We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The way a hotel should be”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Residence Inn by Marriott Calgary Airport
Ranked #18 of 109 Hotels in Calgary
Certificate of Excellence
Montreal
Level Contributor
71 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“The way a hotel should be”
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Stayed here twice over period of 2 weeks while on family vacation road trip through Rockies. Absolutely nothing bad to say about facilities, staff, and value. Still feels like a brand new hotel from public spaces right through to the rooms. Right size room for kids to sleep on sofa bed. Really enjoyed the King for the adults. Pool and gym were fantastic. Impressive layout and choice of equipment and free weights. Noticed laundry facility right next to the gym as well.
Breakfast was very good and the manager's free dinner on Tues night was just right with some salad, pasta, and desert.
Good convenient location to airport and major highways to get around. Quiet area around the hotel. Ate in cafe in the Residence Inn connected to this hotel. Good food when you don't feel like cooking or going out.
Marriott, you really got the frequent travelers' wishes and needs taken care of with this layout.

Room Tip: Sun sets much later than on East Coast, but blackout blinds were very effective.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank The_Dudes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

431 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    309
    103
    12
    3
    4
See reviews for
131
135
15
107
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2014

I stayed at this hotel with my family for a total of nine nights and were delighted with the whole experience.
We were upgraded to a 2 bedroomed suite with views towards the Rocky Mountains which was amazing.
Our suite was furnished to an exceptional standard with a full kitchen .
The staff made you feel very welcome at every stage of our visit .
The reception team are very helpful and nothing was to much for them
A big thanks goes out to the breakfast staff who we made friends with (Emili , Janice and Karen ) .
The complimentary breakfast was of a very good standard ranging from cereals to omelettes which set you up for the day.
The hotel has a great gym and pool for guests to use .
The Bistro restaurant at the Courtyard hotel next door serves an excellent choice of meals at reasonable prices.


Mr Main the general manager has a great team and they are a credit to the hotel.

I will sure to return to this hotel in the future

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank philip s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver
Level Contributor
42 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2014

Stayed here for 2 weeks at the beginning of June.Husband was here on business.We brought our 2 dogs with us as well.The staff greeted me everyday by name.They were always cleaning the hotel lobby area everyday.The breakfast/social night staff came around to you and asked how everything was and let you know about upcoming meals.They accommodated my room cleaning requests on short notice.And were always friendly to my dogs.My husband stayed here for a total of 5 weeks.The room was excellent.everything about this stay was excellent.

Room Tip: All rooms in this hotel have a kitchen.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Exploreitall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2014 via mobile

I visited Calgary at the end of June with my 8 year old son for a baseball conference.
Upon arrival at the airport, I called for the complimentary shuttle. The hotel tracked down my reservation and told me it had been cancelled. Odd, since I had called the night before to confirm. They eventually re-booked us and sent the shuttle, however with the delay we missed the opening ceremonies of the baseball conference. Other than this mishap, everything else was great about our stay.
The staff are very friendly and professional. You can tell they've been well trained. Being in the hotel hospitality industry I really appreciate this. We stayed in a junior suite and it was beautifully decorated and clean. The kitchen with a full size refrigerator and dishwasher was handy since we stayed for 3 days. With an 8 year old who only wants to eat Mac & cheese and pizza, the kitchen was a plus. If you prepare a shopping list and bring it to the front desk by 8am they will go shopping for you, bring the groceries to your room and charge it to your account. Awesome! Since we were car-less during this trip.
The only reason I didn't give this hotel a 5 star review was because of the food & beverage aspect of it. Simply put, it was lacking. There is a breakfast room which is decent. The make your own waffle machine was a hit, but in their attempt to give variety to their guests, there were some odd food choices such as Spanish omelettes as the only egg choice on one day. Not everyone likes Soanish omelettes, especially kids. Scrambled eggs would have been a better choice. There is only 1 restaurant in the building and it serves Bistro type food which was not so good, however the service was outstanding. There is also no room service :-(
All in all a great hotel. Would definitely use if again!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Judy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
40 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2014

Just a great place if you need to stay in the airport area. Everything was fantastic and the staff are super nice.

The gym and pool area of the hotel are great. It's shared with the Courtyard side of the hotel but it was never busy when I went.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SunandFunMexico
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Muntinlupa, Philippines
Level Contributor
180 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2014

Best time of our life at this hotel. The free shuttle ensured that we get to our hotel safe and with least hassle. Unlike in France where we got scammed by taxi drivers for $200 one way. The hotel has very efficient staff and children friendly facilities. We had several days of reunion parties and trips to tourist attractions like Lake Louise and Banff with old highschool classmates of my husband. The hotel served comfort foods (which we missed in lieu of fantastic dinner at the Calgary Tower) and barbecue dinner with lots of veggies salad ( which I devoured with gusto). This is one promo I noticed with all residence hotels whether it is in the U.S. or Canada, you can have at least one night of free cooking for a free sumptuous dinner. Laundry is very important for extended family travels and they have this! Just shifted my loyalty from hotels to Residence Inns.



I have shifted my loyalty from hotels to Marriott Residence inns..for fun and convenience.

Room Tip: Higher room facing the gold course is fantastic
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 717Diwata
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
21 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2014

Pro:
-friendly staff, fast check-in
-front desk offered restaurant suggestions and directions
-large, clean rooms
-strong shower
-good breakfast selection
-hard bed
-free Globe and Mail newspaper

Con
-slow internet

Would stay again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 230Ray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Calgary hotels
Northeast Calgary
Courtyard by Marriott Calgary Airport
Northeast Calgary
Hilton Garden Inn Calgary Airport
Northeast Calgary
Lakeview Signature Inn Calgary Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Northeast Calgary
Homewood Suites by Hilton Calgary-Airport
Northeast Calgary
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Calgary-Airport, AB
Northeast Calgary
Radisson Hotel & Conference Centre Calgary Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn by Marriott Calgary Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn by Marriott Calgary Airport

Property: Residence Inn by Marriott Calgary Airport
Address: 2530 48 Ave NE, Calgary, Alberta T3J 4V8, Canada
Region: Canada > Alberta > Calgary > Northeast Calgary
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 109 Hotels in Calgary
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn by Marriott Calgary Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 157
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Residence Inn by Marriott Calgary Airport features spacious guest rooms with fully equipped kitchens, free Internet, free hot breakfast, and comfortable bedding. Our Calgary airport hotel's amenities include a fitness center, indoor heated pool, and complimentary airport shuttle. Extended stays in Calgary have never been easier than at Residence Inn by Marriott Calgary Airport. We are a top choice for hotels near Calgary airport because we put you next to it all: TELUS Spark, CrossIron Mills, and more. Our Calgary airport hotel's services even includes personalized shopping! We will pick up your groceries for you. Just tell us what you need! On select nights at Residence Inn by Marriott Calgary Airport, guests can mingle and socialize at The Residence Inn Mix. Our hotel is pet friendly and we provide all guests with a rewarding experience in Calgary, Canada. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Residence Inn by Marriott Calgary Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing