We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect burger”
Review of Clive Burger

Clive Burger
Ranked #485 of 3,547 Restaurants in Calgary
Cuisines: American
Dining options: After-hours
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
101 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
“Perfect burger”
Reviewed 11 July 2013

I enjoy hamburgers, but have trouble finding one that isn't dry or so enormous I can't bite into it. Clive Burger was SUCH a great surprise! It's the best burger I've ever had - bar none.
It was such a moist and tasty burger patty, the bun was soft and the Clive sauce is a must!
Fantastic vibe in the restaurant, great fries - overall the perfect burger stop!
I brought a friend from London for a real Alberta beef burger and she loved the whole experience too.
I now crave Clive Burgers. If you having a burger craving - go to Clive Burger. You'll be sooooo happy you did!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank jabulani26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

102 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    29
    44
    14
    10
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Fredericton, Canada
Level Contributor
140 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Gourmet Burgers”
Reviewed 2 July 2013

This place is on popular 17th Ave in Calgary. Everything is made to order and from scratch. It's not cheap @ $7 to start. However, I've eaten on other Gourmet burgers that cost even more so it's properly priced.

As busy as this place is, it's very clean and well organized. You can stay or go.

The fries are excellent. As an added twist, they serve Jamaican soft drinks so they aren't your standard "coke" type soft drinks. Not cheap at around $2.50 but tasty and worth a try. They also serve shakes, beer and wine.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank coachboon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quebec City, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent”
Reviewed 24 June 2013

This is one of the best burgers I've had. Had the double Clive Burger and loved it. Being a burger fanatic, I always try to have burgers at different places that I travel to and Clive is now one of my favorites.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Mike6687
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, AB
Level Contributor
33 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Great burgers & environmentally friendly”
Reviewed 26 May 2013

Everything is made to order (from scratch) and that comes through in the flavour. You have your pick out of mulitple toppings. Yummy fries. There is always a bit of a wait for your order but that is because they are making it fresh. You should order a beer or a glass of wine while you wait and watch the people wandering by on 17 Ave

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank calgal66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Okotoks, Canada
Level Contributor
35 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“So gooooood!!!”
Reviewed 19 May 2013

Stopped by as the place we intended to go was closed. Gourmet burgers and fries were still delish after a 25min drive home...best non-homemade burger I've ever had!
So glad we stopped in, next time we'll eat on site for a better experience!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Judy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Clive Burger also viewed

 
Calgary, Alberta
Calgary, Alberta
 

Been to Clive Burger? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing