We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“All around decent stay with very good hosts.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
City View Bed And Breakfast
Ranked #9 of 54 Calgary B&B and Inns
Berlin, Germany
Level Contributor
73 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“All around decent stay with very good hosts.”
Reviewed 4 May 2012

I stayed at the City View B&B for one weekend, and it was an all around pleasant experience.

I guess you need to kind of like all the cheesy decoration - I found it charming: it made a nice change from the business hotels I usually stay at.

The quality of the breakfast was superb, actually the breakfast was a little piece of art each morning.

Micheline and Ken were good hosts and very supportive in any touristic questions I had.

I would stay at their place again!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mkalfa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

84 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    56
    14
    8
    3
    3
See reviews for
12
27
10
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 November 2011

We stayed here for 2 nights in October. It was probably the cheapest place to stay and considering we were just passing through we weren't fussy. Micheline is a lovely host and means well, however she is a little all over the place. The room we stayed in was okay; I agree with the other reviews there was too much junk and room was very dusty. The breakfast was average nothing special in my opinion. I probably would not stay here if I was on vacation but if you just need a place to sleep it's an average place with great views of the city.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Isa198
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 October 2011

Like visiting my favorite eccentric aunt, my stay was a total success. As this is a bed & breakfast and not a hotel, I suggest you set your expectations accordingly.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Toni C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 September 2011

A lovely friendly owner,within easy walking distance to downtown Calgary in a lovely quiet area.
Fabulous breakfast! I look forward to returning.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lizzie88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 September 2011

This is a good location to the city, within walking distance and good value. Ok breakfast and rooms but a bit too much clutter. Thank you for the stay.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albany
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2011

This B&B is in a great location, within easy walking of the city, and the views are fabulous. The house is a bit dated, and the rooms quite pokey and run down. But the owners are very friendly and helpful, and they do a great breakfast.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Forriegirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 May 2011

This is my new home in Calgary. I really enjoyed my stay and so did my daughter. the location is nice and accessible to many places. Micheline and Ken were warm and friendly and even added a few things that were not a part of my paid package.

Stafford

Room Tip: take a suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank stafalbert2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Calgary hotels
Beltline
Hotel Arts
Hotel Arts
#30 of 109 in Calgary
4.0 of 5 bubbles 994 reviews
Beltline
Hotel Elan
Hotel Elan
#3 of 109 in Calgary
4.5 of 5 bubbles 585 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Beltline
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Calgary Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to City View Bed And Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about City View Bed And Breakfast

Property: City View Bed And Breakfast
Address: 2300 6 St SE, Calgary, Alberta T2G 4S2, Canada
Region: Canada > Alberta > Calgary
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 54 B&Bs / Inns in Calgary
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Calgary City View. With a spectacular view of the Rockies, this comfortable and well taken care of home, is a charming and cozy place to which to return after a busy day of sightseeing and shopping. Situated in a prime location, we are only 15 kilometers from the airport and mere minutes away from downtown Calgary and the Stampede Grounds. We have many facilities and services on our premises to ensure that your stay is as comfortable and convenient as possible. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your City View Bed And Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing