We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Days Inn - Calgary Airport
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (662)
Filter reviews
662 results
Traveller rating
264
264
95
26
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
264
264
95
26
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront desksunridge mallcalgary airportcontinental breakfastpull out bedroom was cleanhard boiled eggshot tubbarlow trailnice poolhome away from homemain floorstay there againdesk stafftwo queen bedsstayed one nightpleasant stay
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
438 - 443 of 662 reviews
Reviewed 3 February 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Crystal13404, Manager at Days Inn - Calgary Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 1 February 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Crystal13404, Manager at Days Inn - Calgary Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 12 January 2014

BUSINESS. Enjoy every stay here. Usually stop in once a month. Sometimes stay the whole weekend for hockey tournaments.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Paul S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crystal13404, Manager at Days Inn - Calgary Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2014

Dear Paul,
Thank you for your feedback and taking the time to post your comments about your stay with us. I am very happy that you enjoyed your every stay. We take great pride in providing our guests with outstanding service and make our guests feel like they are at home away from home. We enjoyed having you with us just as much. It was our absolute pleasure to serve you and we look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to Calgary, whether it is for business or personal!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2014

I wasn't expecting much when I booked at this property, but I was certainly surprised. The Days Inn did not disappoint. Upon check in, we were placed into a suite on the second floor but upon getting off the elevator and walking down the hallway, we noticed construction taking place in the room next to us (they are renovating their rooms). This was after 7 pm and there were still workers using nail guns... the Front Desk staff were excellent at rectifying the situation and we were moved to a room on the fourth floor. The room, although not a suite apparently, was excellent. The room was quite large, and was spotless!! The staff at the Front Desk are exceptional. They were able to accommodate our every need, from moving rooms, to late checkouts. Excellent customer service from all we came across. The location of this property is also great; next to both Tim Hortons and McDonalds, and also close to Sunridge Mall. The only downside to the property in my opinion, is the breakfast. It was nothing exceptional, but what you would expect from a continental breakfast at most other hotels.

All in all, I would recommend this hotel to any travelers that need to be on that side of the city. Very close to the airport. If ever in Calgary again, I will be returning!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thetinytraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crystal13404, Manager at Days Inn - Calgary Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2014

Dear JenSheremata,
Thank you for taking the time to write the positive comments from your recent visit. We are very happy that you enjoyed the accommodations and our staff. We take great pride in providing our guests with outstanding service and make our guests feel like they are at home away from home. I am happy that we were able to accommodate your requests while you were in Calgary. Your recommendation of our hotel to others is greatly appreciated! It was our absolute pleasure to serve you and we look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to Calgary.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2013

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Crystal13404, Manager at Days Inn - Calgary Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews