We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stayd here twice in 7 days.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Residence Inn by Marriott Calgary Airport
Ranked #34 of 109 Hotels in Calgary
Certificate of Excellence
Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Stayd here twice in 7 days.”
Reviewed 1 April 2012

Heading to Banff, I flew into Calgary late on a Saturday night and stayed here before traveling to Banff. Everything was great and I stayed here again on the subsequent Friday night before flying home on Saturday. My GPS gave me bad info as it thought Barlow Tr. was open from the airport which it is not. I called the hotel staff and i'm sure I sounded pretty frustrated but they hel[ed me get there. After levaing on Saturday morning I thought I left my cell phone in the room. The head of house keeping went to look for it. I eventualy found it in my luggage. Thanks for your patience and a great stay. Also a big plus, they have nice HD TVs in the rooms and they even have HD signals! Why some hotels have the HD TV and low def signal feed is beyond me. Very nice additional touch to some very nice rooms.

Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank bounding4adventure
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

436 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    312
    103
    12
    3
    6
See reviews for
133
136
15
109
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa, Ontario
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 March 2012

To us business travelers its nice when you get a good find within a decent price range. This hotel is only open 2 months and I have to say it is by far over the top $$$ for value. Room is very large and well decorated / appointed. Big living room, kitchen, bathroom, bedroom and a very open feeling. Highly recommend it. Congrats Marriott for developing a new, comfortable concept in hotel rooms

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dvanderwal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto,Canada
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2012

Recently stayed at this newly opened hotel. Got an amazing promotional price through Priceline, but do not think it is available any more ( 50% off ). Really nice large room and a large desk/working area. For some reason there is no phone at the desk but rather is tucked away on a side table. Bathroom is shower only, although a large, walk in type. Great fitness facility. Restauarnt is so-so but there is a Moxies in the hotel across the street. Excellent breakfast.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tomToronto_CANADA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 March 2012

I've stayed there twice recently and the hotel, service and experience are fantastic (the front counter staff are excellent and have a strong focus on customer service). Both times I've had a king room which was spotless and when I asked for extra coffee for the morning, the cleaning staff left not the only coffee, but a hand written note telling me to enjoy my day!! What non-five star hotel does that anymore??? This really is the best option around YYC and the NE part of Calgary. The gym is fully equipped with top end lifestyle equipment, water, towels etc and a really nice pool (which was pretty cold but I'm guessing that's because it's new and needs adjusting).

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jedavan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blaine, Washington
Level 6 Contributor
172 reviews
149 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 February 2012

Great new property. Rooms are new, clean and comfortable. Only downside is the location out by airport. Definitely recommend as long as you don't mind driving into town. Great Gym, pool.... no complaints. Hotel is connected to the new Courtyard Marriott...... Courtyard has your usual Courtyard facilities. Residence Inn has usual Residence Inn facilities. Only recommendation would be to have humidifiers in room to help guests adjust to the dry Calgary air.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MTCB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 February 2012

Very modern. Clean. Friendly staff. Connected to Courtyard - great resto! Cozy lobby/lounge area. Very good for business travelers! A must stay on your next visit to Calgary!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank coriannh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alberta
Level 6 Contributor
153 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 February 2012

This is a newly opened hotel, the Residence Inn and Courtyard by Marriott are in the same structure, and share a conference center, swimming pool and a large fitness facilities. The pool is very clean, but the water temperature is set for swimming and not for lounging.

The rooms are large and well decorated. The couch is comfortable and there is a kitchen table and chairs if you want to eat in the room The kitchen has a full sized refrigerator, a 2 burner stove top, microwave and dishwasher. It has good range of dishes and pots available. The staff is all well trained and very friendly.

The room has a mix of carpet and tile flooring. I did find the tile floor a bit cool in the bathroom area. The wired and wireless internet worked well.

The sound insulation is well done since although you might hear the airplanes a little bit, they certainly won't wake you up. It has a good access to the major roads in Calgary, and is a short drive to C-train station.

The breakfast buffet that comes with the room is good, and offers a lot more choice than some other hotels. It seemed better on the week days as compared to the weekend.

I hope that others will find a similar situation, but as the property gets busier it can be harder to keep everything the same as it was in the first few weeks of operation.

Room Tip: Ask for a higher floor and you will be able to see the mountains while you wait for the elevator
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank travelabit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Calgary hotels
Northeast Calgary
Courtyard by Marriott Calgary Airport
Northeast Calgary
Hilton Garden Inn Calgary Airport
Northeast Calgary
Homewood Suites by Hilton Calgary-Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Northeast Calgary
Lakeview Signature Inn Calgary Airport
Northeast Calgary
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Calgary-Airport
Northeast Calgary
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Airport - Calgary
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn by Marriott Calgary Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn by Marriott Calgary Airport

Property: Residence Inn by Marriott Calgary Airport
Address: 2530 48 Ave NE, Calgary, Alberta T3J 4V8, Canada
Region: Canada > Alberta > Calgary > Northeast Calgary
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 109 Hotels in Calgary
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn by Marriott Calgary Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 157
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Residence Inn by Marriott Calgary Airport features spacious guest rooms with fully equipped kitchens, free Internet, free hot breakfast, and comfortable bedding. Our Calgary airport hotel's amenities include a fitness center, indoor heated pool, and complimentary airport shuttle. Extended stays in Calgary have never been easier than at Residence Inn by Marriott Calgary Airport. We are a top choice for hotels near Calgary airport because we put you next to it all: TELUS Spark, CrossIron Mills, and more. Our Calgary airport hotel's services even includes personalized shopping! We will pick up your groceries for you. Just tell us what you need! On select nights at Residence Inn by Marriott Calgary Airport, guests can mingle and socialize at The Residence Inn Mix. Our hotel is pet friendly and we provide all guests with a rewarding experience in Calgary, Canada. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Residence Inn by Marriott Calgary Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing