We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great B&B!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
River Wynde Executive Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #5 of 54 Calgary B&B and Inns
Edmonton, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great B&B!”
Reviewed 3 January 2013

Excellent location! I had a car but didn't need to use it once. Kensington is a fantastic historic neighbourhood with interesting stores and great restaurants. I had a beautiful walk along the river to downtown Calgary, and with the host's help found a great yoga studio also within walking distance. The house is beautifully decorated, spotlessly clean and the host helpful and friendly. The breakfast was lovely. I would definitely stay at River Wynde again.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KRA1950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deannemudd, Owner at River Wynde Executive Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 5 January 2013
Thank you for the lovely review! We are so glad you went to our favorite yoga studio- it is such a wonderful place!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    57
    14
    3
    4
    1
See reviews for
9
40
8
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Glenlyon, Victoria, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 December 2012

The location was wonderful. Close to village, restaurants, public transport. Walking distance to river and downtown Calgary.
The rear garden was beautiful, for eating meals, reading, enjoying a wine in the evening, watching squirrels running up the plum tree.
The room was OK, up narrow steep stairs, bit noisy, shared bathroom with shower over the bath.
As an older solo traveller I found the hearty convivial breakfasts at a small cramped table a bit hard to take.
Our hosts were very helpful, with advice re places of interest and passing on messages etc.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Pat K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deannemudd, Owner at River Wynde Executive Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 6 January 2013
Thank you so much for staying with us! We are glad you had a chance to enjoy our garden and beautiful city!
We hope you'll be back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yellowknife, NWT
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 November 2012

I stayed at River Wynde by myself in the Earth Room and then with my husband in the Forest Room. Both rooms were clean, comfortable and stocked with everything that you might need and the breakfasts were amazing. Deanne and Dianne were both very friendly and accommodating. The location of the B&B is perfect; on a quiet side street but close to shops and restaurants in the Kensington area and just a short walk along the river to downtown Calgary.

Room Tip: The Forest room is bright and sunny and is a good value and size for couples.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Yellowknifer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deannemudd, Owner at River Wynde Executive Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 6 January 2013
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay. We love what we do and try to provide the best experience for all of our guests! Please come back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2012 via mobile

Our 3 night stay at this B&B was a pleasant one in every way. A super cute, clean and comfortable room, with all the things you need to feel good and comfortable. The bathroom, wich we had to share, was squeeky clean, every day at every time. It had everything a bathroom should have and more. The yard was very nice and lovely decorated. A perfect place to sit and relax. And if their would be rain, also the kitchens and other inside facilities were cosy and warm. The breakfast was well prepared, they asked about our wishes or allergies. There was always time for a good conversation, they where very interested in us and in our plans. We felt really welcome.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Natiemullie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vancouver
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 August 2012

Very comfy bed and balcony looking into garden.walking distance to downtown. Great delicious breakfasts.Hosts make you feel very welcome and have lots of good sight seeing advice.What else can I say? The place is greeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeaaaaaaaaaaatttttttt!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tony P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Albert, Alberta
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2012

We have stayed at this wonderfull B & B in Calgary 5 times and usually for the Calgary Stampede. The hosts are wonderfull and very accomodating with a ton of local knowledge for the varied interests of all the guests.

The rooms are large, clean and beautifully decorated. Bathrooms are fully equipped and shampoos are even supplied.

Breakfasts are large and delicious and served at whatever time is convenient for you.

The gorgeous shared backyard with the sister B&B is a very relaxing with a fish pond, extensive floral and vegetable gardens, trees, sitting areas, barbeque, lots of seating and a fire pit.

The location is supberb as it is only a 5 mintue walk to the light rail transit system and only a relaxing 15 minute walk into the heart of Calgary. Very near the beautiful Bow River and the associated parks and walkways. Literally a hundred steps from small shops, bars and resturants in the artistic Kensington area.

We have already booked for next year's Stampede!

Thanks again ladies!

Jo and Ray

Room Tip: Book early if heading to Calgary for the greatest outdoor show on earth! Basically first 2 weeks of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SunSeekers036
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BC
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2012

I have stayed with De and Di several times and would not stay anywhere else in Calgary. The location is second to none, the rooms are very comfortable and tastefully decorated and there are a thousand little add-ons such as walks, restaurant recommendations, use of a nearby gym that all add up to a great experience. Breakfast is varied and excellent. Most of all Deanne and Diana are wonderful hosts. Lots of character. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Julius S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Calgary hotels
Northwest Calgary
Kensington Riverside Inn
Kensington Riverside Inn
#25 of 109 in Calgary
392 reviews
Beltline
Hotel Elan
Hotel Elan
#2 of 109 in Calgary
634 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to River Wynde Executive Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about River Wynde Executive Bed and Breakfast

Property: River Wynde Executive Bed and Breakfast
Address: 220 10a St NW, Calgary, Alberta T2N 1W6, Canada
Region: Canada > Alberta > Calgary > Hillurst , Northwest Calgary
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 54 B&Bs / Inns in Calgary
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — River Wynde Executive Bed and Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are located on a quiet residential street, in the heart of one of the trendiest shopping districts in Calgary. Just minutes away from the downtown core of Calgary by foot or light rail train, we have delivered comfort and value to business and vacation travelers for over thirteen years! Offering many amenities; feather duvets, hot breakfast, loaner bikes, gym access, robes, slippers, high speed wireless internet, large well-appointed rooms with hardwood floors. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia and Booking.com so you can book your River Wynde Executive Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing