We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“medical appt at PLH” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Days Inn - Calgary Airport

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Days Inn - Calgary Airport
Ranked #35 of 109 Hotels in Calgary
Certificate of Excellence
Write a Review

575 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    228
    232
    84
    22
    9
See reviews for
222
114
41
152
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
34 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2013

I have stayed here a few times mostly because of location, but I have grown to appreciate this spot. The staff are always above average friendly and most rooms are updated and always clean.
Breakfast buffet is included which I always find convenient. Last stay my room was upgraded for no reason ...which was nice.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MADMAC3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helena13404, Manager at Days Inn - Calgary Airport, responded to this review, 13 April 2013
Dear Our Valued Guest,
Thank you for your positive comments and also for choosing the Days Inn Calgary Airport. Your feedback will be shared with our team and will certainly motivate them to continue providing great service. I would also like to thank you for the comments regarding our friendly staff. Thanks for allowing us to serve you and we trust that we will be the hotel of choice on your next trip to Calgary.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manitoba
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 April 2013

we stayed as a family, and the staff were very unapproachable. The pool ws shut down as there had been a pool party and there was glass everywhere, so we had to pack up on Easter Sunday and change hotels so that our Children could swim. The breakfast was the only decent part of our stay. I have continually had issues here, but after this last stay, I will never stay there again.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
2 Thank Tracey M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helena13404, Manager at Days Inn - Calgary Airport, responded to this review, 10 April 2013
Dear Our Valued Guest,
Thank you for providing feedback about your stay with us. I am sorry to hear that your experience with us was not positive and I do apologize for the inconvenience. I am sorry to hear that you didn’t have a chance to enjoy the pool due to glass issue. We want each guest to have an opportunity to enjoy the pool and waterslide in a safe and friendly environment. It is necessary to have the pool checked for any broken pieces to ensure no other guests get injured. Please feel free to contact my office to discuss the matter further. Again, I apologize for the inconvenience you received. Thank you for choosing the Days Inn Calgary Airport.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
240 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 203 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 April 2013

Got another opportunity to enjoy my stay at this hotel booked by my company. As I stayed here many times, it continues to be consistent in the quality and friendly staff I encounter here. I stayed on the 4th floor in the corporate room which is what I prefer with its King sized bed, upgraded bedding and sofa pull out bed, complimentary hard wire internet access (bring your own network cable) as well as Wi-Fi. Good speed and reliable.
I will highlight some key points: In the lobby, there are either bananas or apples in the morning at the front desk, and cookies in the evening.
Continental breakfast is complimentary and there is coffee/tea available in the lobby too if you want.
The LCD TV in the room is now connected to Digital Cable which offers better programming and details to what I want to watch which is a plus.
Microwave, mini fridge, mugs and disposable cups, coffee/tea making, complimentary bottle water and snack restocked everyday.
The toiletries of shampoo, conditioner, lotion, and mouthwash have improved greatly as the product looks great. Too bad no shower gel was offered for bathing as I prefer this. Only the two soaps.
I will be back to stay here again, and I wish other Days Inn locations were this good and consistent with their quality cause I know its either hit or miss.

Room Tip: Choose the corporate room for the premium bedding and upgraded granite counter tops.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank welldunn662016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helena13404, Manager at Days Inn - Calgary Airport, responded to this review, 10 April 2013
Dear Our Valued Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to complete another wonderful review for the Days Inn Calgary Airport. What a great review, you touched on many areas of the Hotel and it is very much appreciated. Your comments will be shared by all and will certainly motivate them to continue providing great service. Thanks for allowing us to serve you and we trust that we will be the hotel of choice on your next trip to Calgary.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 April 2013

We recently stayed another week for business at the Days Inn Airport. We appreciated the lovely choices for the continental breakfast, ad found it was assembled promptly before 5:30 which was great. But this hotel is quite dirty. We went to see if we had dropped our keys beside the bed, half way through our stay and instead found an empty pack of gum, gum, used q-tips and cups. We just avoided everything in the room at this point, as it was obvious it had been a looong time since someone did more than a quick whip down and fold the toilet paper ends.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Carinthia O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helena13404, Manager at Days Inn - Calgary Airport, responded to this review, 10 April 2013
Dear Our Valued Guest,
Thank you for sharing your comments regarding your stay with us. I do apologize for the room cleaning issue that you experienced and have addressed the issue with our Housekeeping Team. We will certainly use your comments as an opportunity to improve our service delivery. I also would like to thank you for the comments regarding our breakfast. Thank you again for staying with us at the Days Inn Calgary Airport.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Weyburn
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2013

I have stayed at this hotel before and had no complaints. This time around, I was caught off guard when I went to take a shower in the morning and there was NO WATER for the shower. I had water for the sink and toilet. I ended up taking a sponge bath, since I had a flight to catch at 6:30am. Not a great start to the day. I recieved a 30.00 discount on the room, which I really didn't think covered the inconvience of not having a shower and knowing I had a 18 hour day ahead of me.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Glen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helena13404, Manager at Days Inn - Calgary Airport, responded to this review, 26 March 2013
Dear Our Valued Guest,
Thank you for sharing your comments regarding your stay with us. I do apologize for the hot water issue that you experienced and have addressed the issue to our team. I do understand how frustrating it can become when expectations are not met and again I want to apologize for the inconvenience. Please feel free to contact me with any additional comments. Again, your feedback is very important to us. Thank you again for choosing Days Inn Calgary Airport and we look forward to you staying with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Calgary hotels
Northeast Calgary
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Calgary-Airport, AB
Northeast Calgary
Comfort Inn & Suites Calgary Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Northeast Calgary
Lakeview Signature Inn Calgary Airport
Northeast Calgary
BEST WESTERN Airport Inn
BEST WESTERN Airport Inn
#58 of 109 in Calgary
3.5 of 5 bubbles 357 reviews
Northeast Calgary
Four Points by Sheraton Calgary Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn - Calgary Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn - Calgary Airport

Property: Days Inn - Calgary Airport
Address: 2799 Sunridge Way NE | Barlow Trail & 16th Ave N, Calgary, Alberta T1Y 7K7, Canada
Region: Canada > Alberta > Calgary > Northeast Calgary
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in Calgary
#12 Business Hotel in Calgary
#28 Family Hotel in Calgary
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn - Calgary Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Days Inn - Calgary Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Calgary Airport Hotel Calgary
Calgary Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing