We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
River Wynde Executive Bed and Breakfast
Nearby Hotels
US$180
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$169
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$146
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Arts(Calgary)(Great Value!)
US$335
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$319
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Fairmont Palliser(Calgary)
US$177
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$175
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$151
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$181
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$172
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$565
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Best Western Plus Port O'Call Hotel(Calgary)(Great Value!)
US$115
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$111
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Elan(Calgary)
US$193
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$135
Hotel Elan
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$137
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (84)
Filter reviews
84 results
Traveller rating
62
14
3
4
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
62
14
3
4
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsshared bathroomother guestsheritage homequiet streeteach morningperfect locationdowntown calgarywithin walking distanceshort walktwo nightskensingtonhostsbalconyaccommodationcabincanadastampede
Filter
Updating list...
37 - 42 of 84 reviews
Reviewed 18 April 2014

We stay at the River Wynde B&B every time we travel to Calgary and have slept in everyone of the rooms at this B&B over the past number of years. They are all similar and comfortable. The breakfasts in the morning are wonderful - good, fresh and satiating. They offer gluten free options as well which is wonderful. We won't hesitate to stay there next time.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ottawajester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2013

I recently spent 6 relaxing days at River Wynde Exec. Suites. It was my first time in Calgary, traveling solo, and I certainly lucked out with my accommodation. The hostess, Deanne Mudd, was warmly welcoming, friendly and helpful. My room - and the home as a whole - was clean, comfortable and with all those thoughtful touches like a bathrobe, toiletries, slippers, maps, including a list, and map, of shops in close proximity to the B&B. I enjoy breakfast and was pleasantly surprised by the homemade, delicious first meal of the day that Deanne provided. I suggested that she put together a River Wynde cookbook for guests to purchase. Starting off the day with a nutritious, tasty breakfast in the company of fellow guests was certainly enjoyable. The proximity to the LRT and to downtown Calgary was very much appreciated. When back in the area I will definitely return to Wynde River.

Room Tip: My room, the Sun Room, was located on the 2nd floor at the rear of the home. There was a small balcony off the room so I was able to sit out to get a little fresh air or enjoy a cup of tea. The one upstairs bathroom is located beside this room but it was not problematic. I would stay again in this room.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 209WandaW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2013

We stayed at River Wynde for 3 nights in a little room out back (converted garage) and we loved it. The B & B is in a great location (Kensington), and we could walk downtown in 10 minutes. Our room was very clean, quiet and comfortable. The only downside is that the bathroom is inside the house (a couple steps across the yard from the room.) The host was awesome and her breakfasts were very tasty. We enjoyed homemade granola, fresh yogurt and fruit, juice and coffee. Others at the table chose a southwest-style burrito. Like many B & B's, breakfast is served with other guests - which can be nice.

The price was very reasonable. River Wynde is a great alternative to Calgary's pricey hotels. We liked that we had our own little space which felt like home. We would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: The B & B is in an older character home. We were originally going to stay in the house but chose the room out back because it was quite and private. If you don't mind running inside to go to the washroom, this room is very comfortable!
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MorganOk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2013

Alert to those who won't stay at a B&B with shared bathrooms! If you're going to Calgary, read on. My wife and I stay at B&B's often and a private bathroom is a must. We didn't realize when we reserved our five nights at River Wynde that the bathrooms are shared. Shockingly, it didn't matter a bit. When we were there, the place was full, but it is so well run that the bathrooms were immaculate all the time. Absolutely not an issue.

Deanne runs this place like a swiss watch in fuzzy slippers. Many of the guests were frequent customers and the place couldn't have been more familiar and friendly. The location is fantastic in a busy sort of bohemian neighborhood. Delicious, fresh, hearty breakfast. Beautiful garden.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MattfromDenver77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2013

We stayed three nights with Deanne in July and cannot emphasise too much how we enjoyed our stay. Perfect hostess, comfortable bed and great breakfasts. Deanne, most helpful on where to visit and eat. Very easy 10 to 15 minute walk to the city. Would highly recommend.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janine W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews