We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Residence Inn by Marriott Calgary Airport
Ranked #42 of 110 Hotels in Calgary
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 September 2013

What can I say it's a beautiful Marriott. So glad we stayed. Wonderful friendly staff, comfortable rooms with extra amenities like guest laundry a beautiful pool and exercise room. Excellent full breakfast in the morning. Lovely Marriott!

Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
Thank Joy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (450)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

326 - 332 of 450 reviews

Reviewed 28 September 2013 via mobile

I stayed at this hotel for 7 nights in late Sept and it was great! The rooms are large with a well equipped kitchen, nice living room and a work desk. Some rooms have showers only, so be sure to ask for a tub at check-in if you want one. Breakfast was great each day - multiple hot items, bagels/bread, fresh fruit, yogurt, cereal and more. The evening reception was just ok. They served free soft drinks, but the limited food choices weren't great. I used the exercise room a few times and found it to be well appointed. I was a little afraid I'd hear airplane noise since it is so close to the airport, but it wasn't an issue. There are a few great restaurants nearby - cactus club and Joey Barlow.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mngirl240
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2013

We have been To this Location twice THis summer,
loved the rooms,beds,staff and everything.
breakfast buffet is a must,
housekeeping and front desk staff are super Nice.
i can Definitely recommend this Hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shafaqz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2013

Just a 15 minute drive from the airport. Knew it would be an outstanding hotel from the TripAdvisor reviews. Our corner suite was huge, spotless, extremely quiet, and the fireplace was frosting on the cake. The bed was very comfortable and most welcomed after a long flying day. Large, well lit parking lot. Every front desk member, restaurant server and even the Starbuck personnel went out of their way to be courteous and helpful. The complimentary breakfast had a nice variety of both cold and hot selections. We didn't use room service. The R/I is first class all the way and comes with the highest recommendation.

Room Tip: Treat yourself to a corner suite. This upgrade is well worth the nominal cost.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TexNav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2013

A five-day trip to calgary included a stay at the residence inn airport... Fabulous full hot breakfast in the morning... Comfy beds... Pillows that did not annoy either my wife or i... Friendly front desk staff who acknowledged us every time we walked in... And friendly breakfast staff who remembered us the second morning... Also had perhaps the most comfy chair in our room that i have ever sat in in a hotel... Definitely recommend and definitely will return

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nlcdcbc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2013

A good hotel to stay at if you are traveling to the airport for an early morning flight, as I was. The rooms are spacious and well decorated, with a well equipped kitchen too. It is a nice hotel in all aspects. Breakfast is served at 6.30am in the lobby area. of course having a kitchen you can always buy groceries and make your own meals.
There is one huge problem with getting to and from the airport
Although you can see the airport from this hotel when you take the Shuttle provided by the hotel it is actually a 6 mile drive because of poor planning on the part of the Calgary Planning department ( or whom ever it was who decided to close off Barlow trail to the airport.) What a stupid idea that was, now instead of a direct route north on Barlow Trail ( about 1 mile ) you must drive west to Deerfoot trail then north on Deerfoot Trail and come to the Airport from the north. The Desk clerk advised me to take an earlier shuttle to give my self plenty of time as the shuttle stops at the other Marriott hotel .

Room Tip: This is a large hotel so if you don't like a long walk to your room, ask for one nearer the elev...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kanukgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2013

We had a wonderful stay at this hotel, friendly staff, service was good, we had an early morning flight prior to the breakfast hour, the staff ordered light breakfast for us at night so we can have breakfast in the morning prior heading to airport, very thoughful. The room is nice and clean, comfortable, feel like home. Highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wz007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Calgary hotels
Northeast Calgary
Courtyard by Marriott Calgary Airport
Northeast Calgary
Homewood Suites by Hilton Calgary-Airport
Northeast Calgary
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Calgary-Airport, AB
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Northeast Calgary
Comfort Inn & Suites Airport North
Northeast Calgary
Delta Hotels Calgary Airport In-Terminal
Northeast Calgary
Calgary Airport Marriott In-Terminal Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn by Marriott Calgary Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn by Marriott Calgary Airport

Address: 2530 48 Ave NE, Calgary, Alberta T3J 4V8, Canada
Region: Canada > Alberta > Calgary > Northeast Calgary
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #42 of 110 Hotels in Calgary
Price Range: £75 - £135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn by Marriott Calgary Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 157
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Residence Inn by Marriott Calgary Airport features spacious guest rooms with fully equipped kitchens, free Internet, free hot breakfast, and comfortable bedding. Our Calgary airport hotel's amenities include a fitness center, indoor heated pool, and complimentary airport shuttle. Extended stays in Calgary have never been easier than at Residence Inn by Marriott Calgary Airport. We are a top choice for hotels near Calgary airport because we put you next to it all: TELUS Spark, CrossIron Mills, and more. Our Calgary airport hotel's services even includes personalized shopping! We will pick up your groceries for you. Just tell us what you need! On select nights at Residence Inn by Marriott Calgary Airport, guests can mingle and socialize at The Residence Inn Mix. Our hotel is pet friendly and we provide all guests with a rewarding experience in Calgary, Canada. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, HotelsClick and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Residence Inn by Marriott Calgary Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing