We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Residence Inn by Marriott Calgary Airport
Ranked #32 of 109 Hotels in Calgary
Certificate of Excellence
San Francisco, California
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“New!”
Reviewed 18 August 2014

Stayed here while driving up to Banff. Very comfortable, new hotel with great staff. Would def stay here again if in the area. Access is a couple of mins from the freeway, which is prob the only downside. Unless you want to be in downtown Calgary, this is prob the best option.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Ansh100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

435 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    311
    103
    12
    3
    6
See reviews for
132
136
15
109
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
scotland
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2014

Stayed here at the start and finish of our trip to Canada and the States.
It is a short taxi ride from the airport and they also operate a shuttle service.
We hired a car the day after we arrived and it is a 10 minute drive into Calgary centre.
Reception is efficient and friendly and all the staff are courteous.
The hotel being new is very comfortable and the breakfast (complimentary) is more than adequate.
We ate at Moxies each night which is at an adjoining hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank covenanter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Apeldoorn, The Netherlands
Level 6 Contributor
110 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2014

When you have had a long trip, like us, and you finally arrive at your destination, you only want a few things: a friendly welcome, a quick check-in, a clean room and... a good sleep! This new hotel offered everything, and more: Good/fast wifi, good breakfast with plenty of options, large room with kitchen, relaxed atmosphere...

When we are in the area again, we certainly, without any doubt, will return to this hotel. And when you're there, checkout the Cactus Club which is 2km's from there, and where we had a fabulous dinner the next day. We will rate this seperately.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EmenemNL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2014

Excellent hotel if you want to be close to Calgary airport. Fantastic customer service, clean and very reasonably priced. Includes a free airport shuttle. About a 15 minute drive into downtown Calgary. Great stay.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CoralSt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte, NC
Level 6 Contributor
139 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2014

Brand new - nicely decorated. Shares site with the Courtyard. Breakfast was standard for Residence Inns - but good. Location is an easy 5 min drive from the Airport entrance. Note that this means it is right on the runway - you will hear jet noise beginning early in the morning. There are several grocery stores a short drive away and a number of chain restaurants nearby. Will take you 15 min to drive to Calgary (longer at rush hour). Great option to start or end your trip to Banff/Jasper.

Room Tip: Rooms on inside may have less runway noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sheaf01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sao Luis - Brazil
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2014

I must confess: didn't have great expectations. I was wrong. This is a great hotel. Rooms are a great size (plus a small kitchen and living room). Eveything looks brand new. The hotel is very convenient to the airport (about 10 minutes by free-shuttle). Not so close to downtown though. Not pricey.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank edu_cavalcanti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northern Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
613 reviews
112 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 287 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2014

The Courtyard and Residence Inn are connected, and share some facilities. We stayed at the latter for a night prior to an early flight. The room was pretty warm, and the A/C wasn't working, but the engineer got that fixed, and all in all, it wasn't a bad stay. The kitchen is adequate for a longer stay, but be forewarned that there is no fan to exhaust the cooking odors, so go easy on the garlic.

I didn't find it as quiet as some others have said, but I was on the airport side.

Room Tip: Rooms facing west get afternoon sun and airport noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank luv2travl003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Calgary hotels
Northeast Calgary
Courtyard by Marriott Calgary Airport
Northeast Calgary
Hilton Garden Inn Calgary Airport
Northeast Calgary
Homewood Suites by Hilton Calgary-Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Northeast Calgary
Lakeview Signature Inn Calgary Airport
Northeast Calgary
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Calgary-Airport
Northeast Calgary
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Calgary-Airport, AB
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn by Marriott Calgary Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn by Marriott Calgary Airport

Property: Residence Inn by Marriott Calgary Airport
Address: 2530 48 Ave NE, Calgary, Alberta T3J 4V8, Canada
Region: Canada > Alberta > Calgary > Northeast Calgary
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 109 Hotels in Calgary
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn by Marriott Calgary Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 157
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Residence Inn by Marriott Calgary Airport features spacious guest rooms with fully equipped kitchens, free Internet, free hot breakfast, and comfortable bedding. Our Calgary airport hotel's amenities include a fitness center, indoor heated pool, and complimentary airport shuttle. Extended stays in Calgary have never been easier than at Residence Inn by Marriott Calgary Airport. We are a top choice for hotels near Calgary airport because we put you next to it all: TELUS Spark, CrossIron Mills, and more. Our Calgary airport hotel's services even includes personalized shopping! We will pick up your groceries for you. Just tell us what you need! On select nights at Residence Inn by Marriott Calgary Airport, guests can mingle and socialize at The Residence Inn Mix. Our hotel is pet friendly and we provide all guests with a rewarding experience in Calgary, Canada. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Residence Inn by Marriott Calgary Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing