We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great new hotel with great service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Residence Inn by Marriott Calgary Airport
Ranked #22 of 109 Hotels in Calgary
Certificate of Excellence
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
27 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great new hotel with great service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2012

I had a great stay at this hotel. Nice roomy room with kitchen and comfy living room. The service was better than anywhere else I have stayed. Airport shuttle, pool, etc. Nice new modern decoration and awesome full breakfast buffet. Great place for family holiday travel or for business travel. The work desk was huge. Wish my office back home had a desk as big right by the window... Totally recommend this place. The only drawback is that the city has closed the quick route from the airport to this hotel (and most others near the airport) in order to build a new runway... Bummer. The drive now takes 15 minutes or so instead of 5. This one is kind of out of the hotel's control though...

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LKinBC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

425 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    306
    100
    12
    3
    4
See reviews for
129
134
15
105
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Nashville, Tennessee, United States
Level Contributor
88 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2012

This new hotel is located near the airport and only about a mile from the McKnight Westwinds metro station. We traveled into the heart of the city via the metro while our car parked free in the large metro parking lot. The hotel is located next to a high quality links style golf course that is open to the public. The hotel has a large workout room with more equipment than is usually available in hotel workout facilities. The breakfast was high quality, but seating was a bit tight at peak times of breakfast times.

The front desk was extremely helpful with directions.

Room Tip: The pool in this hotel is on the third floor so you may want to avoid that floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TNRetired
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2012

This is a new brand new hotel. It is modern, clean and everything is in perfect condition.
I enjoyed it very much staying here, unfortunately it was only for one night.

The front desk and housekeeping staff was very friendly and professional.
Rooms are large and the Bathroom has a nice walk-in shower with glass door, I enjoyed not having to take a shower in a bath tub.

I did not get a chance to try the breakfast as they only serve it till 10 in the morning, I prefer to sleep a bit longer on the weekends.

I definitely will stay here again next time I'm in Calgary!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Robin E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2012

Property is very modern looking on the outside. Inside, it's a Marriott.... clean, comfortable and excellent service. We had interactions with the housekeeping staff, front desk and breakfast area staff. All were attentive, professional and helpful.
Our room was large... spacious. Kitchen area was very nice and great to have on a multiple night stay. Bed, linens and pillows were "Marriott-wonderful". Bathroom was great with a large glassed in shower.
Property was close to shopping (grocery shopping service is available through the front desk), and all levels of eating establishments.
We primarily came to attend the Calgary Stampede. The front desk staff were VERY helpful in directing us on how to use Calgary Transit to get to the Stampede grounds. We also found that the property location was convenient to the expressway and Trans Canada 1.
We would definitely stay at this property again.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KarenanK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ohio
Level Contributor
45 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2012

This hotel just opened in February of this year, so it was new, clean and very nice. The breakfast area and the lobby were both much nicer and refined than what you normally see at a Residence Inn. Though we flew in and out of Calgary, we spent time there only on the first day and we would drive to Canmore or Banff for hiking for the rest of the week, so the hotel location worked out well for us where we didn't have to drive through downtown. They had a free airport shuttle service who came to pick us up in a timely manner with a very courteous driver, too. We would stay here again if we came back to Calgary.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dublin2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
50 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2012

We got in on a late flight to the airport and chose the Residence as it is a new hotel that opened about 5 months ago. That being said, the hotel was very nice, new and modern.
The room was very spacious and had more than we needed for our quick one night stay!
I really enjoyed the breakfast, there was a lot of variety between the cold and hot food. The beds were very comfy, the pillows were a little lumpy and overly soft. And, I must say my one pet peeve is when there are no hooks in the bathroom to hang towels or toiletry bags!
Also, would have been nice to have had some lotion in the bathrooms as well. The shower was really good though. :)

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mshep87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
usa
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2012

We stayed overnight on our way to Vancouver island. The hotel was just across the road from the airport, but the journey took 15 minutes due to road work. The room was nice, but they did not have the crib we requested when booking. Initially, they had no interest in trying to solve the problem; after some angry conversation they offered to upgrade us ( which wouldn't have done much good as we still needed a crib!). All ended well as our son was so tired from the journey that he crashed on the cushions we placed on the floor. If this was a different scenario, however, we would have been in trouble!
Lesson: do not assume that a request is going to be granted at this hotel !!
Otherwise, the room was nice and clean...

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank britcanuckusa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Calgary hotels
Northeast Calgary
Lakeview Signature Inn Calgary Airport
Northeast Calgary
Best Western Premier Freeport Inn & Suites
Northeast Calgary
Homewood Suites by Hilton Calgary-Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Northeast Calgary
Wyndham Garden Calgary Airport
Northeast Calgary
Radisson Hotel & Conference Centre Calgary Airport
Northeast Calgary
Courtyard by Marriott Calgary Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn by Marriott Calgary Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn by Marriott Calgary Airport

Property: Residence Inn by Marriott Calgary Airport
Address: 2530 48 Ave NE, Calgary, Alberta T3J 4V8, Canada
Region: Canada > Alberta > Calgary > Northeast Calgary
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 109 Hotels in Calgary
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn by Marriott Calgary Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 157
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Residence Inn by Marriott Calgary Airport features spacious guest rooms with fully equipped kitchens, free Internet, free hot breakfast, and comfortable bedding. Our Calgary airport hotel's amenities include a fitness center, indoor heated pool, and complimentary airport shuttle. Extended stays in Calgary have never been easier than at Residence Inn by Marriott Calgary Airport. We are a top choice for hotels near Calgary airport because we put you next to it all: TELUS Spark, CrossIron Mills, and more. Our Calgary airport hotel's services even includes personalized shopping! We will pick up your groceries for you. Just tell us what you need! On select nights at Residence Inn by Marriott Calgary Airport, guests can mingle and socialize at The Residence Inn Mix. Our hotel is pet friendly and we provide all guests with a rewarding experience in Calgary, Canada. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Residence Inn by Marriott Calgary Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing