We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (679)
Filter reviews
679 results
Traveller rating
265
269
102
27
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
265
269
102
27
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews front desk sunridge mall calgary airport tim hortons continental breakfast pull out bed room was clean hot tub hard boiled eggs nice pool home away from home main floor two queen beds would stay here again stayed one night convenient location cereal
Filter
Updating list...
598 - 603 of 679 reviews
Reviewed 23 September 2012

This reasonably priced hotel has a lot of positives. Our room had two queen beds, flat screen tv, fridge, etc. The price includes good strong wifi and a continental breakfast. The hotel also has a pool. It is a 10 minute walk to a shopping mall, great Irish pub and Rundle train station. Of note, the Calgary Zoo is on the train line. The only thing that was a bit odd is that the hotel doesn't appear to have a shuttle bus going to/from the airport. Instead the hotel pays for taxis. Great as a passenger but probably not that cost effective for the hotel.

Date of stay: September 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank kiwibrent1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helena13404, Manager at Days Inn - Calgary Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2012

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for the positive comments and for choosing the Days Inn Calgary Airport. We appreciate your feedback and will certainly share it with our team. We look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2012

We stayed one night as we were leaving after our 3 week holiday in Canada &Montana and as a Wyndam rewards member I used my rewards for a free nights stay .... Free or not We would have stayed here anyway as it was a clean and very comfortable hotel with a large well furnished room with all facilities you need and coffee available in foyer all day . The staff were welcoming helpful and friendly and recommended several places to eat, we settled for Joe something ( Barton?) which was very good indeed. A pleasant stay " thank you"

Date of stay: September 2012
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank Barbara404
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helena13404, Manager at Days Inn - Calgary Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2012

Dear Valued Guest,

We appreciate your feedback and will certainly share it with our team. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and would like to thank you for the comments regarding our helpful and friendly staff. We look forward to you staying with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2012

Found this hotel about 7 years ago while we were traveling through Calgary. Standard 2 queen beds room.

It was my wife, three kids and I. Stayed a couple nights to see the sites in Calgary. Nice enough room. Very nice pool with slide. Breakfast buffet with waffles. all in all it was a nice place.

We live about 2 1/2 hours away. Had to go to the airport, so we booked one of the King bed suites with a separate living room, fold out couch, fireplace, nice chair. The room was awesome. Spacious. Clean. Lots of room to spread out.

Since then we've been back many times. Always ask for the King suite room. They gave me the same rate every time I came back over the years.

We were just there 3 weeks ago. Went to Calgary to see the zoo and do some shopping with the wife and daughter. Got the King suite room again. Found out after we came back from the zoo that the hotel actually had a zoo package. They provided the tickets as well I believe. Oh well. It was a little late as we had already paid for our tickets at the zoo.

Heading to California this Saturday. Have to be at the airport at 4 a.m. . Getting the same King Suite room again. And for a small fee they let you leave your car there. You can pick it up once you fly back into town.

We have tried a couple Best Westerns over the years as well. I'm usually a big fan of BW when we're traveling. How ever, the first Best Western (downtown) didn't want to honor the reserved rate and the Airport Best Western, although an awesome hotel, sounded like the planes were going to slam into our room before they took off. Thought I'd check in the morning to see if there were tires marks on the roof. LOL Anyway, not much sleep at the Best Western Airport.

So, to sum up: Days Inn Calgary Airport - Excellent accommodations, especially if you get the King Suite. I think it was around $119 when we went to the Zoo in Aug Long Weekend.

Free Breakfast in the morning and free cookies at the front desk anytime I've walked by.

Room tip: Get the rooms ending in 22. Like 222, 322 or 422. They are 2 rooms with a king bed and a pullout sofa and fireplace in the other room.
Date of stay: August 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CDNSignaller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helena13404, Manager at Days Inn - Calgary Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2012

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for the positive comments and for choosing the Days Inn Calgary Airport. It is wonderful to see our loyal guests continue to return to our hotel. You touched on many areas of the Hotel is very much appreciated. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay in our King Suite Room. Thank you again for making us your choice while in Calgary and we look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2012

Wow - I have been staying at the Days Inn for years and over the years nothing, I say nothing has slipped. The staff, the rooms, the break and overall appearance is perfect. The hotel is truly a gem among others in it's class. I think it is rated as a 2 star but from the effort made to make you feel like you are staying in a fancy expensive hotel, it should be rated higher.

Way to go and keep up the excellent pride you all have in your property.

For readers, if this tells you anything, there are staff members who have been here over 5 years..

Room tip: They are all good, quiet and clean.
Date of stay: August 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Making_our_rounds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helena13404, Manager at Days Inn - Calgary Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2012

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for staying with us at the Days Inn Calgary Airport. Your feedback is valuable to us and we appreciate you taking the time to let others know about your positive experience with us. It is always our goal to make every guest experience an enjoyable one. We look forward to accommodate you on your next visit to Calgary.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2012

We spent one night at The Days Inn Calgary Airport. The front desk staff was awesome. The pool was great, the breakfast was fantastic, and we enjoyed having the large flat-panel tv and fridge in our room. This is a hotel we will stay at again. We definitely recommend this hotel!

Room tip: Ask about their zoo package if you plan on going to the Calgary Zoo. Great deal for a family of four!
Date of stay: July 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SarahW0710
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helena13404, Manager at Days Inn - Calgary Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2012

Dear Valued Guest,

Thanks for staying with us at the Days Inn Calgary Airport. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our pool and breakfast. I would also like to thank you for the comments regarding our awesome staff. Thank you for making us your choice while in Calgary and we look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews