We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Residence Inn we've ever stayed at...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Residence Inn by Marriott Calgary Airport
Ranked #19 of 109 Hotels in Calgary
Certificate of Excellence
Charlotte, NC
Level Contributor
139 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
“Best Residence Inn we've ever stayed at...”
Reviewed 9 August 2014

Brand new - nicely decorated. Shares site with the Courtyard. Breakfast was standard for Residence Inns - but good. Location is an easy 5 min drive from the Airport entrance. Note that this means it is right on the runway - you will hear jet noise beginning early in the morning. There are several grocery stores a short drive away and a number of chain restaurants nearby. Will take you 15 min to drive to Calgary (longer at rush hour). Great option to start or end your trip to Banff/Jasper.

Room Tip: Rooms on inside may have less runway noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sheaf01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

429 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    308
    102
    12
    3
    4
See reviews for
129
135
15
107
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sao Luis - Brazil
Level Contributor
63 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2014

I must confess: didn't have great expectations. I was wrong. This is a great hotel. Rooms are a great size (plus a small kitchen and living room). Eveything looks brand new. The hotel is very convenient to the airport (about 10 minutes by free-shuttle). Not so close to downtown though. Not pricey.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank edu_cavalcanti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northern Virginia
Level Contributor
607 reviews
111 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 284 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2014

The Courtyard and Residence Inn are connected, and share some facilities. We stayed at the latter for a night prior to an early flight. The room was pretty warm, and the A/C wasn't working, but the engineer got that fixed, and all in all, it wasn't a bad stay. The kitchen is adequate for a longer stay, but be forewarned that there is no fan to exhaust the cooking odors, so go easy on the garlic.

I didn't find it as quiet as some others have said, but I was on the airport side.

Room Tip: Rooms facing west get afternoon sun and airport noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank luv2travl003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CT
Level Contributor
44 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2014

I never have high expectations for an airport hotel but they just keep getting better and better! This is a lovely hotel that is in beautiful condition with very spacious and tastefully decorated rooms. A great deal that includes breakfast and Wifi. Honestly, as nice a hotel as some of the more pricey resorts we stayed in throughout this trip!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Beshle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Niceville, Florida
Level Contributor
32 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2014

I usually go for the cheapest alternative, but this time I was a female, traveling by myself and arriving in a strange city late at night. I already had a "cheapo" place reserved for about $90 per night, but the TripAdvisor reviews were downright scary. So I decided to try Priceline and go for a place about $120 per night. I asked for a 3 star hotel and did not expect to get it. But I was very lucky! Residence Inn Calgary Airport was a dream. I never would have selected it myself, because I am always so cheap! I have written reviews for TripAdvisor before, and I know they are believable. Next time I will make sure I check TripAdvisor first, and I will not be afraid to spend a little bit more for comfort and peace of mind.

I will say that the hotel was a little hard to find because all of the hotels are located to the south, far away from the airport exit to the north, and the signage is very poor.

Room Tip: I think all the rooms must be excellent, but cannot say for sure.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Linda T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Walnut Creek, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2014

Great hotel. Very clean and spacious rooms. Nice pool and workout facility.
Hot breakfast really hits the spot.
perfect for family.
Free wifi and parking.
Hotel is in an industrial area near the airport. It's fairly close to costco, a local mall and highway access.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bay Village, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 29 July 2014

My wife and I stayed here on a recent trip to the Canadian Rockies. The hotel has a free shuttle from the Calgary airport. The staff is super friendly and helpful with how to use the bus and train system. The rooms are modern and clean. The breakfast was absolutely delicious with new offerings every morning.It's a short walk to the #57 bus that will take you to the train station. You'll need correct change - $3 CDN, but the ticket is good for 90 minutes and it can be used on the train too.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David W P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Calgary hotels
Northeast Calgary
Lakeview Signature Inn Calgary Airport
Northeast Calgary
Best Western Premier Freeport Inn & Suites
Northeast Calgary
Homewood Suites by Hilton Calgary-Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Northeast Calgary
Wyndham Garden Calgary Airport
Northeast Calgary
Radisson Hotel & Conference Centre Calgary Airport
Northeast Calgary
Courtyard by Marriott Calgary Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn by Marriott Calgary Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn by Marriott Calgary Airport

Property: Residence Inn by Marriott Calgary Airport
Address: 2530 48 Ave NE, Calgary, Alberta T3J 4V8, Canada
Region: Canada > Alberta > Calgary > Northeast Calgary
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 109 Hotels in Calgary
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn by Marriott Calgary Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 157
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Residence Inn by Marriott Calgary Airport features spacious guest rooms with fully equipped kitchens, free Internet, free hot breakfast, and comfortable bedding. Our Calgary airport hotel's amenities include a fitness center, indoor heated pool, and complimentary airport shuttle. Extended stays in Calgary have never been easier than at Residence Inn by Marriott Calgary Airport. We are a top choice for hotels near Calgary airport because we put you next to it all: TELUS Spark, CrossIron Mills, and more. Our Calgary airport hotel's services even includes personalized shopping! We will pick up your groceries for you. Just tell us what you need! On select nights at Residence Inn by Marriott Calgary Airport, guests can mingle and socialize at The Residence Inn Mix. Our hotel is pet friendly and we provide all guests with a rewarding experience in Calgary, Canada. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Residence Inn by Marriott Calgary Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing