We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Sometimes its the small things that make a place wonderful.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Calgary Airport

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Residence Inn by Marriott Calgary Airport
Ranked #19 of 109 Hotels in Calgary
Certificate of Excellence
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
97 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Sometimes its the small things that make a place wonderful.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 October 2012

The Residence Inn by Marriott is a wonderful property. This Hotel is new, chic and very clean. The first thing you notice when you walk in is a spacious yet cozy lobby with a couple of fireplaces and seating areas that are perfect for just hanging out and reading, or watching the TVs.

I've stayed at this hotel several times for business and the front desk, were always good to me.

The rooms are very well laid out and very thoughtful in the way they have been appointed. As soon as you open the door there is a place to put your keys, and phone. There is even a plug in so that you can have your phone charging. This table is integrated into the sofa. The desk is large and has a good quality task chair at it. Which for those of us that put in long hours and then more time back at the hotel. Its appreciated.

The rooms are very well lit and bright. The lighting in the room, like the lobby can be either large, or cozy. In other words, the room can be well lit, or can be dimly lit to make it feel cozy. When was the last time a hotel room felt cozy ?
The beds are comfortable and the bathrooms are well laid out as well.

The restaurant at the hotel is good, albeit a bit pricey. The free breakfast is good quality and the staff are very nice. There are manager reception parties on Tuesdays and Fridays, which offer up some free snacks (Cheeses, crackers, pita, celery sticks and the likes).

One thing I find with this hotel is that Marriott really did their homework. Everything about the hotel and the rooms were done in a very thoughtful manner. Simple little touches make a world of difference when it comes to comfort for those of us that are on the road. Simple things like a plug in for your phone at the entrance, a place to put your keys and shoes. It may sound small, but nothing is more frustrating that realizing that your only plug is the one in the bathroom or behind a dresser unit.

My only complain would be the Location, being out at the airport means you really need a car. There is only one restaurant in the immediate area (Moxie's), or the hotel restaurant. Most of the times I'd see other hotel guests either going out, getting delivery or bring food back from somewhere else.

Overall I'm impressed with the hotel and the staff. I'll stay at the Residence Inn when I get the chance.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Randy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

422 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    304
    99
    12
    3
    4
See reviews for
128
133
15
104
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Burlington
Level Contributor
79 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 October 2012 via mobile

The staff are very friendly and the hotel is very fresh and new. The location makes it easy to get around the city since it is so close to the Deerfoot Trail. Perfect for the business traveller. One minor draw back is the store has no healthy snacks. Perfect for the business person. A family would probably find it better to stay downtown.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ABC360
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton, AB, Canada
Level Contributor
140 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 October 2012 via mobile

My hubby and I along with baby chose this hotel as we just needed to stay a night after shopping at cross iron mills. The location is right by the airport, so if you want to be close to vibrant city life, this may not be your choice. For us, it was perfect and quiet. There is a moxies across the street. The room was clean, modern and very comfortable. We had a great sleep in the king size bed. I love having access to a dishwasher, dishes, microwave, etc. especially with the little one. Customer service was efficient and friendly. I would not hesitate to stay again.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Teresa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florida, USA
Level Contributor
129 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 October 2012

This hotel is staffed by the friendliest and most helpful employees. Rooms are "hipster" designed and well appointed. Agnes, at the front desk, couldn't do enough for us. Free breakfast is extensive and delicious.
While airpoirt construction is going on, make sure to get modified directions to get here.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CBYankee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tokyo, Japan
Level Contributor
30 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 October 2012 via mobile

Hotel was ideal for family, spacious rooms, good kitchen, decent gym and nice swimming pool. Residence inn's do one thing very well, full laundry facilities available at reasonable price for those of us who stay longer than a couple days and have little boys who like to get dirty.

Staff were all very helpful, good value for money. Internet login is annoying as you have to do each day, but typical of Marriott.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Consultbishop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sherwood Park, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 September 2012

I have never wrote a review but felt that one was needed here, i've stayed at a lot of so-called nicer hotels but never getting the value for my dollar, now that i've got a child we need to stay in the suites so to have some privacy but when we got a condo for less than suites at other hotels i was sold and would never consider staying anywhere else if given the option, also the customer service was great (something that's been lost almost everywhere else i've stayed) but they make you feel they appreciate your business rather than being more of a hinderence like at many other hotels, so without a doubt i'll make this my next stay in Calgary.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ed K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Alberni, Canada
Level Contributor
92 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 September 2012

This is a gorgeous hotel just a few minutes from the Calgary airport. The rooms were huge and beautifully decorated. Beds were incredibly comfortable. Food from the restaurant was OK, but that was the only thing that I would not give top rating to. Would definitely stay here again when I come back to Calgary.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sandy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Calgary hotels
Northeast Calgary
Lakeview Signature Inn Calgary Airport
Northeast Calgary
BEST WESTERN PREMIER Freeport Inn & Suites
Northeast Calgary
Wyndham Garden Calgary Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Northeast Calgary
Applause Hotel Calgary Airport
Northeast Calgary
Radisson Hotel & Conference Centre Calgary Airport
Northeast Calgary
Homewood Suites by Hilton Calgary-Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn by Marriott Calgary Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn by Marriott Calgary Airport

Property: Residence Inn by Marriott Calgary Airport
Address: 2530 48 Ave NE, Calgary, Alberta T3J 4V8, Canada
Region: Canada > Alberta > Calgary > Northeast Calgary
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 109 Hotels in Calgary
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn by Marriott Calgary Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 157
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Residence Inn Calgary Marriott offers fully equipped kitchens, free Internet, free hot breakfast, a fitness center and a complimentary airport shuttle. Opening February 2012. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Residence Inn by Marriott Calgary Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing