We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overnight Stop in Calgary”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Courtyard by Marriott Calgary Airport
Ranked #36 of 110 Hotels in Calgary
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 June 2014

A nice large bright modern room, with a large comfortable bed, it didn't take us long to fall asleep, jet lag helped that. Good products in the bathroom (if you need body lotion just ask) and a great large shower, with plenty of hot water. Despite the location the aircraft could not be heard and there was no traffic noise.

Room Tip: Our room over looked a golf course.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fzk1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (467)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

247 - 253 of 467 reviews

Reviewed 24 June 2014

A most enjoyable stay coming and going through the parks of Alberta...Fairly new (3 years old) Spacious lobby, excellent bar and very good yet small eatery. The bar could have had a better wine list but the setting helped make up for that. Superb staff, friendly and accommodating. The rooms are large and lovely and most quiet. The only REAL view would be one of the small public golf course out the north/east side of the hotel. ALEKS was one great gentleman in the check-in/check-out as he was friendly, helpful and bent over backwards to accommodate us in every way. Terrific young man with superb people skills!

Room Tip: Noted in my review...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MsBunny2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

We had an overnight stay here before setting out on our Rockies road trip. We arrived around midnight, and the shuttle picked us up within 10 minutes. Check-in was quick and efficient. The room was VERY clean with a beautifully appointed bathroom and had THE most comfortable hotel bed I can ever remember! So incredibly comfy! We used the free shuttle back to the airport the next day to pick up our rental car. A great value hotel with great appointments. Would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aussie_Traveller1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014

My friend and I stayed at Courtyard Calgary Airport at the beginning of our 6 day exploration of Jasper and Banff and at the end...Coming in from the airport and Going out. Coming in we were greeted by Aleks who was manning the front desk. He gave us all sorts of great tips about the parks and the drive which we took to heart. A week later we came back and there he was again wanting to know how our trip was and of course, we were only to pleased to share our experiences. We were tuckered out and had a travel day back to California ahead of us and Aleks kindly upgraded to a suite. A perfect place to unwind and relax after driving in from Banff. We enjoyed wine and snacks in the hotel restaurant/bar. Food was fresh and service excellent. A special shout out to the server at the bar on the 21st of June. We talked World Cup and he was ever so kind and friendly. We even spoke to the manager about the high quality staff he had. The hotel itself is only three years old...still sparkling and new. Clean and crisp. Did I say there is three par golf course right next door...we actually had a view of it on way in. Thank you all at the Calgary Courtyard...you deserve accolades. Though we probably won't be coming back your way, we highly recommend it.

Room Tip: I enjoyed the view from our first room...watching the golfers go by...BUT...the suite was surely nic...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2014

We were there only for one night but it was a wonderful surprise; very quiet hotel and the rooms are comfortable and spacious. The staff is friendly and attentive. It is a very convenient and pleasant hotel. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MMVoss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Stayed here for one night. The hotel looks new and everything is in great shape. Rooms are well appointed. We got a room facing the airport. It had a great view with the mountains in the background. The room had wall to floor windows, which allowed for this great view. We did not use the restaurant. Free parking is nice as well. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sigmetrics
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2014 via mobile

My travel agent accidentally cancelled all my reservations without my knowledge. I did not know that I did not have a hotel reservation until I got to the hotel.

They were full but were able to accommodate me by putting me into a converted conference room.

I actually like it better than a regular room.

It was large with a huge TV

Thanks everyone!!!!

Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
2  Thank dan459us
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Calgary hotels
Northeast Calgary
Residence Inn by Marriott Calgary Airport
Northeast Calgary
Hilton Garden Inn Calgary Airport
Northeast Calgary
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Calgary-Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Northeast Calgary
Lakeview Signature Inn Calgary Airport
Northeast Calgary
Homewood Suites by Hilton Calgary-Airport
Northeast Calgary
Radisson Hotel & Conference Centre Calgary Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Calgary Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Calgary Airport

Address: 2500 48 Ave NE, Calgary, Alberta T3J 4V8, Canada
Region: Canada > Alberta > Calgary > Northeast Calgary
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 110 Hotels in Calgary
Price Range: £68 - £138 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott Calgary Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 171
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Courtyard by Marriott Calgary Airport provides greater flexibility and choices for guests than the other Calgary airport hotels. At the center of it all, our restaurant and bar - The Bistro - is a destination that delights with breakfast in the morning and fantastic drinks during the evening. When you stay at Courtyard by Marriott Calgary Airport, you can enjoy flexible accommodations, as well as inviting public spaces, that provide free Wi-Fi and many opportunities for relaxation. Our YYC airport hotel's free airport shuttle makes it easy for you to arrive with us or to head back to the airport when your stay in Calgary is through. We offer a perfect blend of convenience and comfort for our guests, with modern decor and many high-tech amenities. Courtyard by Marriott Calgary Airport is close to Calgary Tower, CrossIron Mills, and businesses like Shaw, General Dynamics, and Telus. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Southall Travel, Booking.com, Marriott, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Calgary Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing