We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent airport hotel in Calgary”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Residence Inn by Marriott Calgary Airport
Ranked #21 of 109 Hotels in Calgary
Certificate of Excellence
HK
Level Contributor
265 reviews
88 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 186 helpful votes
“Excellent airport hotel in Calgary”
Reviewed 27 June 2013

We stayed at this airport hotel because of the flooding in Canmore. After driving 10 hours from Jasper, we were surprised that the room was very large, quiet and comfortable. A large flat panel LCD TV was mounted on a swivel pedestal was great. The bathroom was large with high water pressure. The living room is very comfortable with a large sofa bed. There is everything you needed in a business hotel plus a full kitchen. The free wi-fi was strong and fast. There is a free shuttle every hour. The free buffet breakfast was decent and sufficient. The staff is friendly and helpful. I can’t find any fault with this hotel.

I strongly recommend this hotel to anyone who wanted to stay near Calgary airport.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SmartTravellerHK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

431 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    309
    103
    12
    3
    4
See reviews for
131
135
15
107
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dix Hills, New York
Level Contributor
70 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2013

This is a very new Residence Inn and perhaps the nicest one we've ever stayed in. Extremely attractive and comfortable guest rooms and spacious bathroom with separate sink area. Great staff and an excellent free breakfast buffet. This was a great, convenient way to start our Canadian Rockies vacation!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JSeils
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frankfurt, Germany
Level Contributor
418 reviews
127 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 247 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2013

This hotel does everything you want an airport hotel to do. It is convenient, quiet, friendly and has the necessary amenities to make your overnight stay comfortable. Complimentary breakfast and wifi were welcome details.

A shuttle takes you to the airport. Staff are friendly and the decor is nice and clean, nearly Scandinavian style.

My only complaint was the shuttle driver who refused to even touch my suitcase So no tips there then.Everything else was five star.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Evoqueen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
edmonton
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2013

On the may long weekend we made our yearly trip to calgary to visit the Zoo. This year we were traveling with a 3 year old and a 9 month old. We stayed at the Residence Inn by the airport.Our check in was efficent and pleasant. When we went to our one bedroom room, we discovered that although it was a lovely, well equiped room it was layed out so that you had to go through the bedroom to get to the bathroom. this was a problem as once the kids went to bed my daughter and I would not have access to the washroom. So I went to the front desk to see if they had a room that was layed out differently. They were very helpful and found us a corner room that worked perfect. Our free breakfast was wonderful. Hot food not coffee and pastry. The pool was great for the kids and relaxing for us. All staff was friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: If traveling with children ask for a corner room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank shamin7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2013

I cannot say enough about this hotel. The front desk staff are fantastic though all are friendly. It is like a home away from home. Rooms are clean,modern and well appointed. I was especially impressed with Agnes, Jocelyn and Danielle.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank texascanuck13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
231 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2013

This hotel rate amongst the nicest hotels we have ever stayed at. Being new is helpful, but it is clean and well appointed. The rooms spacious and quiet. The beds super soft and comfortable. The service matches the hotel. Friendly and helpful! The breakfast beats all other included breakfasts. The food was well prepared, hot and with a good variety of healthy and hearty. There was staff there to assist and keep things quiet. Recommended for short and long term stays. The pool and exercise area are great but they need whirlpool or sauna

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank FloridaBC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level Contributor
31 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2013

On our arrival at the hotel we were greeted by the hotels friendly staff and told us to go help ourselves to the winding up Managers Reception (@ 19:30) which was a very pleasant surprise, despite very much getting the leftovers we were able to get a good feed and soft drink for no cost to us what so ever. When we arrived at our room we were somewhat surprised how small the room was, and how disproportionally large the bathroom was - it had a huge shower. We were very tried the room was very quite and the bed comfortable. The next morning after using the free wireless and cabled internet which worked well we went to the free breakfast held in a spacious room. There was a good selection of hot and cold food on offer. The only negatives we can say about the hotel is it was very hard to find the airport shuttle at the airport end (not helped in any way by over 24 hours with no sleep). How the shuttle works is poorly explained on the website, the shuttle departs on fixed schedule at both ends. At present Calgary airport is undergoing major expansion and this issue may very well be addressed

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kilmore_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Calgary hotels
Northeast Calgary
Courtyard by Marriott Calgary Airport
Northeast Calgary
Lakeview Signature Inn Calgary Airport
Northeast Calgary
Hilton Garden Inn Calgary Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Northeast Calgary
Homewood Suites by Hilton Calgary-Airport
Northeast Calgary
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Calgary-Airport, AB
Northeast Calgary
Radisson Hotel & Conference Centre Calgary Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn by Marriott Calgary Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn by Marriott Calgary Airport

Property: Residence Inn by Marriott Calgary Airport
Address: 2530 48 Ave NE, Calgary, Alberta T3J 4V8, Canada
Region: Canada > Alberta > Calgary > Northeast Calgary
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 109 Hotels in Calgary
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn by Marriott Calgary Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 157
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Residence Inn by Marriott Calgary Airport features spacious guest rooms with fully equipped kitchens, free Internet, free hot breakfast, and comfortable bedding. Our Calgary airport hotel's amenities include a fitness center, indoor heated pool, and complimentary airport shuttle. Extended stays in Calgary have never been easier than at Residence Inn by Marriott Calgary Airport. We are a top choice for hotels near Calgary airport because we put you next to it all: TELUS Spark, CrossIron Mills, and more. Our Calgary airport hotel's services even includes personalized shopping! We will pick up your groceries for you. Just tell us what you need! On select nights at Residence Inn by Marriott Calgary Airport, guests can mingle and socialize at The Residence Inn Mix. Our hotel is pet friendly and we provide all guests with a rewarding experience in Calgary, Canada. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Residence Inn by Marriott Calgary Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing