We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Friendly staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn - Calgary Airport
Ranked #35 of 109 Hotels in Calgary
Certificate of Excellence
Calgary
1 review
“Friendly staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 December 2013

I was here for a week and a half and was dreading the stay a bit as this is a pretty basic hotel. But the room was very clean and all the staff were very nice. The manager has a reception Thursday evenings with finger foods and wine. It looks like they are in the process of upgrading the rooms as I saw a lot of activity going on to replace carpets etc on the main floor.

The hotel is right beside Tim Hortons and a McDonalds so fast food is convenient.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Douglas W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crystal13404, Manager at Days Inn - Calgary Airport, responded to this review, 4 December 2013
Dear Douglas,
Thank you for the positive comments and for choosing the Days Inn Calgary Airport. I am very happy that you enjoyed your stay and our guest appreciation wine night. It was our absolute pleasure to serve you and we look forward to seeing you again when you are back in Calgary.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

584 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    231
    237
    85
    22
    9
See reviews for
226
114
43
155
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Belleville
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 December 2013

Staff was very helpful and the location is great. It is close to Sunridge Mall and there is a quick shuttle to the airport.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Barbara H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crystal13404, Manager at Days Inn - Calgary Airport, responded to this review, 4 December 2013
Dear Barbara,
Thank you for your feedback and taking the time to post your comments about your stay with us. I am happy that we were able to accommodate your requests while you were in Calgary. I will certainly share your feedback with our team. I would also like to thank you for the comment regarding our helpful staff. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to Calgary.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cochrane, Canada
Level Contributor
134 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 November 2013

This has got to be the greatest hotel I have ever stayed in, and I travel all over the world on vacations. The staff treat us, as a returning guest, as one of the family and give us upgrades continually. We have stayed in other Calgary hotels but nothing compares to this one.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Lindsay N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crystal13404, Manager at Days Inn - Calgary Airport, responded to this review, 14 November 2013
Dear Lindsay,
I would like to thank you for taking time and posting this fantastic review on TripAdvisor and will certainly pass on your comments to our team. We are very happy that you enjoyed the accommodations and our staff. Our vision is to work together as a team to provide our customers with a “stay experience” that makes them feel they were at home. We enjoyed having you with us just as much. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to Calgary, whether it is for business or personal!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
L'Assomption, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 October 2013 via mobile

I just love the staff here. They always make me feel like part of the family. So much so that it feels like home away from home. Even after not staying there for over 2 years, they still knew me. Now that I find awesome. You really get to know the staff here as hardly any turnover which shows how much they like their job and company.

I really like the renovations they have done. Nice breakfast served as part of your daily rate.

All the staff are nice but my Helena and Crystal are the nicest people you can meet. If you stay there based on my review. Let them know I sent you.

Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Glenn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crystal13404, Manager at Days Inn - Calgary Airport, responded to this review, 31 October 2013
Dear Glenn,
Thank you for taking the time to write a lovely review from your recent visit. We are very happy that you enjoyed the accommodations and our staff. We take great pride in providing our guests with outstanding service and make our guests feel like they are at home away from home. We enjoyed having you with us just as much. Your recommendation of our hotel to others is greatly appreciated! It was our absolute pleasure to serve you and we look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to Calgary, whether it is for business or personal!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Calgary hotels
Northeast Calgary
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Calgary-Airport, AB
Northeast Calgary
Lakeview Signature Inn Calgary Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Northeast Calgary
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Calgary-Airport
Northeast Calgary
Four Points by Sheraton Calgary Airport
Northeast Calgary
BEST WESTERN Airport Inn
BEST WESTERN Airport Inn
#55 of 109 in Calgary
3.5 of 5 bubbles 365 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn - Calgary Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn - Calgary Airport

Property: Days Inn - Calgary Airport
Address: 2799 Sunridge Way NE | Barlow Trail & 16th Ave N, Calgary, Alberta T1Y 7K7, Canada
Region: Canada > Alberta > Calgary > Northeast Calgary
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in Calgary
#12 Business Hotel in Calgary
#28 Family Hotel in Calgary
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn - Calgary Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn - Calgary Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Calgary Airport Hotel Calgary
Calgary Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing