk and wait staff were very friendly and looking to help. Excellent experience. We will stay again if needed when going out early or arriving late at YYC.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PHXTravler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elise S, Director of Sales at Best Western Premier Freeport Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post your review and comments regarding your past stay at the Best Western PREMIER Freeport Inn and Suites hotel in Calgary and for sharing your pictures with the Trip Advisor community. We are glad to hear you were able to enjoy a glimpse of our breakfast with our packed to go breakfast boxes and I hope you have time to enjoy our full breakfast buffet on your next visit to Calgary.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Langley, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2014

From the indoor pool and FAST waterslide to the full breakfast complete with omelete and waffles stations, the Hotel was amazing! I highly recommend this hotel. It has everything you could think of and the front desk staff even gave our kids goody bags!! It felt like I was home. The beds and pillows were so comfy and everyone was very friendly. Though not near downtown I totally recommend it!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nicole B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elise S, Director of Sales at Best Western Premier Freeport Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
Dear Nicole. Thank you for your recommendations and nice comments about your past stay at our hotel. I'm glad to hear you and your kids had fun at our indoor pool with waterslide. It's always rewarding to see the smile on the kids when receiving a goodie bag. It was our genuine pleasure to welcome you and your family and we hope we can see you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Regina, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2014 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel this week and I would highly recommend this hotel. It is very close to the Cross iron mills mall. The staff was awesome especially Tenita! The rooms are huge, the buffet was excellent and so was the restaurant. Thank you for making our holiday much better!

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Un1corn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elise S, Director of Sales at Best Western Premier Freeport Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
Thank you for your kind comments and review about your past stay at Best Western PREMIER Freeport Inn and Suites at YYC. We are glad we could make your holiday better and I will make sure to share your positive comments with Tanita!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Calgary hotels
Northeast Calgary
Hotel Clique Calgary Airport
Northeast Calgary
Homewood Suites by Hilton Calgary-Airport
Beltline
Hotel Elan
Hotel Elan
#2 of 109 in Calgary
630 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Northeast Calgary
Lakeview Signature Inn Calgary Airport
Northeast Calgary
Acclaim Hotel Calgary Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Premier Freeport Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Premier Freeport Inn & Suites

Property: Best Western Premier Freeport Inn & Suites
Address: 86 Freeport Blvd NE, Calgary, Alberta T3J 5J9, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Alberta > Calgary > Northeast Calgary
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Calgary
#1 Romantic Hotel in Calgary
#2 Green Hotel in Calgary
#7 Business Hotel in Calgary
#10 Best Value Hotel in Calgary
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Best Western Premier Freeport Inn & Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 97
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Southall Travel, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Premier Freeport Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Premier Freeport Inn And Suites
Best Western Premier Freeport Hotel Calgary

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing