We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet, Great Bed, Pleasant Staff, Clean Room”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Courtyard by Marriott Calgary Airport
Ranked #37 of 109 Hotels in Calgary
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 October 2013

All you need in an airport hotel. The pleasant free shuttle driver, Solomon took us to the hotel. In the morning, the shuttle starts very early. The front desk and coffee shop server looked like they were happy to be doing their job. Our regular room with a king bed on the sixth floor was very quiet, comfortable and clean. I loved the large walk in shower. We would definitely stay here again if we needed to stay at the Calgary airport.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank coast_to_coast_250
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (466)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

296 - 302 of 466 reviews

Reviewed 13 October 2013

We took the shuttle from Calgary airport and the hotel was a little further away than we had thought. However, we were very pleased when we arrived. The rooms are very nice, clean and bed comfortable. We ate at the restaurant with low expectations and were pleasantly surprised. The food was very good. Suited our needs perfectly. We would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Emmms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2013

This hotel is modern, clean, tidy and efficient. It is based on a modern philosophy of outsourcing as far as i could see.
I arrived late (this is why I booked an airport hotel) about 11pm after along flight which had followed a long days work and a short nights sleep the night before. So imagine......no bar! No room service! No mini bar in the room! But in the corner of the reception is a collection of fizzy drinks and juices and some presumably day old sandwiches and a few bars of this and that.
This is not what I go to a hotel for, may be I am too old or I stayed in the wrong place.
Its a shame because the room was ok and the bed was good. the airco was noisy.
Surely airport hotels are there for those people who are transitting, are flying early, or arriving late. It surely needs to service airport customers. Or did I misunderstand something. So average; but average is not really what I was / am looking for. Also CDN$299 way above the cost of every hotel on my north american trip which included Hiltons and Marriott's.

Room Tip: Tricky, I suggest you call and don't book on line.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MarkHc3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2013

Very clean and very spacious room, everything was perfect !service was great and the shuttle for the airport was a plus. Doesn't include breakfast but there's a Starbucks in the lobby which is equally good. Would stay again

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LauraV1316ST
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2013

Excellent experience. Staff very helpful, knowledgeable and friendly. Complimentary van to airport efficient and easy to find at airport. Hotel sparkling clean. Close to airport - but also easy access to downtown Calgary. Could not ask for anything more!!! Thank you.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bizplan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2013

My family stayed here for 1 night and could not have chosen a better hotel. The Front Desk Staff were amazing! The room was Very clean as were the bathrooms that were huge, the beds were very comfortable. We ate at the pub/restaurant downstairs and the service as well as the food was great. We used the complimentary airport shuttle in the morning, the driver was very friendly (even at 5 in the morning). Overall I would give this hotel and our experience a 10 out of 10! Would definitely stay here again. :-)

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank We_Love_2_Travel2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2013 via mobile

Everything about the hotel is spacious: the rooms, elevators, lobby, fitness centre, etc. The room was immaculately clean and had all the amenities you might need except a microwave. The hotel has everything: on site restaurant, laundry room & laundry service, pool, and fitness centre. There is even a free shuttle to the airport running hourly.

My only complaint about the hotel facilities is that shower in my room leaked onto the floor no matter what I did. Also, while the staff were very friendly & helpful, I did get a 4:00 AM wake up call on the wrong day. Also, I ordered & paid for a meal at the restaurant only then to be told the kitcken had closed 10 minutes ago. In both circumstances, staff dealt appropriately with these issues.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tshep42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Calgary hotels
Northeast Calgary
Residence Inn by Marriott Calgary Airport
Northeast Calgary
Hilton Garden Inn Calgary Airport
Northeast Calgary
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Calgary-Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Northeast Calgary
Lakeview Signature Inn Calgary Airport
Northeast Calgary
Homewood Suites by Hilton Calgary-Airport
Northeast Calgary
Radisson Hotel & Conference Centre Calgary Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Calgary Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Calgary Airport

Address: 2500 48 Ave NE, Calgary, Alberta T3J 4V8, Canada
Region: Canada > Alberta > Calgary > Northeast Calgary
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #37 of 109 Hotels in Calgary
Price Range: £67 - £138 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott Calgary Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 171
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Courtyard by Marriott Calgary Airport provides greater flexibility and choices for guests than the other Calgary airport hotels. At the center of it all, our restaurant and bar - The Bistro - is a destination that delights with breakfast in the morning and fantastic drinks during the evening. When you stay at Courtyard by Marriott Calgary Airport, you can enjoy flexible accommodations, as well as inviting public spaces, that provide free Wi-Fi and many opportunities for relaxation. Our YYC airport hotel's free airport shuttle makes it easy for you to arrive with us or to head back to the airport when your stay in Calgary is through. We offer a perfect blend of convenience and comfort for our guests, with modern decor and many high-tech amenities. Courtyard by Marriott Calgary Airport is close to Calgary Tower, CrossIron Mills, and businesses like Shaw, General Dynamics, and Telus. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Southall Travel, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelsClick, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Calgary Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing