We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Wingate by Wyndham Calgary South
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
US$166
US$155
Official Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Arts(Calgary)(Great Value!)
US$108
US$104
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$162
US$157
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Elan(Calgary)
US$127
US$123
Hotel Elan
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$178
US$169
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Best Western Plus Port O'Call Hotel(Calgary)(Great Value!)
US$126
US$105
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus Suites Downtown(Calgary)(Great Value!)
US$113
US$101
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$183
US$155
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$82
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$160
US$108
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (486)
Filter reviews
486 results
Traveller rating
268
163
37
9
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
268
163
37
9
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsspruce meadowsfront deskmacleod trailpool areafamily weddingjacuzzi suiteyogurtdecent breakfastcomplimentary breakfastexcellent staycomfortable bedsi highly recommend this hotelgreat place to staygreat roomhome away from homebreakfast roompool and hot tub
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
387 - 392 of 486 reviews
Reviewed 16 November 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Robin A, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Calgary South, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 11 November 2012 via mobile

This hotel is Very clean and the front desk staff were very friendly and efficient. Would stay here again. Wish more hotels had thier standards. Liked the security cameras around the premises. Parking was good not sure if plug ins were available.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Countrygal57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robin A, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Calgary South, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2012

Thanks so much Countrygal57 for taking the time to provide such kind words about your recent stay at the Wingate Calgary. I have passed on your review to our team.

The south end of our parking lot is equipped with plugins for Calgary's notoriously cold winter nights. Please check with the front desk for the location the next time you are here and we will point you in the right direction!

I am glad we were able to provide you with a great stay and we we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2012

Stayed at Wingate for a quick Calgary visit. Great service, and the breakfast was very good. All staff was very friendly and rooms were very clean. It was a little confusing to find as enterance is not off a main drag. Great value for price.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bgrant73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robin A, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Calgary South, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2012

Thank you bgrant73 for your review of your recent stay. I hope you will think of us again the next time you are in Calgary!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2012

Our conference in a town south of Calgary put us up in the Wingate and I was very pleased. It was unfortunate to be so far away from Downtown but the location saved us an hour off our commute twice a day.

Luckily, the Wingate is a charming hotel with extremely large rooms! Clean, well furnished, rooms made my stay quite comfortable. In addition, there was a decent mass market pub in the parking lot, it was a little too sporty for my taste but the beer was well priced and the wings were tasty and cheap (especially on wing night Wednesday).

The hotel also has a complimentary breakfast that serves a decent cup of coffee. They were even able to accommodate me with gluten free toast! Wednesday night when I arrived I was greeted by a complimentary glass of wine...or two. That was a nice way to be welcomed after a day of traveling.

All and all, I give the Wingate hotel 2 thumbs up!

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank A K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robin A, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Calgary South, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2012

Thank you AK for your very kind words. We are all pleased that you enjoyed your stay as well as the wings at the Darby Arms! We enjoyed having your group stay with us and hopefully we can accommodate you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Robin A, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Calgary South, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews