We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great airport hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Residence Inn by Marriott Calgary Airport
Ranked #34 of 109 Hotels in Calgary
Certificate of Excellence
ny
Level 6 Contributor
203 reviews
85 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 142 helpful votes
“Great airport hotel!”
Reviewed 25 August 2014

My family of five stayed here for one night before a flight out of Calgary Airport. We had two rooms, and secured a great rate using a AAA discount. Hotel seemed brand new. The included breakfast in the morning was very good - seemed much better than many of the Residence Inn's I've been to in the past. Service personnel at the front desk and breakfast area was very friendly. Great location near airport, quiet and clean!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank steady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

436 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    312
    103
    12
    3
    6
See reviews for
133
136
15
109
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
California
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2014

I've stayed at Residence Inns before, but this one is much nicer than average. It has a new feel (heard it's about 2 years old) and is next door to a Courtyard by Marriott which was built around the same time (and is also quite nice). We arrived late at night and did not realize until the next morning that we were on the South side of the airport. The front office staff were nice and efficient and the place has a modern feel to it. It seemed like the 3 hotels there are by themselves so we just ate a rushed late dinner at Moxie's right down the street, but turns out that there are other restaurants and shops close to there.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rk2244
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton, Canada
2 reviews
Reviewed 22 August 2014

C
Definitely impressed with the property. We were upgraded to a suite and it was really nice. It was a true suite with separate bed room/living room. The Bathroom had..."Our suite room was very large and clean. My daughter enjoyed with 3 flat screen TVs in the suite .I Booked this hotel for my daughters 5th birthday trip.Reception staff are very welcoming, friendly & helpful. A handwritten card & cake left in room, Service was impeccable and friendly. Special thanks to Anthony Chisholm(Assistant General Manager) great choice at breakfast.

Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank 173anwars
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Louis, Missouri
2 reviews
Reviewed 21 August 2014

This hotel near the Calgary airport goes above and beyond my expectations everytime I stay here. I am a consultant who travels approximately 48 weeks out of the year and hasvbeen doing so for 18 years across the globe. I have a large staff that travels with me and it is my responsibility to secure a hotel that satisfies the needs of my diverse team. I keep returning to this hotel for 4 reasons, 1. The staff - friendly, outgoing, remember my name no matter how long it has been since I last visited, 2. The cleanliness - Spotless common areas, grounds, and rooms, nice to come home to and with a full kitchen, 3. The amenities - Quality gym, pool (for the tykes), access to the Marriott Courtyard (attached) for fulling dining and Starbucks for that morning coffee, 4. The breakfast and twice weekly manager get together for dinner. The dining staff is super friendly and outgoing, greating each guest, and providing quality food including, REAL oatmeal in the morning, not a dry-freezed bag of oats and excellent hot breakfast items. The manager buffet is restaurant quality, kudos to the chef for including vegan friendly options and low cal options too for those of us who want to watch our weight while on the road Did I mention there is a golf course right next door, and shopping, restaurants and a cinema just a mile away? So the views are pleasant and you can watch the planes taking off from the Calgary airport without feeling like you're on the runway, as the hotel is well sound-proofed. Nice, safe area to take a walk. After 18 years of weekly travel I can tell you that it really doesn't get much better than this. From the front desk staff to the servers (Emili, Janice, Emma, Karen) thank you.

Room Tip: High floor, corner suites have a fireplace, inside corner rooms are larger than the other rooms, get...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank C M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
toronto
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2014

This was a great stay for us as a stopover in Calgary - close to lots of restaurants - new hotel so very clean and the rooms are great. Staff at check in were wonderful and helpful. Will stay here again on travels through Calgary.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank klm19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2014

Stayed here while driving up to Banff. Very comfortable, new hotel with great staff. Would def stay here again if in the area. Access is a couple of mins from the freeway, which is prob the only downside. Unless you want to be in downtown Calgary, this is prob the best option.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Ansh100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
scotland
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2014

Stayed here at the start and finish of our trip to Canada and the States.
It is a short taxi ride from the airport and they also operate a shuttle service.
We hired a car the day after we arrived and it is a 10 minute drive into Calgary centre.
Reception is efficient and friendly and all the staff are courteous.
The hotel being new is very comfortable and the breakfast (complimentary) is more than adequate.
We ate at Moxies each night which is at an adjoining hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank covenanter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Calgary hotels
Northeast Calgary
Courtyard by Marriott Calgary Airport
Northeast Calgary
Hilton Garden Inn Calgary Airport
Northeast Calgary
Homewood Suites by Hilton Calgary-Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Northeast Calgary
Lakeview Signature Inn Calgary Airport
Northeast Calgary
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Calgary-Airport
Northeast Calgary
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Airport - Calgary
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn by Marriott Calgary Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn by Marriott Calgary Airport

Property: Residence Inn by Marriott Calgary Airport
Address: 2530 48 Ave NE, Calgary, Alberta T3J 4V8, Canada
Region: Canada > Alberta > Calgary > Northeast Calgary
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 109 Hotels in Calgary
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn by Marriott Calgary Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 157
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Residence Inn by Marriott Calgary Airport features spacious guest rooms with fully equipped kitchens, free Internet, free hot breakfast, and comfortable bedding. Our Calgary airport hotel's amenities include a fitness center, indoor heated pool, and complimentary airport shuttle. Extended stays in Calgary have never been easier than at Residence Inn by Marriott Calgary Airport. We are a top choice for hotels near Calgary airport because we put you next to it all: TELUS Spark, CrossIron Mills, and more. Our Calgary airport hotel's services even includes personalized shopping! We will pick up your groceries for you. Just tell us what you need! On select nights at Residence Inn by Marriott Calgary Airport, guests can mingle and socialize at The Residence Inn Mix. Our hotel is pet friendly and we provide all guests with a rewarding experience in Calgary, Canada. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Residence Inn by Marriott Calgary Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing