We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pretty Nice”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Courtyard by Marriott Calgary Airport
Ranked #25 of 109 Hotels in Calgary
Certificate of Excellence
Dallas, TX
Level Contributor
370 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 140 helpful votes
“Pretty Nice”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2014

I enjoyed my stay at what seems to be a fairly new Courtyard by Marriott. The rooms are very modern and spacious. Lots of plugs for electronics all around the room. The room had a refrigerator and a small safe but not a microwave. The shower had lots of room with a few different settings for the shower head which was high enough that a tall person doesn't have squat underneath it. There is free wifi here but it's spotty at times and it also dropped the connection several times. The front desk will exchange currency but it was one of the worst rates I saw while here.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Five_Aces_Tx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

424 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    274
    129
    12
    3
    6
See reviews for
105
118
26
122
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
london
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2014 via mobile

Great hotel, I have stayed here for work several times and can't say enough positive things service and hotel are amazing best courtyard I've stayed at. Hotel is very clean, quiet but it's the people that make it above and beyond any other courtyard I've stayed they must have the same training manual that the ritz Carlton uses as they are super helpful. I would highly recommend to anyone staying in the northeast side of Calgary and look forward to coming back.

Only negative is you need a car to get to any decent restaurants (the moxies across the road is not good) Joeys and earls aren't far away (10.00 cab) and there a few decent Vietnamese restaurants in the same area

but...

overall I love staying here and will be back

Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank cdnleafsfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stavanger, Norway
Level Contributor
73 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2014

I stayed one night at the Courtyard Marriott after having landed from a long flight from Europe. The hotel is very close to the airport (it'll be even quicker access once the work on Barlow is complete) and convenient for a stop over. There are some restaurants nearby but you will need to have a car to access practically everything. Even though it's near to the airport, it was quite quiet. The rooms are spacious and clean and as it's a new property, everything is in good condition.
I did find this hotel fairly pricy, especially when I compare to the luxe property I stayed at in downtown Calgary 3 weeks later. Other hotels in its class would offer a complimentary breakfast but this hotel did not which is too bad.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JJReid1030
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Carolina
Level Contributor
172 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2014

We stayed at this Courtyard when we had a late arrival at the Calgary Airport and meetings the next morning in Calgary. We were very glad we did since this is a very new and up to date property with quiet, clean rooms and super front desk staff. The shuttle service to and from the airport was prompt and very accommodating. We were tired when we arrived but our room was large, good bathroom amenities, comfortable AC and nice beds for sleeping. I would definitely choose this property once again.

Room Tip: We chose a courtyard room away from the parking so we could sleep in the next morning.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank orth1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
La Crete, Canada
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2014

We booked this hotel online a week before our trip to Calgary. It was everything we could have hoped for and more! The staff was incredibly friendly, the room very nicely done and very clean. We were planning to make a run to Starbucks as soon as we were settled in...and were pleasantly surprised - there's one in the lobby! Everything was very fresh and the service was excellent! We would definitely stay here again. I worried a bit about the sound of the airplanes as it is in the Calgary airport vicinity, but we did not notice any air traffic, or anything from our room neighbors as well. Very nice and quiet.

Room Tip: We stayed in a room that overlooked the courtyard/golf course. Very nice!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rea N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monterey Park, California
Level Contributor
73 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2014 via mobile

Staff was so courteous and so welcoming. The rooms were clean and spacious. Laura, the restaurant attendant, was great! We told her we were heading to Banff, and she gave us a list of must see places. We went to all but one due to time. Although the hotel was near the airport, we did not hear a thing. Next time we're Calgary, we'll stay again.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank LoveSummerRoadTrips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford, Ohio
Level Contributor
293 reviews
101 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 158 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2014

Perfect for an early morning flight, the Courtyard has plenty of parking and maps show how to get to the airport and where the nearest gas stations are to fill up a rental. Receptionist offered a range of nearby restaurant suggestions. We picked her favorite, Joey Barlow, a small Canadian chain which was new to us, and we were not disappointed. Room is what you would expect at a Courtyard: clean, well furnished, tastefully decorated, with a comfortable bed. Had a very early flight, and upon checking out the receptionist offered to get us a tea or coffee to go – nice touch that was appreciated.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Oxford1809
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Calgary hotels
Northeast Calgary
Residence Inn by Marriott Calgary Airport
Northeast Calgary
BEST WESTERN PLUS Port O' Call Hotel
Northeast Calgary
Hilton Garden Inn Calgary Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Northeast Calgary
Radisson Hotel & Conference Centre Calgary Airport
Northeast Calgary
Delta Hotels Calgary Airport In-Terminal
Northeast Calgary
Hampton Inn by Hilton Calgary Airport North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Calgary Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Calgary Airport

Property: Courtyard by Marriott Calgary Airport
Address: 2500 48th Avenue NE, Calgary, Alberta T3J 4V8, Canada
Region: Canada > Alberta > Calgary > Northeast Calgary
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 109 Hotels in Calgary
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott Calgary Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 171
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Courtyard by Marriott Calgary Airport provides greater flexibility and choices for guests than the other Calgary airport hotels. At the center of it all, our restaurant and bar - The Bistro - is a destination that delights with breakfast in the morning and fantastic drinks during the evening. When you stay at Courtyard by Marriott Calgary Airport, you can enjoy flexible accommodations, as well as inviting public spaces, that provide free Wi-Fi and many opportunities for relaxation. Our YYC airport hotel's free airport shuttle makes it easy for you to arrive with us or to head back to the airport when your stay in Calgary is through. We offer a perfect blend of convenience and comfort for our guests, with modern decor and many high-tech amenities. Courtyard by Marriott Calgary Airport is close to Calgary Tower, CrossIron Mills, and businesses like Shaw, General Dynamics, and Telus. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Marriott, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Southall Travel, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Calgary Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing