We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Wingate by Wyndham Calgary South
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Arts(Calgary)(Great Value!)
US$353
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$336
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$183
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$177
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hotel Elan(Calgary)
US$129
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$122
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$181
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$192
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$182
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$181
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$173
Sheraton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Best Western Plus Port O'Call Hotel(Calgary)(Great Value!)
US$115
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$112
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus Suites Downtown(Calgary)(Great Value!)
US$154
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$114
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$162
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$142
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$508
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (490)
Filter reviews
490 results
Traveller rating
270
164
38
9
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
270
164
38
9
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsspruce meadowsfront deskmacleod trailpool areafamily weddingjacuzzi suiteyogurtdecent breakfastcomplimentary breakfastexcellent staycomfortable bedsi highly recommend this hotelgreat place to staygreat roomhome away from homebreakfast roompool and hot tub
Filter
Updating list...
269 - 274 of 490 reviews
Reviewed 29 April 2014

Cleanest hotel EVER. Room was beautiful, pool area was great. Breakfast was very good. Our only issue was that the beds were very, very soft. I am ill, and woke up very sore each morning. Front desk staff offered another room, but the beds are all the same. If I could have found a decent sleep, would have been perfect review.

Room Tip: The suites are worth every penny - very nicely laid out.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shannon W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robin A, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Calgary South, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2014

Thank you very much Shannon W for taking the time to post your comments. I appreciate the feedback on our beds. We have recently replaced them all so comments like this are welcomed. I am glad that you enjoyed the other aspects of our property such as our breakfast and pool area. We are very proud of our housekeeping team and I have passed along your positive feedback to them. I look forward to being able to be of service to you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Robin A, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Calgary South, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 21 April 2014

Great place, very clean and service at the front desk was exceptional! Decided to check in for the night being all the out of town guest were staying there. Breakfast buffet was way more than I expected. Great pool and slide for the kids. Definately recommend for families.

Room Tip: Top floor less noise from above
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Oneshort
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robin A, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Calgary South, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2014

Thank you Oneshort for your great comments. I am glad to see that you enjoyed your stay with us and that the family was able to experience our pool and waterslide area. We like to cater to all types of travellers and comments such as yours let us know that we are working in the right direction. I hope to host your next reunion and look forward to becoming your familiy's hotel of choice.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Robin A, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Calgary South, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 13 April 2014

We came to Calgary for a family reunion and our cousin chose the Wingate due to its proximity to his home and business. We were expecting it to be convenient but we were thrilled (all seven rooms of us) by the staff's attentiveness and the small touches. The breakfast was above and beyond, too.

Room Tip: We were on the first floor in the wing away from the pool and were all happy with our rooms.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sprite62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robin A, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Calgary South, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2014

Thank you Sprite62 for taking the time to post your comments. I am glad to see that our staff was attentive to your needs and that you also enjoyed our breakfast. We strive to please all of our guests and are firm believers that the attention to detail will always make us succesful in this area. I look forward to hosting your next reunion and it's guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews